We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Hotel El Blanco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel El Blanco
Ranked #333 of 1,050 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 10 days me and my mum and we absolutely loved it. Everything was perfect and i cant complain about anything. The hotel staff were so freindly that they made me and my mum feel as though we were at home. The food is very nice and the bedrooms were very clean.
The location of the hotel is perfect. SHops, restaurants and tourist sites are all close by.

If i was to go Turkey again i will for sure book at EL Blanco Hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marwa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    36
    11
    10
    9
See reviews for
24
52
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Hey all,

It was my second stay in Istanbul, but first time in this hotel and it was right choice for sure!!!

1) BEST location ever.. many restaurants around the hotel(like more than 20 some of them have nice terraces), tram stop close by and common you can walk to all the most famous mosques!

2) Great help from English speaking stuff! IT was nice just to say hi to them, get advice about trips, all the bookings were made without hassle, with tons of help!:) I felt like at home! I felt like stuff really cares for me!

3) Rooms are very clean, spacious, towels were changed every day, all the necessary toiletries were there, even sponge for the body! I loved the room..very comfortable and nice! Also there is a tea pot with complimentary tea that was lovely too because we could drink some midnight tea with my friends..

I will definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to everybody, because it wasn't just simple hotel, I felt like staying with friends, with people who just recommend the best, people I can trust.

Thanks for making our stay so pleasant.

-Elena, Anna and Elena

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maybetomorrowwecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Having been there for 4 nights, I can recommend you this friendly little hotel. The staff advice you in every way to get the most of your stay. Small details make this different from usual 3-star hotels: bathrobes, slippers,very good shower etc. Breakfast is excellent.and hotel is situated right in the middle of many attractions. Tram stop is near and tram/metro/train network is a good way to explore the city.

Room Tip: Take the rooftop room and get a balcony view to the sea and a refreshing breeze during the hot days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

There are no words that can describe this hotel. In fact, this is not a hotel. It should be classified as low class motel; not even that. We checked in at 2:30 pm (check in time is at 12:00); the rooms were not ready and they claimed that this was because there was no electricity. We were surprised to see the condition of the hotel. Stairs were very hard to use with very sharp turns. No elevators. Rooms very small, dirty, with very old furniture and may be a 15 inch TV. We asked for candles or matches to go to the bathroom and they did not have them. We waited till 10:30 pm with no electricity. We left the hotel and booked two nights in another hotel which was less than 30 meters away and it was amazingly modern and clean for the same rate. In the middle of the night we received a phone call from someone in the hotel saying that upon instructions from booking.com they will charge us the full amount for two nights with no apologies. The next day we went to do proper checkout and asked for a receipt. I was given a hand written receipt with fake details . Not only that but my credit card was charged under a different hotel’s name . Money, is not an issue, but the way they advertised for the hotel in the booking.com website is very deceiving especially the pictures. The hotel was rated highly on your website which is very deceiving. But looking carefully at all reviews, In fact, other people haverated it the way it should be.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akef_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2012

first of all i would like to thank all the staff at el blanco hotel for thier service. this hotel was amazing the rooms so clean the breakfast was nice the staff was so helpfull . i would recommend this hotel for every one .simply the best .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahmed a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istan, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

this is my second time in this great hotel the stuff are still the same very kind and gentile . there is more extra thing that i faund at this time they have a lovely garden preparing for the restaurant well you can have cup of drink and water pipe all ready and restaurant will be be open next week.
the boys say THE COZY GARDEN is coming very soon .
i had time to look at the menu they have great choose here , because last 6 years i am coming to istanbul and always to the same aria 3 or 4 times a year .
this guys are doing well ,
new places are always need new chance lets give chance to those young guys.

imagine like that you are at home in this place ( feel at home )

TAKE CARE OF YOUR SELF GUYS WE SEE YOU AGAIN

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank X man m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We spent 4 days in this hotel and everything was really perfect: right zone, good food, great service, silence during the night.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilvallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Arven Boutique Hotel
Arven Boutique Hotel
#85 of 1,147 in Istanbul
88 reviews
Sultanahmet
Azade Suites
Azade Suites
#557 of 1,147 in Istanbul
60 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ararat Hotel
Ararat Hotel
#233 of 1,147 in Istanbul
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Aristocrat Hotel
Aristocrat Hotel
#196 of 1,147 in Istanbul
245 reviews
Sultanahmet
Villa Pasha Hotel
Villa Pasha Hotel
#740 of 1,147 in Istanbul
122 reviews
Sultanahmet
Lamp Hotel
Lamp Hotel
#539 of 1,147 in Istanbul
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Blanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Blanco

Property: Hotel El Blanco
Address: Mimar Mehmet Aga Cad. No:23, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #333 of 1,050 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel El Blanco 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at Amazing and friendly Hotel El Blanco. Hotel El Blanco Istanbul is very friendly pleasant, yet modern accommodation right in the heart of the old part of Istanbul.Hotel El Blanco Istanbul Istanbul is situated in the historic center of Sultanahmet, the heart of Istanbul and Constantinople. You can easily visit most of the wonderful attractions our beautiful city holds host to!Hotel El Blanco Istanbul is centrally located in the Old City, only a few minutes walk from the Blue Mosque, St.Sophia, Topkapi Palace, the Hippodrome and the other tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel El Blanco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing