We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location - Staff - Room - Atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Ranked #51 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Location is very convenient - close to Sultanahmet area where you will find Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, etc. The staffs are friendly and explain to us how to get to places. Breakfast is also good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 844 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

Helpful friendly staff. Small but clean rooms. Toilet not working but fixed immediately. Delicious breakfast especially the hot cheese borek, eggs, local cheeses/tomatoes & sausages. Good wifi. Excellent location for walking to all major tourist attractions in the Old City. Tram station close by to get you to ferry for Bosphorous & Princes Islands cruises. Expensive, but plan your holiday well in advance - I signed up to Booking.com & received very special deal, then went ahead with reservation. Keep up looking after your customers so well! Thank you to Burcu and rest of the staff. The lady who cooked breakfast daily always greeted you (when you saw her) with a lovely smile!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Well located hotel near Hagia Sofia ,Blue Mosque, and Grand bazar
Tram station only few minutes walk.
Our room was a small triple room, but cosy,quiet and modern ,Very clean.
Good breakfast buffet,that could be be improved,whit wider varieties of fruit, yogurts...
Frendly staff.

I RECOMEND THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Efendi is a nice, small, conveniently-located hotel. It is clean, quiet, and has god wifi. The rooms are small, of course, but recently renovated nicely. There are no amenities like a swimming pool or exercise room, because of the small size, and the breakfast buffet, while good, is much smaller than at the other six hotels I've stayed at in Turkey. My only real reservation is the cost. It may be worth the price, though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Recently during my visit to Istanbul I stayed at Efendi, Sultanhamet. The location is just perfect for everything. Tram station is just few mins walk. The famous Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazar, Ferry ride everything is in near vicinity.The rooms were good. The staff was just great. Every one was very friendly and ever helpful. I had a great stay at Efendi and would like to recommend the same.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rahul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

all of location , breakfast ,staff as well as room clean are satisfaction!
Although the room is a little small, it is not influence to our stay in Istanbul. Special for me, I like its quiet living environment! So, Efendi hotel keeps me great impression, and I want to live in it again when I back Istanbul.Robert Chen

Room Tip: location is very important factor with good breakfast! rooms on the east side are quieter and on hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yifei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great location, friendly staff, quiet room, comfortable beds, great breakfast. The AC worked really well and the curtains had black on the back side so the room was dark at night. We had the hotel arrange airport pick up and return for us at 30 euros a trip. If you want to get there on your own, take the number and the taxi driver can call the hotel and they can tell him how to get there. They offered to do this for us when we asked about taking a taxi somewhere. We really loved Istanbul. The Turkish people are so open and friendly. And the Sultanahmet section of Istanbul was so international and diverse. A real United Nations. Very cosmopolitan.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
#24 of 1,163 in Istanbul
318 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#74 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,067 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#46 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#87 of 1,163 in Istanbul
740 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#37 of 1,163 in Istanbul
323 reviews
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#45 of 1,163 in Istanbul
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"

Address: Alemdar Mah. Hoca Rustem Mektebi Sok. No:9-11, Istanbul 34112, Turkey (Formerly Efendi Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $51 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class" 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Efendi Hotel is only 300 meters from the Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace. The Grand bazaar is a an 8-minute walk from Efendi Hotel. Local restaurants, bars and cafes are within a couple minutes’ walk away. On our Rooftop Terrace you can become familiar with Turkish Breakfast Culture served as a buffet which is provided with intimate, attentive service while enjoying a panoramic view over Istanbul's Old City. Next to our Patio Terrace, we host our Terrace Cafe/Bar, A place to wine and dine, socialize and relax, write postcards, use Wi-Fi or take photographs of Istanbul’s famous landmarks. Open 15:00 – 23:00 daily (except Sundays) The Efendi Hotel provides Free Wi-Fi throughout the venue. Our carpeted rooms with genuine black-out curtains include; air conditioning (The heating system is eco-friendly; the heat from the air conditioner is reused to heat fresh water) minibar(on the guest expense) an LCD TV with international satellite channels, antibacterial light switch and a digital safe box. Private bathroom comes with a hairdryer, free toiletries and bathrobes & slippers. A coffee and tea basket is free of charge only on the first day. You can benefit from laundry and room service at the Efendi Hotel. Arrangements for transportation by private car to/from either of Istanbul’s airports (Ataturk and Sabiha Gokcen) can be made for all guests by contacting reception. Transportation cost is the guest’s expense. On our Rooftop Terrace you can become familiar with Turkish Breakfast Culture served as a buffet which is provided with intimate, attentive service while enjoying a panoramic view over Istanbul's Old City. Next to our Patio Terrace, we host our Terrace Cafe/Bar, A place to wine and dine, socialize and relax, write postcards, use Wi-Fi or take photographs of Istanbul’s famous landmarks. Open 15:00 – 23:00 daily (except Sundays) The Efendi Hotel provides Free Wi-Fi throughout the venue. Our carpeted rooms with genuine black-out curtains include; air conditioning (The heating system is eco-friendly; the heat from the air conditioner is reused to heat fresh water) minibar(on the guest expense) an LCD TV with international satellite channels, antibacterial light switch and a digital safe box. Private bathroom comes with a hairdryer, free toiletries and bathrobes & slippers. A coffee and tea basket is free of charge only on the first day. You can benefit from laundry and room service at the Efendi Hotel. Arrangements for transportation by private car to/from either of Istanbul’s airports (Ataturk and Sabiha Gokcen) can be made for all guests by contacting reception. Transportation cost is the guest’s expense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class" reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class" details originally provided by Yellow.com.tr

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing