We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service!!”
Review of Aker Cafe Restaurant - CLOSED

Aker Cafe Restaurant
Price range: $8 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were aker restaurant with my greece friends! Previously we were many nice places in istanbul! but it was surprise for us that we find this restaurant very nice location sillent area ! so close to sultanahmet and grand bazzar ! and food very delicious! expecially which we had as main meal cukertme tastefull also turkish pita was delicious ! we thanked to friend who recomended us this nice place! and thanks for good service to staff ! speciall thanks for mr erol who is owner very profesionall and kind with his quests ! i recommend this place if you are looking for good food in istanbul ! also prices very good not expencive .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ercan_deniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erol D, Sahibi at Aker Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2015
Google Translation

bize yazmış olduğunuz bu yorum bizi çok heyecanlandırdı ve dahada hırlandırdı
çok teşekür eder sizi tekrar ağırlamak isteriz sizi menmun etmek bizi
gururlandırdı
saygılarımla restaurant sahibi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 167 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a pleasant lunch here and our expectations were not high simply because the place is in such a busy tourist street in which you're courted by any number of owners along the way.
The food though was pretty good and the interior, which we didn't eat in, looked attractive too. Very tasty veg concoction, rather like a tagine and the doner kebab was good. Several of our party said the hummus had a strange after- taste, and we'd certainly had better in Istanbul.
If you are hungry and don't want to seek out more out-of-the way places frequented by locals, this is not a bad choice at all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BOwm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erol D, Sahibi at Aker Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2015
Google Translation

bize yazmış olduğunuz bu yorum bizi çok heyecanlandırdı ve dahada hırlandırdı
çok teşekür eder sizi tekrar ağırlamak isteriz sizi menmun etmek bizi
gururlandırdı
saygılarımla restaurant sahibi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff - good food. We ate there twice over a three day stay. Happy to recommend this restaurant. My teenaged family thought the staff were wonderful.

1  Thank Sheila E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erol D, Sahibi at Aker Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2015
Google Translation

bize yazmış olduğunuz bu yorum bizi çok heyecanlandırdı ve dahada hırlandırdı
çok teşekür eder sizi tekrar ağırlamak isteriz sizi menmun etmek bizi
gururlandırdı
saygılarımla restaurant sahibi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Located in Cemberlitas, it is a great option to have lunch or dinner in a relaxed atmosphere, in contrast to the overexpensive places that you can find near the Cemberlitas tram. Expect around 10eur per person including drinks, which is pretty fair in Sultanahmet. Try it!!

1  Thank Guillermo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erol D, Sahibi at Aker Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2015
Google Translation

bize yazmış olduğunuz bu yorum bizi çok heyecanlandırdı ve dahada hırlandırdı
çok teşekür eder sizi tekrar ağırlamak isteriz sizi menmun etmek bizi
gururlandırdı
saygılarımla restaurant sahibi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We came here twice during our stay in Istanbul. It was close to our hotel so we gave it a try after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. The service is great and it appears to be ran by a family. We had the iskender kebab and lentil soup on our first visit and both were very good. On our second visit, we had the chicken sis and chicken curry, it was just as good as our first experience here. The evening atmosphere here is better as less cars roam up and down the street. It is slightly pricier than other restaurants nearby (4-5TL more for same dish elsewhere) but the quality is much better here and worth the extra money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sunny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erol D, Sahibi at Aker Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2015
Google Translation

bize yazmış olduğunuz bu yorum bizi çok heyecanlandırdı ve dahada hırlandırdı
çok teşekür eder sizi tekrar ağırlamak isteriz sizi menmun etmek bizi
gururlandırdı
saygılarımla restaurant sahibi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aker Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing