We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are looking for luxury you are not going to find it here, but if you are looking for a cozy clean room yes it is!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The City Port Hotel
Ranked #580 of 1,047 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you are looking for luxury you are not going to find it here, but if you are looking for a cozy clean room yes it is!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

If you are looking for luxury you are not going to find it here, but if you are looking for a cozy clean room yes it is!
The staff were not so friendly but still fine.
The hotel was recently renewed and most of the room facilities, including TV, Beds, air conditioner and Bathroom utilities were new.
The internet access was poor in the rooms but good in lobby.
The breakfast was ordinary but still fine. Cheese, honey, butter, boiled egg, french fries, sausage, soup, tomato, cucumber, coffee, tea, artificial orange juice and 3-4 types of breads were available for breakfast.
The taxi station, bus, metro and tram are in walking distance.
The accommodation was pleasant overall and the hotel's total score gonna be 7 of 10.

Room Tip: If you are looking for WIFI, ask for the rooms on the first floor, specially those just above the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leiza57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    12
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
11
8
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
98 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

i went to Istanbul on Eid 2013 with three of my friends...we had booked a package worth 2300 AED which included flight tickets , airport transfers, bed and breakfast for 4 days 3 nights....so it was quite a deal we bagged....and considering the amount we paid for the package , we were not expecting any wonders in terms of the hotel....our guide had a lil difficulty in finding the hotel though now i wonder why !! it was right on the main road...however we reached the hotel after roaming for half an hour in our bus...we were very tired and we waited in the lobby while one of us went to the reception and finished the formalities...it was over soon and we were escorted to our rooms....however the moment i entered the room i was a bit underwhelmed coz it was really small...but we had a good view from our window....the room had all the facilities and it was spick and span....the beds were heavenly...very soft and then i realised that it was a really good value for money...being budget travellers and with friends , this hotel is just perfect...located 5 mins from the metro station...bathroom was really good and shiny...one gripe...breakfast could be better and wi fi is really choppy...however !! considering the price...its awesome !!! :D and the reason for calling it a luxury train compartment is that its so small yet its gleaming and has all facilities nicely tucked away in the corners....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sayantag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well positioned,within walking distance of shops, restaurants, the Grand Bazaar and after about 25 minutes uphill you can get to the Blue Mosque. The rooms are small but well furnished, well maintained, clean and relatively quiet.
The elevator is a little slow, the Wi-Fi only works decently in the lobby and maybe in a few lucky rooms and, given Istanbul hotel rates, some might consider this hotel one of good value.
The biggest problem, bigger then the lack of Wi-Fi, is the breakfast.
Please improve it !

P.S. The bathroom was great !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mircea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great location. Near all shops, restaurants, etc. Very nice ara of the city. Safe and with many amenities. The room was clean, comfortable and well maintain. Very basic and simple. Hotel staff is very helpful and attentive. Front desk attendant was cordial and friendly. Stayed only one night during circuit and had a very pleasant experience. Good quality service and accommodations for the price.

Room Tip: Excellent location in a very active and beautiful section of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RodolfoMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Seminal Hotel
Seminal Hotel
#703 of 1,141 in Istanbul
33 reviews
Erbazlar Hotel
#781 of 1,141 in Istanbul
38 reviews
Sisli
Inside Hotel Sisli
Inside Hotel Sisli
#665 of 1,141 in Istanbul
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nanda
#896 of 1,141 in Istanbul
58 reviews
Grand Hilarium Hotel
#647 of 1,141 in Istanbul
188 reviews
Hotel Grand Unal
#845 of 1,141 in Istanbul
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The City Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The City Port Hotel

Property: The City Port Hotel
Address: Katip Kasim Mah. Sepetci Selim Sok. No: 58 | Yenikapi, Fatih, Istanbul 34000, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #580 of 1,047 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The City Port Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The City Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing