We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveler rating
436
81
16
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
81
16
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosqueperfect locationold cityarasta bazaarmajor attractionsmemorable staywithin walking distanceevery morningfew minutes walkbreakfast buffetthird floorrestaurants and shopswonderful hotelspice marketrooftop restaurantmain sightshome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 537 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My wife and I have just spent 3 nights (16th Sept to 19th Sept) at this fantastic hotel.
As in all my previous reviews that I have posted on Trip Advisor I will give you an honest review on this wonderful hotel.
This is the 2nd year that we have stayed at the Magnaura Palace. The hotel is a beautiful 5star modern hotel in Sultanahmet in the old part of Istanbul. The hotel is tucked away on a small side street, which is surrounded by lovely streets with a large choice of restaurants and bars.
The hotel with out doubt, is in the best location to see all the most interesting places that this part of the city has to offer. Blue Mosque, Hagi Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar, and the Spice Market are all within a few minutes walk from the hotel.
We had a lovely corner suite with air con, which was furnished to a very high standard, with views towards the Bosphorus. A large king size bed, with a on suite shower room, tea / coffee and a mini bar, a TV, and doors that lead out on to a small balcony.
The hotel has changed from last year. A roof top terrace with fantastic views over the city is where you will now have breakfast. A large choice of cereals, fruits, cheeses, salads, eggs, bread and rolls, tea, coffee, fruit juices, jams or honey are available to help you start the day. All very fresh and presented very nicely.
The ground floor lobby area has also been transformed into a cafe area with nice comfortable tables and chairs, a lovely display of cushions, ornament, glass bowls ,and books for you to read while you enjoy a coffee or a soft drink.
Mehmet the owner of the hotel is such a lovely guy, along with all his staff. They are all very helpful and friendly, and will see that you have a great stay at the hotel and give you advise how best to enjoy the magnificent city of Istanbul.
Overall, a fantastic hotel in a great location in a truly magnificent city. Turkish hospitality at it's very best will greet you at the Magnaura Palace.

Room Tip: All rooms at the hotel are modern, clean, and spacious. Rooms with views over the Bosphorus are very nice.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHUBBYBAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear STEVE,

Thank you for taking a time to write such a long and very helpful review for people who do not know us.It was your second stay here in our hotel,it's very good to know that you are satisfied as you were first time too.
We are looking for your third stay here(maybe next summer).Take care of your self,best wishes:)

Mehmet Ataş

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is our 6th visit to Istanbul and we have stayed in many hotels,big and small.They have all been
in the Old Quarter of Sultahnamet . We have finally discovered the perfect Magnaura Palace which
is in the most convenient location to explore everything.It is situated on a small quiet side street but
steps away from all the wonderful sights. The staff here are the friendliest ,happy to assist with
everything from where to go,what to see and they even pour you a nice cup of tea or coffee with a smile.
Mehmet who has designed this hotel has created an oasis in the heart of this very busy area.No detail
has been overlooked and he is here to greet you daily. Arben who is one of the concierges is the
nicest young man with many great tips to make your stay fantastic. We cannot wait to return!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewYorkRuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear RUTA,nice to read your review.İt was a big pleasure to welcome you here in our hotel.Thank you for your good comments.We looking forward to seeing you here again.

Best Wishes,

Mehmet Ataş

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We arrived here yesterday intending to stay 2 night. We are a group of 3 couples who have spent the past 2 weeks in turkey. This is our second is visit having first arrived in Istanbul.
I won't mention our first stay, as it was very average, but I will recommend The Magnaura Palace
Everything is great.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
A great location near quality shops and just around the corner from the blue mosque.
Excellent rooms, with a shower that works really well, and all the plumbing is well finished.
I mention that because in most hotels we have previously stayed in over the past 2 weeks, the finish in the rooms has been very poor, and the water pressure has been a dribble.
Excellent value for money.
It's Greta, you can trust me!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Hi Murphy,it's good to read from you.I'm sure your article will help people who still trying to decide for the accomodation in this beautiful and important part of Istanbul city.
Our aim is and will be making every moment of our guests special and making sure that they are satisfied.
Looking forward to meeting you again.

Mehmet Ataş,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived and it give a good impression.
The people who's working here are helpful.

Clean rooms. Beautiful terrace and the place of the hotel is good. You can see most of the historical buildings near to the hotel.

Thank anassanad
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Anassanad,thank you for being so clear while sharing your immpresions here on this page.
Take care of your self.

Mehmet Ataş,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great location. Located about a block from Sultanhamet Square. It is within a 15 - 20 min walk of most other sights in the Sultanhamet area and the Sultanhamet tram station. The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet is good and has a lot of variety. The roof top terrace seating offers beautiful views of the Bosphorus. This newer hotel is clean, comfortable and everything works. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and plan to stay here on my next visit to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glenn401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Hello Glenn,good to know that you have enjoyed staying in our hotel,and thank you for taking a time to share your review here with tripadvisor members.İt was good to meet you.
Best Regards,

Mehmet Ataş

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews