We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveler rating
258
172
81
24
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
172
81
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree metro bus ataturk airport main road business trip great hotel room rate room service booked this hotel rooms are comfortable turkey nice stay taxi driver the hotel staff nice breakfast special thanks old town
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 554 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Being located in a bedroom district rather far from the city center this hotel provides high quality services to its costomers. If you are lucky to get a sea side room you will enjoy breathtaking sunrises every morning. Breakfast is good as well as jym and pool. Hotel is 15 min car drive from Ataturk airport, but if traffic - it can take much longer. There are several shoping mall around the hotel. As well as local restaurants, groceries and shops.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Yana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selcen Y, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Dear Yana L,

Firstly, I'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcılar for your recent visit.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to provide a smooth stay for you in our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Sincerely,

Selcen Yılmaz
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Consider free shuttle from and to hotel. Wash green vegetables like parsley and sure it is fresh, Fresher hot simit will improve its quality. More variety of food, for example no fish meals for the whole stay Open buffet was not available for nearly for some days. Should be open buffet nearly all the time

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jamalbadawi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selcen Y, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016

Dear jamalbadawi1,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We greatly appreciate feedback from our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I regret to see that we were not able to provide you a smooth and comfortable stay on your recent visit. Please accept our sincere apologies for all these inconveniences which do not reflect our usual service standards and be informed that we have taken all necessary actions in order to prevent similar problems from reoccurring.

We place great value in your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton, I would be very happy to meet with you personally on your next visit and I will personally ensure that you receive the level of comfort and service you are accustomed to at Hilton.

We look forward to welcoming you once more to the DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Selcen Yılmaz
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Stayed few days for business. It was a classical of Hilton for room quality, room details, bed, bathroom carpark etc. I was happy in general and would prefer again if need be.
few remarks would be; there is no door of the shower area. very small glass closing is not enough at all to keep shower splash inside. bathroom gets wet after every shower. Breakfast varieties can not be complained for but knowing other hotels and other Hiltons, I can say that this hotel breakfast was a bit economical. When you see the breakfast buffet, you do not feel, not knowing where to start. Just covers the need.
Carpark entry for the underground is impossible for a car to enter directly. you need to go back and forth to maneuver very strong curves. awful design due to narrow spaces. but at least there was always space available and direct lift to the rooms was good. Overall, classical Hilton quality..

Room tip: reaching and leaving for directions is a bit tricky. not on the main road, be careful
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anubis61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selcen Y, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016

Dear Anubis61,

Firstly, I'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcılar for your recent visit and for your constructive feedback.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Sincerely,

Selcen Yılmaz
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016

A nice modern hotel. More suitable for the business traveller. Location is not that great. Everything else is OK. Pool is cold. Health Club only opens at 9am and closes at 8:30pm. Would be better if it opened earlier. Staff are helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carracami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selcen Y, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016

Dear Family C,

Firstly, I'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcılar for your recent visit and for your constructive feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to provide a smooth stay for you in our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Sincerely,

Selcen Yılmaz
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016

Not a fancy hotel with great services and wow food. This hotel is basic offering:

1- Clean, reasonable size rooms.
2- Breakfast is convenient.
3- Located just across a Metro station
4- A nice indoor pool

Nothing special about this hotel. I'm not sure if I will stay at it another time.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selcen Y, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016

Dear Alaa A,

Firstly, I'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcılar for your recent visit and for your constructive feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to provide a smooth stay for you in our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Sincerely,

Selcen Yılmaz
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews