We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“sushi express”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sushi Express

Sushi Express
Reserve with
Sushi Express is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,237 of 13,399 Restaurants in Istanbul
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Beyoglu
Description: http://maps.google.com/maps/place?cid=7311264361122657547&q=sushi&hl=en&t=m&cd=7&cad=src:ppiwlink&ei=9o-GT_jhN6Kg4gTE_pCQBw&dtab=2
New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“sushi express”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

A nice chinese restaurant in beyoglu istanbul.. the swrvice and the hotel is good.. A little expensive though.. The variety of wraps are too gud and makes you to go back just for the wraps.. the new age and the traditional wraps are tasty and yummy.. Must try restaurant..

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shiva Dharini V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Average sushi and chinese”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

I ordered takeaway from Sushi Express. They do have chinese food as well. I had kappa rolls, ramen noodles with beef and chicken curry with rice. I find the food average. However, if one is tired of turkish food, then one may find this asian alternative taste good.

Sushi express is conveniently located outside Sishane metro station. If you are at Istiklal Caddesi, then simply find the Sishane metro station at the end of the street, go down to the train level, encounter two travellators, and then go out from the other exit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cwcyenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“I think best sushi in Taksim neighborhood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

few offers and a weird rule : "u have to finish everything you order, and you can't share" sounds a bit weird but anyway you'll have nice lunch or dinner. to get the place you have to walk from istiklal street tunnel side to the down to talimhane. not cheap at all but was fresh and we like.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Riguerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephesus, Izmir, Turkey
1 review
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The place is clean, the food is delicious, the staff is kind and helpful. It is my and my husband's favourite place in İstanbul. We have been there several times on several occasions and We were always pleased with the food and the service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ozlem_Sencan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sushi all stops”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

The staff were nice and the food was pretty good BUT food arrived very very slowly. I hate writing a bad review but we were there for my daughters 10th birthday. My wife and daughter both ordered "all you can eat" whilst I ordered a bento sushi box. My food arrived after say 25 mins, which was fine but my wife's arrived after say another 25 mins (i was by then finished) then my daughters 20 minutes after that. They gave my daughter a free dessert and I think discounted the bill but I would much prefer to pay full bill and have food arrive in a timely manner. My wife's second selection from the 'all you can eat ' did not arrive before it was time to go - so a bit of a joke! Anyway I hope this was an exception for this restaraunt as it could have been a nice meal.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Majaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Express also viewed

Istanbul, Turkey
Istanbul, Turkey
 
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Sushi Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing