We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly welcome at the Hilton DT” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar
Ranked #225 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly welcome at the Hilton DT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We received a warm welcome when we stayed here recently for 3 nights on a sight seeing trip. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The room was spotlessly clean & tidy. The down side was as we were on the first floor in a non smoking room, cigarette smoke drifted in. I would stay here again but on a higher floor.

The restaurant served the best meal we had during our stay, it was lovely. The service everywhere in the hotel was exceptional.

The breakfast arrangement was somewhat confusing. Our stay did not include breakfast but we decided on breakfast anyway. There was no price for the buffet and on the first morning we had the 'American' which was huge, so the second morning we opted for the buffet. It turned out that the buffet was 60tl each which we thought was very expensive, compared with the 'American' which was 35tl ( If my memory serves me correctly). Hilton, please sort out the prices, the buffet price should be on the menu, which it was not.

The location for us was good, it took about 15- 20 minutes to walk to the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and other attractions. The Grand Bizarre is about 10 minute walk.

Room Tip: Higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curiosity9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetDogangun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, we'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcılar for your recent visit.

We thank you for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Ahmet Doğangün
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    130
    66
    16
    12
See reviews for
44
51
35
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

I just stayed here for one night but the hotel made quite an impression on me in the short time. First of all, I don't think this hotel is a 5 star property, it probably fits better in a 3 star category. The rooms are really small but the worst part is the cracking noise that you'll hear throughout the night. I had to change three different rooms but no difference. You will hear it all night. If you're a light sleeper, avoid this hotel at all costs.

On the positive side, the service was great. The hotel manager was kind enough to check for noise in different rooms before bringing us in. Sadly it didn't really work but good service nevertheless.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Naraen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetDogangun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, we'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcılar for your recent visit.

We genuinely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced regarding the our room. The cracking noises in the room come from the building being completely made out of steel. We appreciate your positive comments, as well as your constructive feedback.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Ahmet Doğangün
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

this hotel has one of the best comfortable beds I have ever slept before. nice room, reasonable price, good service. close to TUYAP exhibition service (not quite close, 8-10 km aprx) bla bla bla bla bla bla. why should I wrtite 200?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetDogangun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, we'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcılar for your recent visit.

We thank you for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Ahmet Doğangün
General Manager
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul, Turkey
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed at 15th floor, in the room there is an other door which opens the neighboor room, altough it has a locking system the casing of the door was broken. Air conditioning works loudly. ( loud from channels) ı expected to have shaving and tooth brushing kits in the bathroom. there is no shoe shiner and brush. But i was very happy that an iron and a table had been avaible in the room. The room cleanless was allright and the breakfast was georgous. not a perfect 5 star Hotel but alright..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ozgur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetDogangun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, we'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcılar for your recent visit.

We genuinely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced regarding the locking system of the room next door and air conditioner during your stay. However, as for the shaving set, toothbrush and shoe shiner and brush are sent via request to our guest. We appreciate your positive comments, as well as your constructive feedback.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Ahmet Doğangün
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Overall it was a nice hotel, clean and friendly. It lacks in complimentary shuttle service which had terrible odd times. The room at night made a lot of cracking noise and kept our family us in our late nights.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 184manuela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetDogangun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, I'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcılar on your recent stay.

We genuinely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced regarding the shuttle service times and the cracking noise in the room during your stay. The cracking noise in the rooms comes from the building being completely made out of steel.

We kindly hope that you accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Ahmet Doğangün
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a very nice Hotel. I recommend it to every body. The location is good, near major shopping malls. It has very nice room views. The Lounge is spacious, and well organized. the staff are very friendly and cooperative.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Abdulrahman Ali... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetDogangun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, we'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcılar for your recent visit.

We thank you for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Ahmet Doğangün
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genova, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Good quality Hotel. This is the reason why I'd like to spend a short vacation in Istambul with my family end of March beginning of April hoping to receive Hotel quotation soon for double room taking in account my H.H. points.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Fausto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetDogangun, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, we'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcılar for your recent visit.

We thank you for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Ahmet Doğangün
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel
#136 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Sultanahmet
Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul - Sirkeci
Livello Hotel
#708 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
#185 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Euro Park Otel
#468 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Beyoglu
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar
Address: Cihangir Mah. D 100 Guney Yan Yol N 289, Istanbul 34325, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing