We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“little taste of italy with turkish twist”

Ozi Pizza and Pasta
Ranked #21 of 13,484 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
240 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“little taste of italy with turkish twist”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

we were tired of kebaps so we tried OZI as per the ownwers of DENIZEN coffe suggested...yup they were right it was deliciuos... we took a pizza to go for my parents back at the apt...thanks to all..

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 416GYPSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    105
    21
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely little restaurant”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This little restaurant is located in the tourist area of Istanbul not far from Hagia Sofia and the Blue Mosque, it is on a slightly smaller street but well worth hunting down. I believe it is a family run business and the manager (maybe owner?) was really lovely. The food was reasonably priced and good quality for the price paid.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KMDew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great meal, wonderful hospitality!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Eating well in this neighborhood, Sultanahmet, is a bit of a challenge. While there are tons of choices, few places (big, small, fancy, cheap) offer real hospitality and good quality food. Ozi Pizza is a real gem, because they offer both. We were delighted with our meal of salad and pizza, but we were even more delighted to be treated like real people instead of tourists with pockets full of money.

The place is small, laid-back, and cozy, and the owners are really nice, friendly people. It has a real family feel, and the food was really good, too. We split a mixed pizza, which was good, but the real standouts were the salads. My partner had a dinner salad that was bright and fresh and bursting with the flavors of fresh herbs. I had a entree sized chicken salad that was out of this world. The dressing was amazing, and the ingredients were fresh and interesting. Seriously, it was a great salad.

The service was attentive and warm, and our experience could not have been better. There was a family sitting next to us with a small child, and as we got talking, they told us that they had eaten there five days in a row. We can't wait to eat there again. I need that chicken salad again soon!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mkwnorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denderleeuw, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

This place is located in the center of Istanbul, though in a less busy area. We found this place via foursquare and the comments there persuaded us to visit this restaurant. We are glad we did this! We enjoyed a quiet dinner (what we very much appreciated after all the business of the city the days before) with food that was absolutely delicious. We were served by a very friendly man who gave us a dessert on the house. We had a lovely evening and we can highly recommend this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing taste and hospitality”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Cosy place serving delicious pizzas and pastas...
Pistachio desert is a must!!
Looks like a small family business.. The waiter/manager was very nice and friendly.

Helpful?
2 Thank JadJaber
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tarih k, Manager at Ozi Pizza and Pasta, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your review.
It is our hospitality to serv our guests.
Hope see you again

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Ozi Pizza and Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Ozi Pizza and Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing