We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Ranked #62 of 1,147 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, the staff are very friendly and helpful.I have stayed at the Rixos twice now and will return on my next stay again. The hotel facilities are one of a kind. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zehra0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Ms. Zehra,

We are happy to read your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at Rixos Pera Istanbul.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    802
    191
    47
    11
    5
See reviews for
254
368
38
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
diwaniya, iraq
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

rixos pera is a nice hotel, feel like u at home every thing is good, staff is very helpful & friendly, smiling all time, welcome your guests, breakfast is of wide variety & enjoyable, tour desk available & try to do the best.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali_iraq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your most appreciated post. We are very delighted to hear your satisfaction with our hotel, staff and services. Thank you for making our day at Rixos Pera Istanbul!

We look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

It is not just a hotel , it is really imazing and wonderful place to spend your time , i was there last friday for just 3 days , but i hope if i stay much time , really v,good hotel and staff , thank you rixos pera i will back to you again v.soon

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy to read your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at Rixos Pera Istanbul.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzliya, Israel
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Last week I stayed at Rixos Pera 29th Mar > 1st April
I've been visiting Istanbul since 1990 & stayed at many good hotels in the past,
This time I decided to stay at Rixos Pera as I know this hotel grope from staying at
Rixos Bodrum, Tekirova & Premium during summer holidays (I love Turkey)
All was perfect, everything was looked after to the last details,
From the hydraulic toilet seat cover, the shower water pressure, the Jacuzzi , the sleepers,
The Bvlgari soap,
Breakfast was very good, again hotel staffs were checking on us to see that all is OK

Location was perfect too, a short walk to Istaklal Street,
With its hundred of restaurants, shops of all kinds, galleries , coffee houses + + +
The staffs were great too, always smiling & doing their best to make you feel VIP
Although I usually like to try different hotels, but as far as Istanbul, from now on for me it's Rixos Pera,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bendavid98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a delight reading your comprehensive review of our hotel. We were particularly happy that you appreciated our location, staff and breakfast.

Being one of the newest hotels of Rixos Group, your feedback encourages the Rixos Pera Istanbul team beyond words.

Thank you very much for choosing Rixos Pera Istanbul and we are looking forward to welcoming you back!

With warmest regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockholm
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I've been to five star hotels before but I never expected this one to be as good as it was. Location was really great, two minutes walk from the main street. The hotel it self was better then expected. We were two people sharing a mini-suite with four beds. The room was a little bit too small for four people but since we were only two it was more then enough for us. The rooms were really clean. The staff was VERY friendly and that made the whole experience so much better. We arrived very late and the reception people called us by our names the minute we stepped in to the hotel. When we asked for something they were very helpful.
The breakfast was good and again the service was extraordinary. We usually had the breakfast at the second floor since it was a bit more quite there and we also had a view. Overall I would say that this is great five star hotel with good location and great staff. The only minus about this hotel is that it doesn't have an indoor pool. But that wasn't really a problem since we were in a great city that had so much to offer so even if we had a pool we would probably never get a chance to use it. You get what you pay for at this hotel and I would definitely recommend this hotel to other friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rejrej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent post.
You made our day with your great comments, especially about the service. I've shared your feedback with my entire team as nothing can be a bigger motivator than our guests' feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the nearest future!

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

was on holidays with my family end of march 2013 for 3 nights .Exellent hotel with charming clean cozy rooms and very friendly staff . Good breakfast with fresh juice , very helpful consierge service
For sure will stay here again if have a chance

Room Tip: was upgraded from a superior to a family room free of charge . No views below 6 floor from rooms fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmitry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your most appreciated post. We are very delighted to hear your satisfaction with our hotel, staff and services. Thank you for making our day at Rixos Pera Istanbul!

We look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed from 18-24 March 2013 at this beautiful hotel. The lobby was small but impressive with nice & helpful staff. The hotel room was spacious. Tastefully decorated. The bathroom was spacious & equipped with Bvlgari bath soaps, shamppo & lotion :)
The view was simply breathtaking, stayed in room 1402 that overlooks the beautiful golden horn & sultanahmet.
Staff came in the evenings with snacks of turkish delights & additional bottled water, simply over the top service.
Breakfast spread was limited but very good.
Strategic location, less than 5 minutes away from Istiklal street and next to the British Council. Would recommend anyone travelling to Istanbul, a gem!

Room Tip: Choose higher floor rooms (nice view) as it could get quite noisy on the weekends, it was in the hap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninie_MZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent post. It is a great pleasure to read that you've enjoyed your stay at Rixos Pera Istanbul! You made our day with your post and the great comments!

We hope to welcome you back in the nearest future,

Best regards…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#9 of 1,147 in Istanbul
1,006 reviews
Beyoglu
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
#63 of 1,147 in Istanbul
1,103 reviews
Sisli
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#75 of 1,147 in Istanbul
1,723 reviews
Beyoglu
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel
#57 of 1,147 in Istanbul
649 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#100 of 1,147 in Istanbul
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Pera Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Pera Istanbul

Property: Rixos Pera Istanbul
Address: Kamerhatun Mah. Mesrutiyet Cad. No 44 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 1,147 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Pera Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Pera Istanbul, offers the comfort of easy transportation to every point of Istanbul on both cultural and business occasions with the proximity to each and every transport network in the city center. Additionally the hotel's location is unique to enjoy the beautiful view of "golden horn" at sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Rixos Pera Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing