We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elanaz Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #8 of 1,038 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
White Plains, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My sister and I had a great time at the Elanaz Hotel. The staff at the Elanaz exemplifies great customer service. The staff was helpful, accommodating and solicitous. The room was comfortable and clean. I received heart shaped cookies and a flower for Valentine's Day. Breakfast was good, fresh and had variety. I enjoyed crepes, waffles, orange juice and homemade pastries just to name a few items.

The customer service at the Elanaz is genuine. After booking my reservation, I had a change to my travel plans. The company that I booked my hotel reservation through was not very helpful in modifying my reservation after I missed the cut off date for changes or modification. I contacted the Elanaz Hotel via email directly and communicated with Mr. H. Erdem Gökmen. He was gracious and kind. Although he was not obligated to, he sold the dates that I no longer needed and saved me money for nights that I would no longer be staying at the hotel.

I am so glad that I was able to stay at their hotel at the beginning and end of my trip. Staying at the Elanaz Hotel was the best accommodations that was encountered during my vacation! They are a short distance from the tram, the water, shopping and many restaurants.

I would gladly stay here again.

Job well done!

Thank you, from Valerie and Rosemary.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor and experienced very little noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vbkny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    46
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
65
176
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just came back from trip to beautiful Istanbul. Based on previous reviews I stayed at this hotel. Excellent location & 5 stars service. Superb. They all went out of their way to help me with personal matters. I was & still am touched.
Because of continuous construction around the area it's little bid noisy just bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. Thank you Elanaz for making my trip successful & less stressful. Consider me a loyal customer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
332 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We can't thank the staff at Elanaz enough for making our 6 nights in Istanbul so perfect. I felt like Erdem was our personal genie in a bottle. We said that we missed chocolate chip cookies, and, after we were unsuccessful in our hunt for them in various bakeries, POOF, Erdem appeared with freshly baked chocolate chip cookies from Didim (his lovely wife). The fact that they were completed while nursing a very ill child is all the more impressive.
I mentioned my love for menemen, POOF!, Nurjan whipped up an excellent batch for breakfast.
We wanted to see the new Bond movie (it WAS new in November), POOF, a metro card, directions to the mall and movie times appeared.
The room was immaculate, the shower had great pressure, the bed was comfy, location was central, the staff was beyond helpful. When can we move in?
LOVED LOVED LOVED this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank itchyfeetRTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Level Contributor
354 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

It is not a luxurious hotel, but it is modern and comfortable with spacious clean room ,very freindly and helpful staff.
Very good location to see sultanahmet area,
superb breakfast
easy access to public transportation

Room Tip: top floor has bosphorous view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adybeig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

What a fantastic experience. From the moment we arrived (front doors held open for us, luggage taken up to room while we checked in, greeted by your name, smiles and beautifully presented Turkish Delight treats!) until the moment we left (chatted to while we waited for our transfer back to the airport and presented with a special leaving gift and thank-you for staying present) my Mum and I were treated like absolute royalty.

We were upgraded when we arrived, the rooms were beautiful. Lovely robes and slippers. The showers are fantastic, and the free toiletries, that of a 5-star hotel. Very comfy beds, huge windows with great views. Beautifully designed and pretty spacious.

Breakfast was brilliant as well. Lovely home-made cake, lovely cheeses, juices and teas. Just fantastic. I just don't know what more you could ask for. The staff are so friendly and will do anything to help you. Doors and lift door were always held open for us, and we were always greeted by our names, even by staff that we hadn't even met yet!

Location is just fantastic, I don't think you could get better, only a few minutes walk to all the main sights.

Don't think twice, book this hotel. I certainly will when I return to Istanbul one day, I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. You are made to feel very special with all their lovely little touches. I would go far as to say that this hotel is far better than some 5-star hotel which I have stayed at.

Thank-you Elanaz Hotel, I hope to see you soon!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were there over the New Year weekend and found Elanaz to be highly rated on a number of similar websites. They have friendly staff who are courteous and always helpful and nice clean rooms. The manager gave us excellent tips on places to eat close to the hotel and we were a short walk away from most of the sights.

Only downside was construction around the corner and a bit of noise in the night, but that's not the fault of the hotel. Would advise calling ahead to make sure that the construction is finished.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamSena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Hotel Elanaz is a small family-run hotel. Newly established and modern in design and interior.
The rooms are very nice, and the suite on the top floor is superb with a fantastic view over The Golden Horn and Bosporus!
The location cant be better, just between the main rail station and the waterfront (with ferries to Asia and the Bridge over the Horn) to one side and the Top-Kapi, Hagia Sofia and the Blue Mosque to the other, only a 5-10 min walk away!
Very friendly and competent service!! You really feel welcome!!
Warm recommendation!

Room Tip: If possible reserve 603 on the top floor, and you will have a fantastic accomodation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#5 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,949 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#13 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,879 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elanaz Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elanaz Hotel Istanbul

Property: Elanaz Hotel Istanbul
Address: Orhaniye Cad. No. 34, Sirkeci, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 1,038 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elanaz Hotel Istanbul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elanaz Hotel is a family hotel in the heart of the old town İstanbul. It offers a very warm athmosphere with a boutique touch. You can enjoy your stay with a beautiful view of the old city and Bosphorus. You may drink your coffee with homemade pastries. Elanaz is different because it is built and designed with elegant taste for your precious time spent in Istanbul. It is different because its only concern is to make you to look forward to your next visit. With our turquise hospitality, we are here to welcome you in our hotel. We are family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Elanaz Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing