We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rixos Pera Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Ranked #59 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Glasgow
Level Contributor
142 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Classy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Spent 3 nights in this nice hotel. Lovely room on Floor 6 with views over Golden Horn. They seem to run the AC very high at what I was told was normal at 24Deg. The staff could only get it down to 23DEg which is too warm for us.

Like to particularly mention the head concierge Mr Nuri and his charming young lady assistant. They were so helpful and proactive. THey organised taxis with reliable taxi companies which was a great help to us. Also recommended restaurants and organized printing of boarding passes etc.

Hotel spotless and obviously well run

Room Tip: High floor with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlasgowMak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and comments shared with us in Tripadvisor.com

We are more than pleased to learn that you were delighted with your stay and were happy with our hotel, staff and services rendered to you in Rixos Pera Istanbul. You may rest assured that we pass your comments of appreciation to staff you have mentioned.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Rixos Pera.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    750
    181
    43
    10
    4
See reviews for
232
343
35
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here mid September, when there was less tourists due to the riot incidents. The rates were very reasonable. We had originally booked the deluxe room with golden horn view but after booking, we received email saying we can upgrade to the deluxe suite with GH view for 30 Euros/day more. So we did that. The hotel is very nice. The lobby looks impressive. Elevators were pretty efficient. The hallways look elegant. The room was very spacious. We had a sitting room with separate toilet on the left of the entrance way with TV. Then there is a door which leads to the bedroom. Bed was very comfortable, with lots of pillows. There is plenty of space to put stuff. TV in bedroom as well, with good selection of channels and some movies. Bathroom is very nice, with Molton Brown products that were replaced daily. Shower had rainshower head option, and a marble seat built in which was really nice. Had small window that looked into bedroom so it was quite cute. Bathrobes were also very comfortable. Breakfast was included, nice selection of food and additionally, they bring you a Turkish breakfast plate to share.

Location is very close to Istiklal Street, just a few minutes walk. Cok Cok Thai is a two minute walk down the street. It is next to the British Embassy.

We would stay here agai

Room Tip: View of Golden Horn is very nice to wake up to or just to lie in bed an dsee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H2Loewendahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review, we were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Rixos Pera Istanbul.

We are so pleased you enjoyed all of our facilities, our stunning location, food and service.

We do hope that we will have the honour to welcome you back to the Rixos Pera Istanbul in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

When you first enter this hotel the grand and luxurious lobby instantly makes you feel at ease. The staff are more than helpful and professional. Ask them anything and they'll try to assist you. The rooms are absolutely beautiful. There are tea and coffee facilities (as you'd expect) and a large bottle of complimentary mineral water is replaced each day. The personal touch was that every evening little cakes are left on your nightstand.

The rooftop restaurant with gorgeous views is a must visit. Breakfast is served there in the morning but we went for dinner one evening and it was well worth it.

If I visit Istanbul again I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing this review at Tripadvisor.com.

We are thrilled to hear you had an exceptional stay with us and appreciated the location, restaurant and staff of our hotel.

Warmest greatings from Istanbul,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We weren't hotel guests but were recommended the hotel spa for a couples turkish bath. And I have to say that it didn't disappoint - even though I wasn't originally keen on the idea. It was priced right in the middle of the "nice turkish bath" facilities. The service was exceptional and the bath itself - WOW!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, August 2, 2015
Dear Joel,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your spa experience at Rixos Pera Istanbul. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with the hotel and our services.

We highly value and appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Istanbul.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeddah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

i spent one of most beautiful days in my life in this hotel,, its a very amazing amazing hotel,, we select a junior suite room with a see view,, it was big room ,, nice big sofa ,, tv ,, coffee machine,, no sound from out side,, very very comfortable room,, breakfast location unbelievable (don't miss it) ,, every thing you need is available around the hotel (istiklal ST) near the hotel,, the hotel decor is very beautiful,, very comfortable bed,, a special thanks for all stuff in the hotel from the manager to the door man assistant and a specially at the concierge (Nuri) it was my first time in Istanbul because of nuri we feel like our home,, we was lucky to be in this hotel and finding nuri directed us to most amazing places in istanbul,, he was very
professional. i very recommended this hotel.

Room Tip: take high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kozbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guests,

From the whole Rixos Pera team we want to wish you happiness in your married life and say that we were extremely happy to welcome you in our hotel for such important day.

Thank you very much for your special emphasis on the human factor as we do also believe to be the most important ingredient of any business. We will continue to do our very best to deserve such uplifting comments from our guests.
It is a pleasure for us to read that you had a lovely stay here and we hope it is not the last time you decided to choose our hotel for your next Istanbul visit.

With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have stayed at the hotel for 9 nights with my family, It is great five stars hotel, very good location with sea view and on few steps to Istiklal street and Taksim square, where you can find amazing shopping and food area.
The stuff is The staff is polite and very helpfu, very friendly, professional and responding any request on time with very kind support.
The rooms is comfortable, very clean and full of amenities.
I recommend Rixos Pera hotel for any one want to visit Istanbul.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MZuhairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Rixos Pera Istanbul and taking time for your kind review on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your comments and we want to thank you for your positive feedback about our location, staff and decoration.

Thank you again for your review and we very much look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service, all of our request were honored promptly. Special thank you to Bellman Gokhan for making us feel welcome and special, He remembered our names and had a great smile every morning. Location is fantastic if you have never been to Istanbul before everything is within walking distance.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Public Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to read your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at Rixos Pera Istanbul.
First of all thank you very much for your comments regarding Mr. Gokhan as it has been highly honored us and we will definitely share these valuable feedbacks with him.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
#65 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#8 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#72 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#61 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Sisli
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#63 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Pera Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Pera Istanbul

Property: Rixos Pera Istanbul
Address: Kamerhatun Mah. Mesrutiyet Cad. No 44 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Pera Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Pera Istanbul, offers the comfort of easy transportation to every point of Istanbul on both cultural and business occasions with the proximity to each and every transport network in the city center. Additionally the hotel's location is unique to enjoy the beautiful view of "golden horn" at sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Rixos Pera Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing