We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of Aker Cafe Restaurant - CLOSED

Aker Cafe Restaurant
Price range: $8 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I've been in Istanbul for many times, but this my first time at Aker restaurant. I wish I had come here sooner! Great restaurant, nice atmosphere and good menu. Doğan was my waiter, he was very helpful and nice, I had a lovely evening in this restaurant. Will definitely come back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sieske H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erol D, Sahibi at Aker Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2015
Google Translation

bize yazmış olduğunuz bu yorum bizi çok heyecanlandırdı ve dahada hırlandırdı
çok teşekür eder sizi tekrar ağırlamak isteriz sizi menmun etmek bizi
gururlandırdı
saygılarımla restaurant sahibi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 167 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

The staff were very friendly and as the title says we went back a second time in our four day trip to Istanbul. We were very pleased to have found the suggestion for this place ( and one nearby) since we might not have looked " around the back" of the tourist areas. The food was good (I recommend the mushroom soup) and the beers went down well. I particularly enjoyed the puffed up bread, visually, and taste wise.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erol D, Sahibi at Aker Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2015
Google Translation

bize yazmış olduğunuz bu yorum bizi çok heyecanlandırdı ve dahada hırlandırdı
çok teşekür eder sizi tekrar ağırlamak isteriz sizi menmun etmek bizi
gururlandırdı
saygılarımla restaurant sahibi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Visited the place with friends just after arrival to the city, food was ok, not overpriced and service ok. Nice place but not something you go back to

Thank Andy_of_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had such a lovely dinner the first night we went back again the next night. The food was very reasonably priced and delicious. The staff was friendly and we got free bread and hummus on arrival. I would definitely recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank GemmaT_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bberol, Owner at Aker Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share such a complimenting review following your recent visit to our aker cafe restaurant
and for recommending our restaurant on Trip Advisor.I also appreciate your comments regarding the Turkish food, services to Sultanahmet branch of aker cafe restaurant.Your positive comments motivate us to keep working towards the highest satisfaction of our guests.Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This place has modern decor, friendly staff, good music and nice food. The (local) Gin and Tonic is great value at only 10 TL - paid 16-20 in town.
The food is traditional and the menu similar to many other places but is a cut above in its freshness and lightness. Can recommend the chicken casserole.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank lindaken152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bberol, Owner at Aker Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share such a complimenting review following your recent visit to our aker cafe restaurant
and for recommending our restaurant on Trip Advisor.I also appreciate your comments regarding the Turkish food, services to Sultanahmet branch of aker cafe restaurant.Your positive comments motivate us to keep working towards the highest satisfaction of our guests.Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aker Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing