We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$155
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$515
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$237
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 06/02
Book now, pay at stay
$121
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$420
$369
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveler rating
630
208
31
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
208
31
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationhagia sophiablue mosqueold citysultanahmet tram stationquiet streetbreakfast terracegrand bazaarstay there againwalking distancetourist attractionsrooms are smallhotel is locatedfamily roomrecommend this hotelnice breakfastsultanahmet area
Filter
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 880 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The service was excellent. The rooms are small but in very good condition. The front desk was very friendly and helpeful in finding and booking the right excursions. The hotel is located close to all attractions. You can walk there. Use the shuttle service of the hotel from the airport and back (you have to pay for that) because the Hotel is difficult to find, even for Taxi drivers.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grabenah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

It's a very peaceful hotel. The room is clean and silent. The location is very central if you want to visit the town: most of the site can be reached by foot. The staff is very pleasant, smilling, helpfull and gives you good tips of what to do, how to do it and where to go. It's clear we will go back to this hotel

Room Tip: We did stayed on the 2nd floor and the room was on a quiet street : no problem of noise
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Philippe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Efendi hotel is nicely situated near the tourist attractions like Aya Sofia and New Mosque. There are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby and you can feel very safe in this part of Istanbul. The rooms are nicely furnished and everything is very clean, albeit a bit small. The staff is very friendly, although not always very professional. Breakfast is ok, except for coffee and tea that is only served by the cup (and coffee is Nescafe). I cannot compare it to other hotels in Istanbul, but Efendi definitely would earn three stars in western standards. We had a good rate, so there is no reason to complain.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KG1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Efendi hotel is very well located, walking distance to the main attractions of the city, but at the same time very quiet. Renovated recently with charm and simplicity. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They make their best to make you feeling like at home. I pass my birthday there and they even gave me a wonderful and delicious cake!!!!! The rooms are comfortable and very clean. Breakfast good and generous. I definitely will choose it again. Thanks to all the staff for making our brief experience so special.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha O O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay of 4 nights at the Efendi Hotel. It is a small modern hotel tastefully decorated. Location was ideal for visiting the historical sites in the old city, all within easy walking distances of the hotel. The rooms are small but adequate, spotlessly clean and comfortable, All the facilities of a 5 star are available in your room eg. Tea/Coffee kettle, hair dryer etc. The staff are most helpful and accommodating, particularly Hamdi and Percu in the reception area and Betul at breakfast. We had a lovely buffet breakfast each morning. Breakfast mainly consisted of some fresh fruit, dried fruits, cereal, selection of cheeses, cold meat and various choices of beads and cakes and more.We enjoyed our stay here immensely.We would be very happy to return to Efendi hotel. Its small and personable, good value and perfect for a city break.
.

Room Tip: Specify Twin beds if needed
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireMaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UtkuYurtbil, Guest Relations Manager at Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class", responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Clair,

Thank you for your kind words, its very important for us to hear our guest's feedback and seeing you have so many good opinions about our hotel gives us a true feeling of accomplishment.

We hope to see you again.

Best Regards from your home in Istanbul
Efendi Hotel / Sultanahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews