We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tempo Hotel Caglayan
Ranked #292 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

As we visit Turkey regularly, we like to stay at tempo hotel. Hotel is located at a very good place, rooms are very good. Hotel manager and other staff of the hotel are very humble. Food served either veg or non veg both are tasty and hygienic. Prices are reasonable and service provided is very decent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anil p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Tempo Hotel Caglayan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 135 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

this is very very good hotel.especally reception superab one reception name sinan he never treat me like coustmer.he always treat like a friend.i am from india i always eat vegetrain because of sinan.there was no issue of food he place a order for me .ilike him very much .if i will come in turkey again i will always stay in tempo hotel and residence i will stay because of sinan he take care of every coustmer

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santosh00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed in hotel with my family in April,2013 .Hotel is nice,rooms are clean.There are lots of take aways,bakeries round.It's located nearly highway ,so it's not very quiet at day time,but it's ok with window closed down.The only one problem we faced -not very helpful lad at reception desk(night shift).So if you will get to hotel at night time - make sure everything is ok with your booking as we were told off and had to find another hotel ourselves at 2.30 AM in the morning,even when it was organisation mistake(three nights booked instead of four).Good english speaking lad -with glasses at reception is rude,puffed up ,impudent person and he was the one who spoiled our nice time in hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Neri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

i stayed here with a group of friends in august 2012, for 3 nights.
rooms are very clean, quiet and confortable. breakfast was good, lot of fruits, but - for my taste - not a very good coffee. actually i think it was instant coffee.
the staff was very friendly.
the hotel is pretty far from the old city (sultanahmet area) but is near a metrobus station.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Tempo Hotel is an excellent hotel; the rooms are very clean, quiet and with comfortable beds and good decoration.
The breakfast is a think that need to be a little more tuned....but it s ok!...............

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Radu_1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

good:

They say " you'll feel like you are in home".
Modern style design
You will have all you need in the room
Hotel is located near the bus station and E-5 Highway.
Easy to arrive from airport with metro and metrobus.
Easy to go anywhere in Istanbul from hotel
A lot of patisseries,bakeries, restaurants and supermarkets near hotel



needs to improve:
Breakfast ( diet corner etc.)

RECOMMENDED...!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mahto Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Tempo Hotel, Istanbul is very good hotel no matter short or long stay. Very clean, quiet and if you don't want to hustle in old city this is the place. There is a kitchenette in the room. Staff is perfect, friendly and speak very good English. Breakfast is good enough. Highly recommend it for Istanbul stay.
The only thing to watch out - it is situated on very steep street so be careful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeterVarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Tempo Hotel 4 Levent
#951 of 1,159 in Istanbul
82 reviews
Sisli
AG Sisli Hotel & Residence
AG Sisli Hotel & Residence
#662 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2 reviews
Sisli
Veyron Hotel
Veyron Hotel
#334 of 1,159 in Istanbul
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Titanic Comfort Sisli
Titanic Comfort Sisli
#1,001 of 1,159 in Istanbul
23 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#82 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,455 reviews
The Hotel Ottoman City
#932 of 1,159 in Istanbul
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tempo Hotel Caglayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempo Hotel Caglayan

Address: Tumlec Sokak | Gursel Mah. No:2 Kagıthane, Istanbul 34403, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $44 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tempo Hotel Caglayan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are within life in IstanbulAre you looking for a modern and comfortable hotel or residence which has a cosy atmosphere in Istanbul?We began our journey with our policy 'Home away from home' at Tempo Hotel Caglayan. Our purpose is to make you feel at home every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tempo Hotel Caglayan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing