We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, in a quiet street, but close to many great sites to visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Ranked #59 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Malelane, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel, in a quiet street, but close to many great sites to visit.”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Small hotel but with great staff and well fitted rooms. Just 2 minutes walk to streets full of restaurants. 5 minutes walk to a tram station. 10 minutes walk to the Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern and Hagia Sophia. From the 7th floor breakfast area you have a view of the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. Can not ask for more.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank QuaggaNest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    200
    29
    6
    4
See reviews for
247
278
59
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

he rooms are excellent, very clean. Very cooperative staff. Our AC had a little problem, so they were kind enough to move us to a family room without additional charges. The breakfast was excellent, so was the view from the hotel balcony. The tram station is 3 minutes. Hagia Sophia, TopKapi and Blue Mosque are 5-6 minutes away. Grand Bazaar is also a 10-12 minute walk.
Thank you Nedim, Burcu, Mustafa and others for making our trip to Istanbul so wonderful. Will definitely be coming back to Efendi.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

i would like to thank the Efendi hotel team , they were all very nice since 6 days i was there . All of them .Was a nice experience and I would recommend it, the hotel was beautiful and it was a wonderful team like their wonderful country (Turkey)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ammar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed in Efendi hotel in June 2014. It was our first trip to Turkey. The location is very good, close to Ayasofia and the grand bazar. The staff is wonderful, very friendly and professional. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a nice breakfast on the terrace with a stunning view on Sultanhamet. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed here for two nights, really central , comfortable, good breakfast (order the omlette) , and super kind service. Booked on the net, half the price of the posted rate! It's a good find , round the corner from plenty of restaurants, and very close to main attractions. Quiet, cozy. Good internet.

Room Tip: We were in a family triple room, it was very comfortable , but a little damp being in the basement...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peapeaShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

The best thing in the hotel is the recption very friendly and helpful..the location is good near sultanahmet tram station...the breakfast less than averge nothing to eat and the rooms very small ....the price expnsive

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Zahra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

For my second visit in Istanbul -first was in 2010-, I choose after a long internet survey this hotel. Now I was accompanied by 9 years old daughter and my wife.

Hotel location is very good, in the heart of Sultanahmet are, close to main attractions, just 3 minutes away from Blue Mosque and 5 minutes far from Hagia Sofia. In 5 minutes you can reach Maramaray Metro, for a short trip under Bosphor. Taxi available in minutes, tram just 2 minutes away.
In the neighborhood is a very nice restaurant, Sultan Saray, with local and tasty dishes.
The hotel has an offer for free airport transfer . Check hotel website for more details.
The rooms are small but nice, soundproofed and the furniture, beds and bathrooms are fresh. The hotel looks new, fresh and comfortable.
Breakfast place is small, close to reception area, but very smart separated and clients are not disturbed. The breakfast is limited but tasty and fresh and you have the option to order for some more food.
The staff is very helpful, willing to accomplish any request from customers. You can use the reception staff to book places for restaurants, shows, taxi…
I recommend this hotel both for families and couples

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank razvan777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#28 of 1,150 in Istanbul
296 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#40 of 1,150 in Istanbul
729 reviews
Sultanahmet
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
#147 of 1,150 in Istanbul
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Adamar Hotel
Adamar Hotel
#62 of 1,150 in Istanbul
1,258 reviews
Sultanahmet
Agora Life Hotel
Agora Life Hotel
#55 of 1,150 in Istanbul
979 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,150 in Istanbul
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"

Property: Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Address: Alemdar Mah. Hoca Rustem Mektebi Sok. No:9-11, Istanbul 34112, Turkey (Formerly Efendi Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class" 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Efendi Hotel is only 300 meters from the Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace. The Grand bazaar is a an 8-minute walk from Efendi Hotel. Local restaurants, bars and cafes are within a couple minutes’ walk away. On our Rooftop Terrace you can become familiar with Turkish Breakfast Culture served as a buffet which is provided with intimate, attentive service while enjoying a panoramic view over Istanbul's Old City. Next to our Patio Terrace, we host our Terrace Cafe/Bar, A place to wine and dine, socialize and relax, write postcards, use Wi-Fi or take photographs of Istanbul’s famous landmarks. Open 15:00 – 23:00 daily (except Sundays) The Efendi Hotel provides Free Wi-Fi throughout the venue. Our carpeted rooms with genuine black-out curtains include; air conditioning (The heating system is eco-friendly; the heat from the air conditioner is reused to heat fresh water) minibar(on the guest expense) an LCD TV with international satellite channels, antibacterial light switch and a digital safe box. Private bathroom comes with a hairdryer, free toiletries and bathrobes & slippers. A coffee and tea basket is free of charge only on the first day. You can benefit from laundry and room service at the Efendi Hotel. Arrangements for transportation by private car to/from either of Istanbul’s airports (Ataturk and Sabiha Gokcen) can be made for all guests by contacting reception. Transportation cost is the guest’s expense. On our Rooftop Terrace you can become familiar with Turkish Breakfast Culture served as a buffet which is provided with intimate, attentive service while enjoying a panoramic view over Istanbul's Old City. Next to our Patio Terrace, we host our Terrace Cafe/Bar, A place to wine and dine, socialize and relax, write postcards, use Wi-Fi or take photographs of Istanbul’s famous landmarks. Open 15:00 – 23:00 daily (except Sundays) The Efendi Hotel provides Free Wi-Fi throughout the venue. Our carpeted rooms with genuine black-out curtains include; air conditioning (The heating system is eco-friendly; the heat from the air conditioner is reused to heat fresh water) minibar(on the guest expense) an LCD TV with international satellite channels, antibacterial light switch and a digital safe box. Private bathroom comes with a hairdryer, free toiletries and bathrobes & slippers. A coffee and tea basket is free of charge only on the first day. You can benefit from laundry and room service at the Efendi Hotel. Arrangements for transportation by private car to/from either of Istanbul’s airports (Ataturk and Sabiha Gokcen) can be made for all guests by contacting reception. Transportation cost is the guest’s expense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class" reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class" details originally provided by Yellow.com.tr

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing