We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Ranked #61 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Loves the location. Good service with valet parking. Very convenient. Great rooms with elegant decoration. Good but empty restaurant on top. Missing the key menu item of park samdan which is kulbasti. Great service from the staff anywhere in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OCAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your most appreciated review. It is a great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Rixos Pera Istanbul.

We hope to welcome you back in the nearest future and we will make sure that you will be served “kulbastı” at Park Şamdan!

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    787
    189
    46
    10
    5
See reviews for
245
364
37
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

For every one planning to visit istanbul don't miss this hotel (Rixos Pera Istanbul)
if looking for high quality of service or good location or nice and warm wellcome from the staff or car parking or good food or excallant rooms with luxury items any thing you wants with high level of service realy don't warry you will get it easy with (Rixos Pera Istanbul).
thanks for all staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Wael,

Thank you very much for sharing your much appreciated comments about us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and rest assured that your comments will be shared among our whole team here and read with pride.

We do look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Rixos Pera Istanbul during your next trip to Istanbul.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Extremely nice and professional staff.
Luxurious decor and extreme comfort.
Great location, near Taksim area.
All posible datails are well looked after.
Spa is very good but without pool or jacuzzi.
Breakfast is very good but not up to the standards of the hotel.
Would gladly come back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R-Almeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Almeida,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a memorable experience at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are so glad to hear your compliments on our genuine, detail oriented and professional service.

Your observation regarding our breakfast is well taken and we can assure you that we will be taking necessary actions to improve it.

Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My family and I spent 5 nights at the Rixos Pera Istanbul and we had 2 rooms- one with a queen bed and one with twin beds. I must say the hotel service was exceptional! Amongst the best I have seen in Europe. The rooms were nice with great amenities. The hotel staff also put little touches on everything to show you they will go the extra mile. The sauna and spa are amazing too, although Turkish massages are a little pricey for what they are. Overall this was my first trip to Turkey and it was one of the best trips I have ever had:)

Room Tip: Try to choose a room facing the sea instead of the back street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helmsdeep24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your great comments. We are happy to read that you and your family had a memorable stay and enjoyed our facilities.

We strive to provide a high level of personalized service to our guests and to receive feedback such as yours is very reassuring and motivating. Thank you.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you when you are back in Istanbul.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Excellant Hotel... Rooms are Magnificent... The morning breakfast is one of a kind... We tried the Turkish bath and we recommended it to everyone...Ask the Guest Services ladies for any information and hey will give you the best advise.....We took their advise to spent the Valentine night at the Rena restaurant and it was a wonderful choice.....

Room Tip: Excellant Facility.. Little bit expensive, but It worths every penny we spent....Stsaff is well trai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy to read that you had a memorable stay with us and enjoyed our facilities.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My parents and I stayed in Rixos Pera Istanbul for 3 nights. We booked 2 rooms with sea view. One room with queen bed and the other with 2 beds. The view was amazing. Rooms were on the seventh floor where it was quiet. the queen bed room was a bit small with one window only. the other room was amazing with nice space and 2 large windows.

The amenities where generous. Nice towels, bathroom amenities, ...etc.

The breakfast had a little glitch for the first day though. One of the forks on the table was not clean and stuck on the towel. (not a big deal because we were 3 on a table of 4 so there was one more clean set available. though for this level of hotel I did not expect that. The breakfast buffet was reasonable. not too fancy not too poor.


The hotel decoration is leaning more towards a classic look, which suits the view of the old city. The location (3 minutes away walking) to istiklal street was a big plus. The easy access to the hotel by taxi also is good. Only issue is that the tram station is not that close but still walkable.


I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: room number 1702 maybe the best one view wise. However it is a 2 separate beds room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorlTraveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed a memorable stay at Rixos Pera Istanbul.

We aim to achieve the highest standard of service and product so it is very comforting and motivating to read comments such as yours.

We are very sorry about the unpleasant occurrence at the breakfast one morning. Your points have been shared with our food and beverage team for corrections and improvements.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you when you are back in Istanbul!

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

A 3 night stay - very kind and helpful staff, comfortable bed, great bathrooms. Breakfast very good - I did not try the scramble eggs, but enjoyed so many things you cannot get at home: fresh delicious fruit, fresh curd, halva, honey from the honey comb.... all delicious.
The 2 short comings:
1 - the hotel is not well situated for visiting the main sights (Topkapi, St Sophia etc), so you are taxi dependent, and that is the down fall of Istanbul: Ali Baba and the 40 taxi drivers. The hotel service would be much improved by having its recommended list of drivers.
2 - We were in one of the 3 buildings - our rooms started with 3xxyz - and although we were on the top floor, the sounds and beats from the discotheque on the ground floor did keep us awake well past the official closing time 0h30.....
So if you can keep clear of these 2 difficulties then you will have a great stay

Room Tip: Avoid building 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EasyRider2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos P, Guest Relations Supervisor at Rixos Pera Istanbul, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Rixos Pera Istanbul in general. We are very sorry that you encountered some issues with taxi drivers in Istanbul and inconvenienced with the noise coming from the restaurant on the ground floor. Please be assured that the concerns about noise isolation will be looked into. Your feedback is extremely valuable as it provides us with an opportunity to assess and improve our service at every level.

We will be very happy to welcome you back to Rixos Pera again on a future trip to Istanbul and make sure that you will have a very pleasant and comfortable stay with us.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#8 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,003 reviews
Beyoglu
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
#65 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,094 reviews
Sisli
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel
#53 of 1,141 in Istanbul
637 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#77 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,699 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#97 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Pera Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Pera Istanbul

Property: Rixos Pera Istanbul
Address: Kamerhatun Mah. Mesrutiyet Cad. No 44 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Pera Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Pera Istanbul, offers the comfort of easy transportation to every point of Istanbul on both cultural and business occasions with the proximity to each and every transport network in the city center. Additionally the hotel's location is unique to enjoy the beautiful view of "golden horn" at sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Rixos Pera Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing