We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$205
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$194
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,900)
Filter reviews
1,900 results
Traveler rating
1,118
559
152
43
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,118
559
152
43
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaksim squaretop floorthe club loungesafran restaurantgreat hotelroom servicefive star hotelbosphorus viewrooftop baran upgradeturkish bathturkish lirametro stationexcellent locationturkeyasian sideold city
Filter
Updating list...
1,114 - 1,119 of 1,900 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Well...it's an Intercontinental Hotel, so, what do we expect? Of course, we expect an excellent hotel with good customer service. I really enjoyed my stay. I loved the check-in/out on the 16th floor at the Club Lounge and how the staff showed how grateful they are for my loyalty as an Ambassador Club member. Location was very good, too, with a very nice view of the Bosphorous. Thank you, Intercontinental Hotel, for making me feel so special!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VancouverCoie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and for your loyalty to our hotels group.

We are delighted to hear that you were happy with the hotel and especially the service extended by our staff while you were staying with us.
We look forward to welcome you again at the Ceylan InterContinental Istanbul.

Kind Regards,
Victoria Yıldırım

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Fab hotel, great view, staff all very helpful, especially the porters in front of the hotel and also the conceiage, the room was also very nice,even managed to get into the pool outside as was warm ish despite it being October. The spa was also great, and the roof top bar/restaurant has a great view.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you were happy with the hotel and especially the service extended by our staff while you were staying with us.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Ceylan InterContinental Istanbul.

Kind Regards,
Victoria Yıldırım

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

After a few days away for our aniversary I was very impressed by the customer service, general experience of the whole hotel and Istanbul. Apart from the traffic allow another hour for return travel to the airport. I must say as we where very late and the gate was closed BA staff allowed us through even takin us to the correct gate excellent service through the whole few days.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sadiesparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review on our hotel. We are more than pleased to learn that you were dilighted with your stay and were happy with our hotel, staff and services rendered to you in Ceylan InterContinental Istanbul.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Victoria Yıldırım

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The Location is good, as the Hotel located between another 2 great chain Hotels , the Ritz Carlton and the Grand Hyatt, I have to that area for more that 10 times chosing these 2 hotels and avoiding the Ceylan even if it is the event chosen place, but this time, I was forced to stay at the Ceylan because of the other 2 hotels was full.
I strongly suugest to the hotel management to send the front dest staff for traning on Guest satisfactions and needs and to avaoid givin faulse answers as most guest knows this industry very well.

Room Tip: Chose the romms on higher level and facing the sea.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nazar091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Y, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding our hotel and service. We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to bring this matter to our attention. Your feedback is a vital part of our business and it is through your comments that we are able to improve the service we offer guests at Ceylan InterContinental Istanbul.
Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused and please be assured that your comments regarding rooms and sound proofing have been passed on to the appropriate department for corrective action.
We do hope you will allow us the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours faithfully,
Victoria Yildirim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel is fine as a business hotel, but I felt it lacked soul (like the other hotels in the Taksim Square area). I had stayed in a hotel near the blue mosque and grand bazaar which had a much better feel to it. There is heavy construction in Taksim park right next to the hotel so it makes it difficult to move around a bit. There are bars and quite a bit of nightlife around, which is good if you are into that, but for me we come to Istanbul to feel the Islamic culture. Seeing drunk turks and arabs walking around at night was a bit of a put off to be honest. Be careful of people trying to scam you in this area. Seemed to be quite common unfortunately.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hassanScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABalci, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay and we appreciated the time you have taken to bring it to our attention.

Your feedback is a vital part of our business and it is through your constructive comments that we are able to improve the service we offer guests in Ceylan InterContinental Istanbul.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Ceylan InterContinental Istanbul.
Yours faithfully,
Victoria Yildirim
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews