We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Istanbul!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turkland Tours Istanbul Day Tours

Turkland Tours Istanbul Day Tours
Ranked #25 of 402 Tours in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore exotic Istanbul on a group or custom day tour. Discover the sights, scents & secrets of 2014 Traveller’s Choice #1 Destination with your own guide. Choose an exciting set itinerary visiting Istanbul’s world-renowned attractions or design your own day, complete with private guide. For over 14 years, Turkland Travel has fashioned brilliant experiences and immersive encounters to create the memories of a lifetime. Enjoy our flexible tour options, excellent service and outstanding value for money.Turkland Travel is an “A Class” Travel Agency, licensed by the Ministry of Culture and Tourism. Licence # A-4718.
Mukilteo, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Love Istanbul!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I was in Istanbul for a conference and was able to take in several outings. Ozden was SO accommodating about working around my schedule. He knew exactly the right kind of sights to show me and what was the most important. The excursion that stands out in my mind most was the Bosphorus Cruise. We got off at a quaint fishing village, had the most fabulous lunch with a view, and toured the local shops. Ozden's personal knowledge and method of story telling is above reproach! Turkland Tours made all of my hotel arrangements and suggested all the best restaurants and of course included a walking tour. One can't say you've been to Istanbul unless you've been to the Spice Market. Ozden's attention to detail and customized offerings will keep me coming back and referring all my friends.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Jean Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozden B, Owner at Turkland Tours Istanbul Day Tours, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your review Jean Ann. We feel so lucky to have met you and we are doing our very best for the guests coming through you. I hope you have a wonderful New Year filled with good health, prosperity, and happiness for your whole family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    7
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Istanbul at it's best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Thank you to Ozden for sharing Istanbul with us with wonderful narratives, humor, and heart. He made our first experience in Istanbul a lasting impression. We haven't stopped talking about our new friend Ozden and have taken away with us a broader view of Turkey, the beautiful people, and life there - in the past and the present. If you do one thing while in Istanbul, don't hesitate to take a tour with this man....he will make your visit feel alive. Thank you for treating us Californian's with such kinship and ease....it was a spectacular experience that we will recommend to all our friends.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank ramonacarmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozden B, Owner at Turkland Tours Istanbul Day Tours, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank YOU for your wonderful review and also for being fare. It was great pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francestown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Two day tour of Istanbul with Ozden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

In late September my wife and I visited Istanbul for the very first time. We are an older couple with some physical limitations. Although we have traveled extensively for more than 50 years we have never used a tour guide. Consequently we were quite uneasy.
Ozden came very well recommended by a Turkish friend and a hotel keeper . So we took a gamble and arranged, via email, for 2 half day tours. We consider ourselves very fortunate indeed. Ozden met us, on time, at our hotel and took us on tours of the major sights in Sultanahmet. We was attentive to my wife's needs, he was personable, knowledgable, and spoke English perfectly. We can not imagine a better experience.
We would recommend Ozdn without any reservation.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Herbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozden B, Owner at Turkland Tours Istanbul Day Tours, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you! We will be so happy to host you again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“2 day tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We enjoyed a great 2 day tour with Ozden in Istanbul last August. We were a group of 6 that arrived in Istanbul a few days before we departed on our 10 day Oceania cruise. Ozden met us at our hotel on the first day, took us on a terrific walking tour, set up a dinner that was a highlight of our trip. We travel a lot and hate ending up in the "tourist trap" restaurants. Ozden set up a restaurant that was clearly for locals with fantastic food. He was very eager to ensure that we were taken care of during our visit including transportation around the city, a great boat tour, lunches etc. We also enjoyed Ozdens personable, friendly attitude. He is an easy going fun guide who is well informed about his city and country. He certainly helped get our "trip of a lifetime" off to a great start! Thanks Ozden!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Cam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozden B, Owner at Turkland Tours Istanbul Day Tours, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you very much for your review and also for your appreciation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Istanbul tour with Ozden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

After spending 12 days on a Silver Seas cruise, we ended our trip with three days on a tour with Ozden. He made our hotel reservations at a wonderful boutique hotel in Sultanahmet, took us to lunch where many locals eat and created a tour that left us quite pleased. He knows the history and answered every question captivating our interest and appreciating the peaceful Muslim country. The Blue Mosque, Haglia Sophia, and booking appointments at the Haglia Sophia Turkish Baths were just a few of the highlights. But, truly the best was Ozden hosting us at a dinner on the holiest day of the year, Ramadan.
We also purchased a rug from him which we love.
Ozden made us feel so safe and welcome in this beautiful city.
I have recommended him to friends, and hope that anyone that travels to Istanbul, gets in touch with him to make their experience as wonderful as ours.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Debi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozden B, Owner at Turkland Tours Istanbul Day Tours, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you very much for this wonderful rewiev. I hope we can get to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turkland Tours Istanbul Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Turkland Tours Istanbul Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing