We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Misir Carsisi
from $45.64
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
from $150.00
More Info
Reviews (3,649)
Filter reviews
3,649 results
Traveler rating
1,744
1,348
441
84
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,744
1,348
441
84
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkish delight spice bazaar egyptian bazaar grand bazaar buy spices dried fruit vacuum seal iranian saffron fresh spices pomegranate tea sights and smells caviar stalls selling locals shop turkish sweets baklava for sale
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 3,649 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

We visited the Misir Carsisi (aka Egyptian spice market) on a Sunday because the Grand Bazaar is closed Sunday. The streets surrounding the spice market also have shops. Quiet touristy, but it’s worth checking out also suitable for families. The spice market specialises in coffee beans, sweets (including delicious Turkish delights), spices and teas. There are also stalls for jewellery, pottery and souvenirs. The Egyptian spice market is a close walking distance the the park Gulhane Park and the blue mosque. Worth checking out if you are in the area.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank kelstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

The Bazaar is clean and nicely decorated but we didn't have a good experience there since we were almost ripped off by the owners of Masalaa spice shop 49. There were two of them who were extremely polite and gave us tea and coffee to drink but kept on piling things up for us to buy. Eventually it reached a large amount of money. It wasn't pleasant for us to return some of the goods but we did it and the damage was mitigated although we paid more than we planned to. Beware of these nice people who will do anything to keep you inside the shop including giving another chocolate to your kid even when you say no to them.

Date of experience: April 2019
3  Thank Nidal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

This is also called the Spice or Egyptian Market, and has about 85 shops selling spices, dried fruits and nuts, Turkish sweets including Turkish delight, and other souvenirs. It was originally built in the 17th century. No visit to Istanbul can be complete without a visit to the Spice market and also the Grand Bazaar. Has great atmosphere and is a photographer’s delight. Incidentally haggling is expected in the market.
If you don’t want haggle and want to buy the same items in a modern shopping environment go to Hazar Baba’s retail outlet down the road , close to Spice market. Prices are fixed ( and naturally higher), quality assured, and environment is neat and clean ( i.e. does not have the vibrancy of the Bazaar).

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank arvind1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

We really likes this place. The market is huge, but you should go inside to the market indoors. Here you find spices, Tea, sweets, soaps and so on.
We likes this vetter than grand bazaar!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank 523christeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

A wonderful place in close proximity to Yeni Camii is worth going to especially for turkish sweets amd perfumes.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Tessekurler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews