We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff”
Review of Oba Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oba Hotel
Ranked #33 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

very nice renovated and good hotel in the old city. The rooms are small (bathroom is for one person at the time) because it is in a old Ottomaans house, the rooms are also a bit noisy.. But the rooms are very comfortable and good equipped, The beds are very good.
The owners are very helpful to organise the airport shuttle or organize excursions.
The breakfast is for Turkish standards good.

when we go back to Istanbul we will stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryHelmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 712 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel, good breakfast and very very comfortable bed. Just was little bit noise from outside, but as Istanbul very old city, it´s always like this and ofcourse it´s not a hotel problem. Very friendly staff. I have seen many hotels, this one was very good option. Thank you for my stay in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a perfect first stay at the Oba Hotel and will definitively come back soon!
The location is great if you don't know the city and want to discover its highlights just walking through its historical center.
The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The stuff is very helpful, nice and they helped us with the airport transfer.
I can definitively recommend the Oba Hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alessiazuerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

After being to Istanbul many times on business this was my trip to Istanbul with my wife. This is a lovely hotel - great location - very nice and welcoming people. It is relaxing, very clean and nothing is too much trouble for the owners - would definitely go back

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank john i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We came for a city trip with our 17-month old daughter and 5 other adult friends. The location of the hotel was great because we could come with public transport and see the sights by foot in two days. It is renovated and extremely clean (I remember the smell of the fabric softener after the room was made), has all amenities you need (TV, WiFi, AC&central heating "rainforest" tap in the shower, kettle with tea&coffee, minibar, complimentary water etc.), firm beds. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and amicable, everyone was infatuated by our little girl and gave her toys, drinks etc. Similar things happened out in the town. We had a great experience in Istanbul and would highly recommend this hotel - a definite winner.

Room Tip: Even though it's renovated, it's typical Ottoman mansion - top floors are better to avoid th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srđan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel is probably the cleanest hotel I've ever been so far. The room for 3 is big and charming.
The location is great, it's a 5 min walk from Blue Mosque and the nearest tram station. Also, a lot of nice little restaurants are near by. The staff is extremely nice and friendly.
We really enjoyed our stay there and hope to come back someday.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasha_LJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Lovely on the outside, even better on the inside.
Nice, clean rooms with every confort, all brand new.
Beautiful and cosy common rooms with the wonderful assistance of the english speaking personel and owner.
Great breakfast!
I wouldn't have changed a thing - simply great.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrorepuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,779 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#27 of 1,160 in Istanbul
834 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#75 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,160 in Istanbul
930 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#18 of 1,160 in Istanbul
782 reviews
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#87 of 1,160 in Istanbul
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oba Hotel

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mh. Ozbekler Sk. No.26 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $15 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oba Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Oba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing