We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“You can stay at other hotels in Istanbul, but why??” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Magnaura Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Magnaura Palace
Ranked #111 of 1,109 Hotels in Istanbul
Amman, Jordan
1 review
“You can stay at other hotels in Istanbul, but why??”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

As all people who reviewed this hotel, I think that the staff are what make or break a hotel. The Magnaura Palace staff are friendly, helpful and polite. The location is superb. The rooms are clean. The decor is modern and pleasant.

I will certainly recommend staying there for friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thol f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnaura P, General Manager at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you very much for visiting Magnaura Family .We wish to see you back here with your friends and family.

Best ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    70
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
60
238
33
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
129 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

The Magnaura Palace Hotel is ideally situated for visitors to Istanbul. It is a short walk from the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia and Topkapi Palace and in an area with many small local restaurants.
The accommodation is excellent with airy, clean and nicely furnished rooms and ours had a lovely view of the Bosphorus. An abundant buffet breakfast is served on the rooftop terrace. Staff were very helpful and friendly. A great place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the Bosphorus. It costs a little more but is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at Magnaura Palace Hotel, and its good to know that you had fun at here.

We hope to see again at our hotel,

Best,

Mehmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Had an excellent stay at Magnaura Palace, rooms are clean and big. All personnel very polite and friendly, always smiling and willing to help . The best hotel I have ever came across in Istanbul ! The terrace deck on the top floor has a stunning sea view. Perfect Wi-Fi connection allover the place .
Few minutes walk to the sea front .
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to enjoy a first class experience.
Looking forward to going back again.
A special "thank you " to mister Mehmet the CEO of Magnaura Palace.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank july_dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much for telling us about your experience at Magnaura Palace Hotel.
We really appreciated.

We hope see yoı again at our hotel.

Thank you again,

Mehmet Atas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

After a four days stay in this Hotel, we can only confirm other Trip Advisor comments. Excellent located, nice rooms, excellent breakfast in the terrace of the hotel, and the thing we loved in this hotel was the amazing level of service from the owner that was very often in the hotel and from all the entire the staff that speaks English. Everybody friendly and helpful, very good in giving and responding to our entire request. We felt happy and welcomed,
The location is ideal for a short stay in Istanbul and the neighborhood is just great to wonder around, full of lots of shops and small restaurants.
The room is clean and nicely decorated with good taste, of course nothing fancy but it's enough to have a good rest after your long day exploring this vibrant city. In short, a perfect stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blimele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at Magnaura Palace Hotel.

We are looking forward to serve you again at istanbul.,


Regards,

-Mehmet Atas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

My friend and I recently stayed at the Magnaura Palace Hotel in Sultanahmet to explore Istanbul. We arrived late evening and found that our room was on the smaller side. Dosh upgraded us to a larger room without any questions asked and at no extra charge. We had not planned ahead to see too many locations in Turkey, but based on our requests, the staff recommended the best restaurants, clubs, and bars to visit. Mehmet, the owner, also took us to a high quality ceramics shop and spent the time explaining price, quality, and what to buy. I would highly recommend the Magnaura Palace for its location, service, and the cleanliness of the rooms.

Thank you for an amazing stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnaura P, Front Office Manager at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
We try to do the best to make unforgetable your special time you spend here in our hotel,thank you very much for your comments,nice meeting you.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this new hotel for 4 nights!!!! Excellent position!!! Excellent traditional breakfast on a beautiful terrace with view to bosporus!!!!!very helpful personel !!!!! very clean and cosy!!!!It could be bit less expensive but overall is absolutely worth for accomondation in Instabul!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kosarmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
I just want to say thank you so much for staying at our hotel and its nice to know that you had good time.

Magnaura familly is looking forward to see you guys again at istanbul

Best,

Mehmet Atas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Il
Level Contributor
211 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

As always, the secret of a great hotel is a great staff: At the Magnaura Palace, the staff was helpful, informative, accommodating, and very fluent in English. After a long day touring, a complimentary coffee was offered, and delivered right to my room. The room was comfortable, the breakfast buffet was varied and well-prepared, served on a rooftop terrace with views of the Blue Mosque, the Hagia Sofia and the waterfront. Free, easy-to-connect-to internet. Excellent location in the Sultanahmet area right by major attractions and lots of interesting shops and restaurants.

I should mention that I managed to leave my camera behind in the room when we checked out, heading for the airport. (Moral: Don't let your wife go down to the lobby first!). The hotel staff were absolutely super in getting it shipped back to me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Magnaura Familly want thank you so much for staying st our hotel and happy that you guys had a good experince.

We thank to you again,

Regards,

Mehmet Atas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Blue House Hotel
Blue House Hotel
#141 of 1,109 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Sultanahmet
Aristocrat Hotel
Aristocrat Hotel
#190 of 1,109 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sari Konak
Hotel Sari Konak
#96 of 1,109 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Biz Cevahir Hotel
Biz Cevahir Hotel
#81 of 1,109 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#82 of 1,109 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#21 of 1,109 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Magnaura Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Magnaura Palace

Property: The Magnaura Palace
Address: Dalbasti Sok No 13/1 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 1,109 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Magnaura Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnaura Palace Hotel is a newly opened in the heart of historical peninsula. Located steps away from the highlights of Ottoman and Byzantium time [such as Blue Mosque, St Sophie, Topkapi Palace, Hippodrome and Basilica Cistern]We are at your service with our 18 rooms equipped with central heating and air condition systems, direct dial telephone, Satellite TV, sitting areas, writing tables and cupboards as well. We aimed to give you 5 star comfort in a boutique atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Magnaura Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing