We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Hotel...”
Review of Aston Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aston Residence
Ranked #402 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
North Garden, VA
2 reviews
“Boutique Hotel...”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Since the other reviews echo our sentiment, my focus will be the staff which made all the difference. The "morning guy" as we called Tugrul is charming, patient and well informed about his city. The "night guys" Serhat and Hayrettiz (not sure about that spelling) are just as helpful and kind...genuine interest in our comfort and ease. And all three are beautifully dressed. Danett, again spelling...is warm, quick, friendly, a darling woman....she provides the lovely presentation of fresh vegetables, breads, eggs etc. every morning. Kerim is all around capable for every kind of repair or request...sweet smile too. The two TALL handsome young men for so called "services" are Koray and Mujdat (spelling?) are full of warm smiles, a helping hand or arm and all too happy to keep the music on a station full of popular, modern Turkish singers....I could hear them in my sleep!
We spent almost one week in Istanbul at the end of August and experienced Victory Day on the 30th of that month. If anything, we regret not being better informed or educated about this part of the world. That would have made our wanderings far more meaningful. Next time!

Room Tip: We enjoyed being on the 4th floor over looking the street which during the day was full of activity...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolBardVincent94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    47
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
45
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights in first week of September 2012, the staff was extremely friendly and guided us so well for everything...for people from our region the food over all in all of Turkey is not so tasteful, but breakfast was standard and good. The rooms are small but very neat and clean and with all amenities required. It is located very close to Taksim Square, which is the best place to be and since it is a little off the main road it is very nice and quite and you can have a peaceful sleep. Definitely worth the stay!! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Aston Residence, Feridiye Cadddesi # 26, Taksim, in July 2012.
It was a walk-in reservation as we hadn't planned for an extra day in Istanbul.
The Manager, Mr Ata was very helpful and provided us a room which was upgraded to a Suite without request ! What a wonderful way to welcome travel-weary guests !
The Hotel is located at a stone's throw from the Taksim Square Flower Market . The street is a sharp climb down from the Square and some parts of the street are very narrow, making it difficult to walk and steer clear of the cars driving up the street !
The Hotel however is very centrally located : the rooms are well appointed and comfortable and our suite had a rather large balcony with bay windows opening to it.
Breakfast is provided with room cost and the house coffee is extremely refreshing to start the day !
The front office staff was very helpful and graciously offered to arrange us room-delivered food from nearby eateries.
An amusing bit was the flush in the loo which was exceptionally high; probably great for a yankee basketball player but for short individuals, your feet could well be off the floor !!
Our room rate was affordable, keeping in mind it was toursist season time and the Hotel was fully booked.

Room Tip: Look for the rooms away from the front street and towards the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexisGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

When i booked this hotel, I couldn't find any reviews to support my decision. so I had to take the risk and reserve the hotel based on the provided photos!.

surprisingly when we arrived, the hotel was perfectly the same as in the photos and it was way
better than our expectations.

the room was spacious compared to other places in Istanbul, the bed was very comfy for two, and the bathroom was very clean and it was provided with full amenities, they also had satellite with LCD TV in each room.

the staff was amazingly friendly offering advices and help with big smile all over the time! (they helped us with the luggage from the hotel to the airport shuttle bus and even Weigh up the luggage for us)

the location is in the middle of Taksim, metro/funicular - bus - airport shuttle is just 2 minutes walk (the catch is that the hotel is located in narrow street from Taksim) wasn't an issue for us at all!

the breakfast was clean and nice except that it was a bit boring after the 3rd day (we spent seven days there)

Overall, I totally recommend this hotel for anyone thinking to visit Istanbul and want to be near Taksim square.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haytham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarragona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012 via mobile

This is going to be most likely the best quality\price related hotel at the Taksim Area. It is located very close to the Taksim Square (2 minutes walking to Taksim Metro), at a narrow and somehow difficult to find street. Nevertheless... If you have problems finding the hotel call at the reception and they will rescue you (in the Taksimarea obviously).

Rooms are spacious, modern, and comfy. Bed was nicer than average.

Breakfast is... Ok, but if you are staying over twodays you mit be tired of finfind the same stuff on your plate.

Overall... Great Option toenjoy Istanbul!!!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Jairovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#305 of 1,155 in Istanbul
235 reviews
Beyoglu
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
#352 of 1,155 in Istanbul
185 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#127 of 1,155 in Istanbul
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Parma Hotel Taksim
The Parma Hotel Taksim
#281 of 1,155 in Istanbul
198 reviews
Beyoglu
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
#322 of 1,155 in Istanbul
287 reviews
Beyoglu
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
#845 of 1,155 in Istanbul
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Residence

Property: Aston Residence
Address: Feridiye Avenue No:26 | Taksim, Istanbul 34410, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #402 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aston Residence is located in the heart of the city, only 200 metres from Taksim Square. It offers a terrace with panoramic views of the city and soundproofed rooms with free Wi-Fi.The rooms of Aston Residence are air-conditioned and equipped with an LCD TV. They all have an electric kettle, refrigerator and a French balcony. Some rooms also offer a private spa bath and a terrace.Decorated in contemporary design, the café serves buffet breakfast in the morning, and snacks for lunch and dinner. You can also enjoy drinks from the bar during the day.Istiklal Avenue is just 250 metres away with many restaurants, cafés, bars and shops. Lutfi Kırdar Congress and Exhibition Centre is 1 km from the residence.Sultanahmet area is within 5 km with many historical sites including the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace. Ataturk Airport is 20 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing