We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Misir Carsisi (Spice Market)
from $100.00
More Info
from $39.00
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
from $44.93
More Info
Reviews (3,790)
Filter reviews
3,790 results
Traveler rating
1,816
1,394
458
87
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,816
1,394
458
87
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkish delight egyptian bazaar grand bazaar spice market buy spices dried fruit iranian saffron fresh spices pomegranate tea sights and smells caviar stalls selling turkish sweets baklava galata bridge shop keepers for sale
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 3,790 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came here today on our way to the Grand Bazaar of Istanbul. I was expecting just lots of stalls selling Spices but found a great mix of gifts as well as sweets, teas and coffees and natural products such as soaps and therapies.

The market wasn’t at all crowded being a Monday morning and we managed to make our way through in under an hour. Well worth stopping by.

Date of experience: September 2019
12  Thank armagana2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The market is ok to visit if you don’t want to walk a lot as it’s quiet small . But outside the market it’s good as it’s open and have lots of choices like kitchen wear and fake jewelry and even animal food and plants

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank abdallahhalawani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I definitely would prefer this place over the Grand Bazaar. Its not as crowed and crazy like the Grand Bazaar. There are so many things here you can buy spices, sweets, souvenirs etc. I love old fashion bazaars over modern shopping centers. Definitely a place to stop by, visit, pick something up. Its in a great location as its close to many other things in the old city. A Must!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank idream78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow the area around the Spice Market is full of life. Hardware shops, but and spice shops, you name it and they will sell it. It is very busy and to be fair we enjoyed the narrow streets around the market better than the market itself. So much noise, so much colour and extremely fascinating. A must visit in Istanbul

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 693glynf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

OK I really hate shopping and haggling and everything this market represents. However we had fun walking around. Most things you probably get cheaper in the normal shops without the hassle of haggling.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Saintlysinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews