We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pretty good - but some points to bear in mind...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pink Apart House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pink Apart House
Ranked #364 of 1,024 Istanbul B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty good - but some points to bear in mind...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

While there's much in this hotel's favour - friendly owner, good price, a 10-15 minute walk to the main attractions - we had some reservations:

- Location: As two young women on holiday in Istanbul, we received street harassment wherever we went. However, as the hotel is located down side streets away from the main tourist thoroughfares, we felt particularly uncomfortable in its neighbourhood - the attention we received was undiluted by crowds of other tourists. We therefore didn't stay out much later than 9pm. (NB From what we observed, men or women travelling with men wouldn't find the location an issue.)
- Ants in the kitchenette.
- The toilet paper was never replenished - we ended up buying it ourselves.
- Hand towel and bath mat not replaced.
- The rooms could do with 'Do Not Disturb' signs. Frequent knocks from room service meant that on some mornings we felt we were being hurried from the room.
- On our last day, when we were waiting for the taxi to take us to the airport, the cleaner shooed us and our suitcases outside to wait on the street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    11
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
19
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Pink Apart House is located close to the old part of Istanbul (Sultanahmet) next to a very well kept park. It is a 10 minute walk (uphill) to the hippodrome and to the next tram station.
To get to the more lively part of Istanbul Beyoglu where most of the nightlive will take place will take you a total time of 1h.
The rooms were nice and clean albeit basic. The owner was very friendly and caring.
I personally liked the place because of its nice neighbourhood off from the typical tourist buzz. In particular, I like the little cafe at one corner of the park and the little kebab stores around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

+ great location: about 7 minutes to Sultanahmet, quiet street
+ great price
+ clean and comfortable room
+ big bed
+ mini-kitchen
+clean bathroom
+ owner is super =))
Next time we will stay at Pembe Apart!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrrrkA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I was delighted with the departments and location, but especially with the special attention of the owner, Mr. Ugur was very friendly, even he took me to the apartment early morning and I really appreciate all his help. It was comfortable and in a very quiet location but overall with a very romantic view, in a very friendly place!!!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LuQuiroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

excellent location, great price, very friendly stuff. the owner really takes care about you, very helpful and nice - before our visit we changed several letters to inform about our late arrival and had no problem with it. all our requests were satisfied immedualtely. small rooms but very clean and cosy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yuliarubina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

It was quite clean and cosy.The owner,Mr.Uğur was friendly.Although the check-out time is 11:00 at this apart,we were allowed to leave without rush out.Our room was upgraded to the top floor room which has a beautiful scenery without extra-charge.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonegetuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed at Pembe Apart for 2 nights, having previously stayed at two different hotels in Istanbul - one in Taksim and one down the road in Sultanhamet (Family Istanbul). Pembe Apart was definitely our favourite. The location is excellent - close to the Blue Mosque - but in a local area away from the touristy hotel zone. There's a lovely park on the street and some great inexpensive local restaurants. We had the downstairs apartment and it was very quiet. The room was big and the facilities (kitchen, bathroom, shower) were all excellent and clean. The owner is very helpful and friendly, and it was fantastic value. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#106 of 1,111 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 1,560 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,111 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 2,742 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#135 of 1,111 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#49 of 1,111 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Dragos Princess
#800 of 1,111 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Apart House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Apart House

Property: Pink Apart House
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mahallesi Donus Sokak No:7 | Kadirga / Kumkapi, Istanbul 34000, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Hotel Style:
Ranked #364 of 1,024 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities ( No fee )*Full air/conditioning all rooms *Cable-Satellite TV*Hair dryer*Parking ( Only a Car )*Safe Box*Daily housekeeping every day*Wireless Internet Access*Bicycle Area*Park for kids*Exchange Office*Classical turkish style decore*Central heating system*Fire form and alarm*Non-Smoking room available*Smoking room available*24 hour door security *Fridge in each room*Discount on Laundry Service*Tours - Travel Desk*Bed linens, towels and blankets*Are included in the rates.price is beetween 40- 75 eurocar parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Pink Apart House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing