We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!”

Turkland Tours Istanbul Day Tours
Ranked #20 of 442 Tours in Istanbul
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore exotic Istanbul on a group or custom day tour. Discover the sights, scents & secrets of 2014 Traveller’s Choice #1 Destination with your own guide. Choose an exciting set itinerary visiting Istanbul’s world-renowned attractions or design your own day, complete with private guide. For over 14 years, Turkland Travel has fashioned brilliant experiences and immersive encounters to create the memories of a lifetime. Enjoy our flexible tour options, excellent service and outstanding value for money.Turkland Travel is an “A Class” Travel Agency, licensed by the Ministry of Culture and Tourism. Licence # A-4718.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We spent 6 days in Istanbul in August 2012, our second trip to the city. On our first (only one day), Ozden showed us around some of the important sites and gave us shopping advice. When we decided to return to Istanbul this year, we immediately contacted Turkland Tours and Ozden. This time, Ozden arranged our lodging and gave us extremely helpful advice for seeing more of the city. He set up a tour of the Bosphorous for us, and also arranged our first visit to a hamam. We would easily put any trip in Ozden's hands; he knows what he is doing, he is prompt and responsive, and he is very thoughtful about your needs. He has a first class operation, and it is wonderful to have a trusted advisor in an unfamiliar city.

8  Thank hfarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozden B, Owner at Turkland Tours Istanbul Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Thank you very much for visiting us after many years. It was great fun to have some time together and talk about common friends. I hope we can get to see eachothers again and again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"turkey"
in 120 reviews
"private tour"
in 20 reviews
"turkish rug"
in 4 reviews
"customized tour"
in 3 reviews
"group tour"
in 6 reviews
"bosphorus cruise"
in 5 reviews
"asian side"
in 4 reviews
"ibrahim"
in 57 reviews
"ephesus"
in 41 reviews
"sites"
in 43 reviews
"guide"
in 124 reviews
"itinerary"
in 22 reviews
"culture"
in 24 reviews
"agencies"
in 5 reviews
"pace"
in 9 reviews
"interests"
in 6 reviews
"expert"
in 3 reviews
Filter

239 - 243 of 299 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

Turkland Tours was recommended by friends who had visited Turkey a few months before us. We had a Monday to Friday stay in Istanbul and asked Ozden and his team to just arrange everything. Never having been to Istanbul or Turkey before we were a little nervous. It's a huge city after all. Ozden arranged everything to perfection! Personal driver waiting at the airport, wonderful boutique hotel in Sultanahmad with roof top bar and view of dolphins in the Sea of Marmara, two days of privately guided city tours - with Ozden and his A license we passed the longest lines of tourists waiting at Topkapi and Blue Mosque. As my husband noticed: "Living like a Hollywood star!". We felt like A-list! Ozden shared his personal restaurant tips and we fell in love with Sembal Meat House, across from his office. We ended the fun days of sight seeing with apple tea at his office. We spent our last day browsing around on our own, shopping at the spice market, taking lots of photos. By then we felt like locals. We hope to come back to see more of Turkey. We whole heartedly recommend Turkland Tours to make your stay a total success.

7  Thank marionrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozden B, Owner at Turkland Tours Istanbul Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

It was so great to be able to take you around. Since the direct flights strated from LA to Istanbul on Turkish Airlines, we all hope to see you again in near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My wife and I reccently returned from a memorable vacation in Turkey.
Our guide, Ozden Basak from Turkland tours was awesome. He was knowledgeable, interested, enthusiastic.

Given our short time frame, Ozden created an itinerary that enabled us to see all the improtant sites, provide time for shopping and was tireless in his efforts to teach, educate and provide us with a flavor for the city

4  Thank Howard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We had a marvelous experience in Istanbul, thanks to our guide, Ozden. He is a wonderful guide who showed us around all of the sites for two days. Our only regret was that we we not able to stay longer. He is extremely knowledgeable and his mastery of English is excellent. Not only did we visit the historical sites and museums, but he catered to our individual needs by taking us on wonderful shopping excursions and to authentic Turkish restaurant, all of which were great. It was a fabulous experience and we cannot wait to return.

Hope Lefeber

8  Thank Hope L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozden B, Owner at Turkland Tours Istanbul Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your time to write this wonderful review. We will be very happy to see you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We had a day out in Istanbul with Ozden and it was brilliant. We were keen to see a few of the sights ... but also experience the city itself and go off the beaten track. He was brilliant in getting the right balance - and we had a cracking day.

Likewise, Turkland couldnt have been more helpful in setting us up for the rest of our trip around Turkey (booking hotels etc) and also helping get my sisters wedding gift back to the UK.

All round, fully recommended. Mark S

8  Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozden B, Owner at Turkland Tours Istanbul Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you! God speed you on your way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turkland Tours Istanbul Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Turkland Tours Istanbul Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing