We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Titanic Business Bayrampasa
Ranked #180 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed here one night before departing Istanbul to go home. The hotel is very big and nicely decorated and very comfy beds. The room had a flat screen TV and WiFi free of charge very nice bathroom. We took local transport to the Hotel and was around 20 minutes walk from the metro station up hill and winding roads just keep straight going up hill until you reach Tuna st. The spa area is nice but, beware you will need to purchase a swimming cap for 10 lira to use the pool. The sauna is nice and hot and they also have a steam room (Hammam) located in the spa area not really that fantastic but, it is nice to relax before a long flight home. The hotel is expensive as far a drinks. The restaurant on the top floor has a great view of Istanbul at night and has very good food but, a little expensive but was very good. The hotel can arrange transport to the Airport but we just took a Taxi and it costs less. Overall it is a nice hotel but, I would stay closer to the Airport or in old Istanbul the next time really nothing to see around the hotel and is located in an industrial zone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank upnorthliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 625 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

Thanks to Miss. Gulsah firstly it was nice room also fast check in.
I am coming to the istanbul every 3 or 4 months because of business trips firstly this time I book unfortunately at Sheraton atakoy and I stayed in their club rooms and I left urgently after second night because of their poor service.. <i beaten by bed bugs I couldn't sleep...block sinks.. Smoky smells rooms..no water at shower room.. Smelly old towels..>_Sheraton_deserves only one star...
But after Sheraton nightmares I called and book with TITANIC.From beginning everything was nice..Really clean and well decorated rooms also staff was very helpfully.
They can make sure next time I will come and stay at TITANIC straightaway.Thanks to TITANIC BAYRAMPASA..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ibrahim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 5 days in October as an extended family group. We had several rooms in the hotel.
First of all, the lobby, leisure facilities, and top floor restaurant are of nice design. Unfortunately the reception staff have limited English, and their response to every issue is 'we will sort this out' but nothing happens!
Secondly, the rooms are well-appointed and relatively spacious. However they are dirty, and despite tipping our housekeeping staff daily they remained so. On the last day, our bathroom was dirtier after cleaning than before. If you put your towel in the bath for a replacement, it would be folded (while dirty and damp) and replaced. The same goes for the system for replacing the sheets unfortunately!! The air conditioning did not work in one room - it would remain on despite being turned off! of course they kept saying someone would fix it - the occupants stayed up until 2am one night waiting for an engineer who never arrived! The bathrooms were nice in appearance, however the water pressure was so poor that the water alternates between burning hot and freezing cold even if you do not change the settings! Finally, the worst part was the lack of complementary facilities. Apparently it is hotel policy not to replace the coffee or tea in the rooms when it runs out- I explained to the hotel they shouldnt have a kettle in that case as they run out within one day and if you are staying for several days it is just annoying not to be able to make yourself a coffee whenever you wish! (The irony of my comment that I should have checked out and in every day for better service was lost on them!) Also, the same goes for the complementary water - which in every other 5 star hotel is replenished daily -not here however! Unfortunately all of our rooms were the same poor standard.

We tried the dinner in the hotel one day, and honestly, it was the worst meal we have ever had in Turkey in many years of visiting! (& severely overpriced for only 2 main dishes, a salad bar and a dessert buffet!)

Istanbul is lovely to visit - just dont stay here!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanee86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights and we were really satisfied with the facilities of the hotel.the breakfast was standard,our room war total clean,gut and modern furnished,but a little bit small.The italian restaurant is worth visitig,but expensive.but the special part of the hotel for us was the titanic cafe,where we enjoyed the food and the relaxing atmosphere after a busy day,there we have met a staff named osman,who was very nice and friendly and had a suitable behaviour he was so hospitable and tried to make the atmosphere cuzy and pleasent for us.we hope that we are coming back soon in stanbul

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rezaely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Friendly staff, well appointed rooms and a wonderful breakfast buffet. Nice pool area to cool off in the hot, summer months. What more could you ask for from a business hotel. Good location for business travellers - close to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Akça Nazan is a really good worker I met her at this hotel and she was really hard working girl , I admire her and I admire the way she works .
I love your hotel and I hope that I can visit it again

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bejo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The hotel classify itself as 5 stars but I would not agree. There are few little things that are missing for example complementary drinking water in the room is only the first day. Skald in the bathroom, bath robe. I had breakfast one time only because the waiter was very rood (old man) . On the other hand the reception staff are ok but their English is very limited, the concierge is useless and has no manners.
The best area of the hotel is the cafe. Zenep and Ayshe were very friendly and helpful followed by the Spa area. Location is way out of town

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yahyasarraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Lionel Hotel
#236 of 1,159 in Istanbul
59 reviews
Wish More Hotel Istanbul
#244 of 1,159 in Istanbul
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#221 of 1,159 in Istanbul
686 reviews
Titanic Business Kartal
#14 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Business Bayrampasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Business Bayrampasa

Address: Yenidogan mah. Erciyes Sokak No:7 | Bayrampaşa, Istanbul 34030, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $48 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Titanic Business Bayrampasa 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Striking a balance between quiet, restful retreat and a vibrant business destination, Titanic Business Bayrampasa offers a pleasant hotel stay in the central business district of Istanbul.Just a few minutes’ walk from our 5 star Istanbul hotel, guests can access public transport points, the gateways to all of the sights and attractions of the city. It is just a 20 minutes drive to Istanbul Ataturk Airport, Sultanahmet, Taksim and just a 5 minutes drive to the upscale shopping mall, Forum Istanbul.The 331 modern and stylishly furnished 5 star Istanbul hotel rooms offer the perfect ambiance for both concentrated work and undisturbed relaxation and the contemporary Alesta restaurant beckons you to enjoy a delicious buffet breakfast in an airy and inviting atmosphere with warm décor and pool views. For your evening pleasure, savor contemporary Italian cuisine in a classically elegant setting at the rooftop La Paglia and enjoy your drinks in our chic panoramic bar.For an invigorating lift, the glass-roofed, light-filled, 3500 sqm wellness area includes indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a state-of-art fitness center and spa facilities.Our Bayrampasa hotel also offers the ideal setting to host meetings, conferences and events with our 15 function rooms with natural light ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Titanic Business Bayrampasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing