We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely apartment, wonderful location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Galata Tower

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jana S
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely apartment, wonderful location”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

I would come back to Istanbul and this apartment in a heartbeat. The apartment is wonderful - great style, clean, very comfortable. You have a stunning view of the Galata Tower right out the window of the living room. There is a terrace on the top floor of the building that you can use. You get fabulous views out over the Golden Horn towards the old city, where the mosques are lit beautifully, and also across the Bosphorus towards the Asian side of Istanbul. We spent some time every evening on the terrace with a glass of wine, watching the lights of the ferries go up and down and across the Bosphorus. The neighborhood is perfect - a 5 minute walk to the bridge that crosses over to the old city, where we would spend most of our days. At night, you have tons of fabulous restaurants right around the apartment. This is a wonderful place to stay. The people running the apartment were very attentive to any questions or needs that we had, and helped us arrange a ride from the airport to the apartment (I suggest doing this). Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and style
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrie S
1 review
“Great location, decor and neighborhood”
Reviewed February 26, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I can't say enough great things about this beautiful Galata Tower apartment. The decor was whimsical and functional and the space had tons of room-- definitely felt like home after long days spent roaming the city. Location was ideal-- steps away from historical sites of Istanbul and moments away from Istiklal street. I read the other reviews and want to stress again that there is no elevator-- so be warned that the stairs can be a bit of a burden to those not accustom to it-- but this being my first time to Istanbul I found that stairs are a norm for this city-- so you more or less get used to it!

Lovely place and easy to work with renters-- Kadir was a gracious host. Don't hesitate to book-- this place was a gem for first time travelers to Istanbul.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy626
Los Gatos, California
1 review
“Beautiful apartment!”
Reviewed January 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2014

The Galata Tower Apartment in Istanbul is gorgeous! There are a lot of steps to reach the apartment, but it is so worth it! The first time we walked in we couldn't believe how nicely decorated it was! And, the view is beautiful. It's literally just minutes away from shops and restaurants. Some are touristy, but still very nice. We couldn't have been more pleased, and hope to return one day (soon!).

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How nicely furnished the apartment was and its location
Liked least: It could be a bit noisy
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Wonderful apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed January 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We had a great time in Istanbul. We stayed with Cast Istanbul for the second time and both apartments were super nice. Service around pick up and drop of at the airport also very appreciated. We were located right in the "young" part of Istanbul with great bars and little restaurants - getting to know the local life very well. I am sure we will visit again!

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Øydis D
1 review
“This is the place to stay in Istanbul”
Reviewed January 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

Stylish apartment close to Galata Tower. Topfloor and just a stair to a rooftop with fantastic view over Bosporos. Good restaurants nearby.. Best bed we have ever slept in. If you are planning a trip to Istanbul, this is the place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilyGlo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Contemporary open living in a good central location”
Reviewed January 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2014

Clean contemporary living space that is very well located. Very nice for a party of 5 with 2 young children (5 and 1.5 years). Helpful owner.

Opposite Galata Tower. Walking distance from tram, bus and bosphorus ferry. We stayed for a week. There was 1 night (a Saturday) when it was quite noisy from the surrounding bars and clubs till about 2am. Rest of the week was reasonably quiet.

Only drawback (as with many places in Istanbul) is the 4 flights of stairs, but owner can organise local help with luggage so not a major issue.

Overall would recommend this place.

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kr_333
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Time in Istanbul”
Reviewed January 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about our trip to Istanbul was fantastic. We opted to have Cast book our transportation to and from the airport and I couldn't be happier with that decision. It is an overwhelming city at first and it was reassuring to see our driver waiting for us outside of arrivals. The only downfall of the apartment is that it is on the 4th floor with an elevator. If you can get beyond that, it is exactly as pictured with all of the amenities. The third "bedroom" is more of a cruise ship room but would be sufficient for children and convenient that it has an attached bathroom. The view of Galata Tower is great and the view from the roof terrace of the city is better. Kadir was so friendly and welcoming prior to and when we arrived. No issues with payment or security deposit refund. Have already recommended Cast Istanbul to many friends!

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view, customer service
Liked least: No elevator
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing