We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$262
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WOW Airport Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$67
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$137
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Diva's Hotel(Istanbul)
$44
$37
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
$123
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$748
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,874)
Filter reviews
1,874 results
Traveler rating
1,197
531
101
28
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,197
531
101
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaksim squareclub floorgreat hotelmain restaurantoutdoor pooldolmabahce palacerain showerrooms are largebusiness hotelfive star hotelbusiness tripturkeyold townbosphorus viewbuffet breakfastpublic transportationmetro station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,162 - 1,167 of 1,874 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was my second time in Istanbul in this hotel for business. The staff is very helpful and always perfect service. The rooms are just perfect. The breakfast also very good with wide range of food. It is also very relaxing and good location.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Isi_99_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Grand Hyatt in Istanbul was a wonderful experience. We arrived by taxi from the airport and when we had gotten out of the cab getting ready to pay the cab driver the doorman made sure the cab driver charging the right price and not an inflated one. the doorman didn't have to do that and at most hotels they don't but I felt they went above and beyond at this point to ensure we were being treated properly.

I had used points to book the 4 day stay at the Grand Hyatt and decided to book a club level room. Check-in was not in the main area but we were guided to the club level to check in. It was a very nice touch like vip treatment. The room was amazing! It was a corner one bedroom suite with views of the water. Waking up on the European side and seeing Asia from your bed was actually pretty cool! The club level had some great perks as the room had a Nespresso machine. The club level also had a lounge that served a very good breakfast that was included in our stay. We were happy with the servers at the lounge. Another great perk was the complimentary happy hour that I believe is from 5-7pm. They had little finger food appetizers and whatever drink/mixer you would want.

The hotel location is far away from the old town area but it does make up for it by being near Taxsim square which is a public square where many people meet up and hang out. From Taxsim square all the main shopping and restaurants are located down Istiklal Avenue which if you just continue walking you will get down to the water and across the bridge you will be in the old town. It's fairly easy to cab it to the old town area but depending the time traffic can be horrendous so just prepare. We would stay here again if and when we return the staff at the Hyatt made it very welcoming!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I regularly stay at this hotel for business. The staff are extremely courteous, remember who you are. The rooms are spacious, clean and light. In this city its hard to find a hotel without traffic noises. I unpacked recently to find I had forgotten some toiletries, which were sourced and delivered to my room within 5 minutes (at 9pm),

The level of English of all the staff make staying here easy and always help with where to go and directing taxi drivers to where you need to go before you set off.

Room Tip: back of the hotel overlooking the pool is best
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

If your looking for a great, modern, city centre hotel that really works then you need look no further. This hotel ticks all hose boxes.

Great breakfasts in the main restaurant. Very good business / executive lounge, with dedicated concierge.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The hotel is not that big, but so cute, the rooms are clean, the staff is helpful, pleasant and friendly. The pool bar is nice and the bartenders there very charming. the only thing was a bit annoying that the guy from the laundry was coming every day at 8 am to ask if i have any laundry, i told them that i would inform myself if i have one, but all 3 mornings he was banging the door. Another think i did not really like is phone operators was rather rude i can say, almost all my request was anoying some of the operators, that what i felt. But my stay was amazing anyway and i had lots of fun!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zara_Salah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews