We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deluxe property centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Istanbul
Ranked #103 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Deluxe property centrally located”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel is definitely a 4-5 star property. The lobby is beautifully designed with a staircase lined with crystal-style dowels, clean entry, door personnel, a welcoming staff, crystal chandeliers, and much more. The breakfast buffet is well presented with numerous varieties of fruits, breads, condiments, meats, cheeses, hot items, etc. There is also an order bar where you can have made-to-order egg dishes fixed your way.
The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated with many amenities offered in the bathroom, including robes and slippers.
This hotel has easy access to major roads leading into the old city. Walking to the local mall or any nearby restaurants requires a 10 - 15 walk. The restaurant in the hotel offers many items at many varied prices... can be pricey.

Room Tip: I recommend getting a higher floor for a view of the river and Old Town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfer4status
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Golfer4status,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our hotel and services, rest assured that your comments will be shared among our whole team and management.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming and serving you again at InterContinental Istanbul.

Warm Regards,
Victoria Yildirim
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,031
    518
    136
    37
    23
See reviews for
300
509
115
550
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

we stayed 5 nights at this hotel. The staff were really helpful and professionals. The room was nice and comfortable. The whole service experience was of a true 5 star hotel. If you want to be at the heart of Istanbul you won't find any better place.
The message and Turkish hammam were too expensive and I guess Istanbul is not a good choice for these kind of services.
The staff at the concierge were not as helpful as other ones.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SomYR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear SomYR,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our hotel and services, we do apologize that we didn't meet your expectations about our Spa services prices.
Once again, thank you for your kind observations and review recommendations. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming and serving you again at InterContinental Istanbul.

Warm Regards,
Victoria Yildirim
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Near Taksim square, this hotel has it all. Views, location, service and food options. One of the best breakfast selections we have ever seen. The SAFRAN restaurant at the top of the hotel offers spectacular views of Istanbul which are only surpassed by the food and the wine list. The wait staff is well trained and very helpful.

The room had gorgeous views of the Bosphorus and easy access to many sites, smells, sounds, and activity.

One of our favorites - at least on THIS planet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear John E,

Thank you very much for sharing your grievances regarding your stay at InterContinental Istanbul. We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to it to our attention and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and and that this experience has contributed to a memorable stay.

With the best regards,

Yours faithfully,
Victoria Yildirim
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

As all Intercontinentals, very elegant, stylish and comfortable hotel, contributing to making your stay in Istanbul truly unforgettable. The lobby is impressive with stylish artwork to make the place stand out as truly exceptional. The rooms with Bosphorus view allow a magnificient view on this shipping artery, and the location close to Taksim Sq allows easy access to safe and convenient tram and underground system, or is just a short taxi ride away from all major attractions.

Room Tip: Bosphorus view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FAU2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear FAU2409,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We are very happy to hear that we met all your expectations. Again, thank you for your kind observations and review recommendations. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming and serving you again at InterContinental Istanbul.

Warm Regards,
Victoria Yildirim
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide South Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed prior to joining a cruise and the service was great. Restaurants and rooms were excellent. Close to all tourist attractions. The staff were very helpful. Views of the ocean and surrounds were superb.

Room Tip: Room with a view as it is a very active port.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bsibley42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear bsibley,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about you most recent stay at InterContinental Istanbul. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hotel facilities as well as service from our staff.
l
We all very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,
Victoria Yildirim
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here for four nights and enjoyed every bit of it.

Hotel is just on one corner of Taksim square so you feel like you are there when you want it and you can avoid it when you like to.

The moment you reach the hotel, bell boys are attentive and ready to help, checking inn was smooth and everything was ready as requested.

Rooms were of adequate size , bathroom were well laid out and had plush towels. over all everything had the Intercont feel to it.

We had breakfast at the hotel, which was quite a treat, a lot of variety, turkish breads are a must try, specially the sesame seeds one. Staff was very helpful.

Pool looked very inviting, but weather was little chilli to dip into it.

We used Spa and found it very professional, For me it was first time that the table had a warmer in it, which really felt very nice, the staff at the spa was good, even in changing rooms there were so helpful.

An excellent stay over all, would definitely stay here when we are back in Istanbul.

Ooo, We had dinner in the restaurant upstairs, food was good, reasonably prices and view was just spectacular. definitely worth trying.

When you are staying here, do visit Hafiz Mustafa near Taksim square, they are one 24 hours, there Baklava and tea selection was amazing.

Room Tip: Restaurant on the top has spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khurram-Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Khurram,

First of all let us thank you for your detailed review and to provide us with valuable customer's feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our property and more then this we did meet all your expectations. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing.
We are very happy that you had wonderful experience. Thank you very much for your nice compliments towards our staff. You may rest assured that your comments will be shared among our whole team and management and read with pride.
Once again, thank you for your kind observations. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming and serving you again at InterContinental Istanbul.

Kind regards,
Victoria Yildirim
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Around the world
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a great location .. Steps away from the sea and from taksim square

The breakfast was great ... Lots of variety

Really clean and comfy

The room has a great ocean view and one night I got to see an amazing fire work

It was a memorable stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M_Kewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear M_Kewan,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that this experience has contributed to a memorable stay. We are very delighted to hear that our hotel and service exceeded your expectations.

I hope that we can welcome you back in our hotel on your next trip to Istanbul as well.

Kind Regards,
Victoria Yildirm
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#74 of 1,150 in Istanbul
1,725 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#66 of 1,150 in Istanbul
1,305 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#100 of 1,150 in Istanbul
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#116 of 1,150 in Istanbul
2,529 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#72 of 1,150 in Istanbul
407 reviews
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#78 of 1,150 in Istanbul
2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Istanbul

Property: InterContinental Istanbul
Address: Asker Ocagi Cad 1 | Taksim, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#39 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#73 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#76 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#81 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star ambiance at Istanbul's one of the best address and in the heart of the city. InterContinental Istanbul is the ideal base from which to explore this Ottoman capital city's endless historic sites, museums, restaurants, clubs and shops. Located in Taksim,commanding stunning views of the Bosphorus,Taksim,Skyline of Istanbul and the Blue Mosque,the hotel is in a short walk from Dolmabahce Palace and Lutfi Kirdar Congress Hall. Our attentive staff will also point out your desired places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Istanbul Ceylan Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing