We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can never be disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Ranked #71 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This Hotel has a very special meaning for me as my husband and i had got married here in 2007. We stayed here for the second time on our 5th wedding anniversary and were delighted once more.
Apart from our personal reasons, Grand Hyatt is also a great choice for tourists as it has a wonderful location: in the City centre but not on a noisy spot. No need to comment on the rooms etc. as the Hotel provides the Hyatt standards.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yesim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,808)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,227 - 1,233 of 1,808 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2012

I stay in hotels pretty much globally for my job and I have to say that this hotel was excellent in almost every way. The staff must be the best trained I have come across. They invariably smile and are very effective at what they do. Best of all though, they problem solve on the spot.

As an example, I had room service one night and I had asked for two glasses of wine. When the food arrived, there wasn't enough wine in the bottle for two glasses and so the guy immediately said that this was his fault and that he would get me another glass free of charge and bring it to the room. That's what I loved. There is a problem - how can I fix it - just do whatever is necessary.

The hotel itself is fine and the only thing I would say about it is that it's location isn't great for restaurants and stuff although that wasn't a problem being on business. Having said that, taxis are plentiful and reasonably inexpensive

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Rodsussexuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and it was fantastic. The room was brilliant and we were treated with the highest level of customer service I have experienced in a long time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolaciotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I really liked the Grand Hyatt. We were there for several days and found that the staff was most nice. There were many young people that worked there and all made a real effort to speak English to us and were very charming. Our breakfasts were included and were buffet and quite complete...and don't miss sitting out on the terrace...lovely,lovely place with a very attractive wait staff. The location is not in the main tourist area, but a quick subway ride or bus ride will get you there. There is a charming neighborhood around the hotel and we enjoyed seeing the real Istanbul there...shops, restaurants, etc. A winner.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skitmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Ok , everything about this Hotel is top notch.

As you would expect.

10 / 10 ... Rooms , world class staff , location.

BUT , if you like breakfast this is by far , the best .

Everything you really could want for Brekkie is here.

Never seen a spread like this.

Anywhere.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joshy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel with excellent service. The club rooms and facilities are great, free internet and a really good selection of snacks and drinks between 6 and 8 pm.
The location is good, a short walk from shops a nd restuarants and a cab ride to anywhere in the city (inexpensive).
Top shopping for leather goods and you must visit the Grand Bazaar.
The gym is well equiped and 24 hours.
Excellent pool, but too cold right now to use.

Room Tip: Get a club room and come in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frankfurness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Facilities at the hotel are very good. Club lounge very good and service is functional. But the staff really do need to lern to relax and get some genuine hospitality, especially the sour faced lady on the club flor that checked us in and was in attendance for the next 5 days of our stay, but refused to smile or acknowledge us by name the whole time. We felt like we were checking in to a Turkish prison with Olga the Orrible warden.. If staff are not happy n the hospitality industry........LEAVE.
The air conditioning / heating is incredibly dry, making for an uncomfortable sleep for me. No iron or ironing birds in rooms, which some european hotels still fail to acknowledge the need for, but when one was delivered (thank you) it was the oldest rustiness poorest excuse for an ironing board I have ever seen. GM, these things cost about $50, get some decent ones.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whereswally2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#91 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,803 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#105 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,667 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#54 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#73 of 1,163 in Istanbul
560 reviews
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#64 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Istanbul

Address: Harbiye Mah Taskisla Caddesi No: 1, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#28 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#44 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#52 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#63 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $116 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meeting your high expectations of five star hotels in Istanbul, at the Grand Hyatt Istanbul you can relax in modern, stylish and comfortable surroundings, and unwind in 360 luxury Istanbul hotel rooms and suites with spectacular views of the city, the pool or the Bosphorous Strait. The Istanbul city centre hotel is just minutes away from the Taksim, historic landmarks of the Old City, including Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace. One of the best hotels in Istanbul in which to sample authentic Turkish and Mediterranean cuisine, the Grand Hyatt Istanbul Hotel invites you to please your palate at a host of Istanbul restaurants and lounges, including new Restaurant 34,The Mezzanine Bar & Lounge, The Library Bar and Gazebo. Our luxury Istanbul hotel offers modern spa treatments and authentic hammam rituals in Gaia Spa & Fitness Centre. The last word in Istanbul 5 star hotels, the Grand Hyatt Istanbul's superb facilities include a hair and beauty salon, a stunning outdoor swimming pool and sun terrace with poolside bar, and free floodlit tennis courts for guests to enjoy. We can even arrange private tennis tuition in the comfort of our Istanbul hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Splitty, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing