We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Magnaura Palace
Nearby Hotels
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$221
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$188
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$543
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveler rating
427
81
14
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
81
14
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquehagia sophiaperfect locationold citymarmara seaturkeycleaning ladiessmall balconyarasta bazaarmajor attractionstop floorevery morningmemorable stayroof terracefew minutes walkspent nightsbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 526 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel is a gem! The location is excellent, just a few minutes walk from the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia and a tram stop. The rooms are staylish, spotless and there is a sun terrace up on the roof which has a great sea view! (Also breakfast - which is excellent - is served there).

This alone would be all that is needed for me to re-book a room at this hotel but what really makes this a gem is the service! From the moment we walked in, we were so warmly welcomed and taken care of that it was simply fantastic. ALL the members of the staff were professional, and polite but warm and smily all the time. We received guidance on where to go, what to do, tips for the Bazaar and everything. Mehmet, the hotel owner, treated us like old friends and I will never forget his hospitality.

We actually had to relocate from a 5 start hotel during our trip and only by chance chose Magnaura. What a lucky strike! I would choose Magnaura on any given day over a 5 star one and when I do return to Istanbul one day, there is no question which hotel I will choose.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeoNora78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Hi ANN,

I just want to say that thank you very very much for staying at our hotel. We love to see you guys in the future at our hotel.

Thank you so much for spending time to write review at TRİPADVİSOR.COM.
We appreciated,

Mehmet,
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The magnaura palace is a great hotel in Istanbul.
Staff very friendly and helpful .
The rooms are very clean and comfortable.
The Location of the hotel is the best very near the Blue Mosque and Hagia sofia
very easy to walk from the hotel to the tram station.

We enjoyed very much of our stay.
Mehmet the owner made everything possible for us.

Hope to be there again soon !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaanNakaow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you very much for writing review.Magnaura Palace familly love to see you again at istanbul in our hotel.

Best,

Mehmet Atas,

Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed at Magnaura Palace at Instanbul in May 2013 for three nights and enyoed there a perfect and very friendly Service. From the first moment on we felt like at home. The whole team there has been very friendly and helped us in any case of questions. The recommendations for restaurants and other things have been very good. Driving service to and from restaurants where organized as well. From roof-bar, where also breakfast is served, there is a beautiful view over the entrance to Bosphorus. (see picture)
The hotel is ideally placed close to Sultan Ahmed-Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace. Always again and a very good recommendation to others planning to see Istanbul !

Room Tip: As high a possible to see Marmara See and towards the see.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

We just want to thanks to you for staying at our hotel and we will love to see you guys again at our hotel.

Regards,
Mehmet Ataş,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I went with a group of friends in april to istanbul . The hotel is in a very good location surrounded by many restaurants ,coffee shops and mosques and not far from the sea. as soon as we walked into the hotel we felt at home ..The staff were very friendly,clean and polite.The owner Mr. Mohamed was at the reception .he was very helpfuland and was making sure that we have a very pleasant stay.he was at the hotel most of the time of the day until late at night making sure that everything is clean and was taking care of the guests and helping them with there inquieries .I would highly recommend this hotel and i would only stay at this hotel whenever i visit istanbul .Thanks Mr. Mohamed, Ibrahim Yousef and all the staff we really enjoyed our stay ,Good luck

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny and you can also see the see from these rooms
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dalale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnaura P, Owner at The Magnaura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Hello from istanbul,

I just want to thanks to you and all of your friends for staying at our hotel. it was very nice to meet you guys and we hope to see all of you at Magnaura Palace hotel again.

best,

Mehmet Atas,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

i loved this hotel .,as we entered the hotel, the owner of the hotel Mr. Mohamed received us .He was very polite and friendly . the hotel is very clean .the staff were very helpful , and they were taking a very good care of the cleanness of the rooms. the lobby is very clean all the time . i will always stay at this hotel whenever i visit Istanbul.I would really and highly recommend this hotel and i will always stay in it whenever i go to Istanbul

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ragdaq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews