We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very big & fully equipped rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Avrupa Residence Suites
Ranked #372 of 1,194 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very big & fully equipped rooms”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The location is very far from city center, but the bus station is just at the front door.
The room was very nice, big, equipped with all the kitchen appliances, internet was good, the view was amazing, I liked everything in the room.
The staff were a bit new, they needed more training to provide better service.
They only provided one key for a room that fits 4 persons !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khaled_AlTeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
1
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I am British and stayed here for business for 3 nights in February 2013.

This was my 4th visit to Turkey and I have stayed in several other hotels previously. I wanted an apartment that would give me some extra space to work hence the reason for staying here.
I had good contact via email prior to travelling and received a generous complimentary upgrade upon arrival from a business suite to a family suite which was a nice gesture as I had to wait a few minutes for check in. I was given an apartment was on the 22nd floor with nice views. I would describe the apartment as equivalent to a 1 bedroom apartment back in the UK with a lounge/kitchen, separate bedroom and bathroom. The lounge is massive by UK standards (bigger than it looks in the photos) and came with a coffee table, a sofa, 2 arm chairs as well as a coffee table. In the kitchen part there was a nice dining/breakfast table with 4 seats.

The apartment was well equipped with Siemens appliances, good quality sanitary ware and finished to a high standard. As per the description, the 42” TV does have lots of channels with several Arab channels, but only a few English ones so I suggest bringing a laptop and HDMI cable should you wish to watch a movie or similar. It also had an ironing board, lots of kitchen utensils, cutlery and even an electric fruit juicer which was a nice touch. There was ample storage too. It's a shame that there were no complimentary toiletries although 2 bottles of complimentary mineral water were provided. There was no noise from outside or neighbours and I slept well.

WiFi is super-fast and was available all over the hotel without needing a password. I noticed a router in my room with 3 antenna so again this has been well designed.

The gym in the basement is excellent as is the pool – good lockers, equipment is bang up to date. A lot has clearly been spent on this. The sauna wasn't available - however I am sure it would have been had I requested.

The hotel is not located close to any tourist attractions however it is well located in a residential/business district. A taxi will find the hotel with no problem. I suggest giving the phone number of the hotel to the taxi driver so they can call and find out where it is. The taxi cost me 45 tl from the airport.

Immediately adjacent to the hotel you will find a mid-sized Migros supermarket and a number of restaurants and banks which are open till 10 pm (with the exception of take out that closes at midnight). The hotel is part of a larger complex called Avrupa and includes secure gated residential complex and a small shopping centre which you can see in the photo.

Staff in the hotel were friendly and spoke good English. The hotel even offered me a travel adaptor as I had forgotten mine at home which I was very grateful for.

A few small things:

1. Breakfast is average – certainly no match for a hotel back home in London. A wide choice, but if you are used to a decent “Continental” or “English” breakfast then you won’t get that here. I missed breakfast on 2 of the 3 days and didn’t get too upset about it. Hopefully they will
2. The reception area is not as grand as you might expect from a hotel of this class. Plus they need an extra staff member – most of the time there is only one person at reception. Given the are doing several things at once you feel you are not getting the attention you deserve.
3. Some small things were broken in my apartment – for example the ironing board. Although if I had reported this I am sure it would have been fixed promptly.
4. Elevators – haven’t been designed well – elevators for the higher stories of the building need to be isolated from the lower floors. We had too many stops going downstairs and decided to give my self extra time travelling to meetings.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nads205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great apartment,
i stayed there for four days and i am very happy. the location is far from busy street, i like such place.
Thanks to front office manager Turker Subasi for his kind behavior. insha allah i will visit again and again to this apartment

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mansour S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bengalore india
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

It was great feeling staying in Avarupa, it was like our home stay. we stayed 5 days and all the staff were so friendly we really mis them.The location is so good away from busy street of istanbul and feel like staying in little palace.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nagaraj1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Great apartment for family
Brand New
Secure 100 %
Good for family
Indoor Swimming pool ang gym
Great support from sales manager
Frindly staf ( Turkan and sumira )
Taxi avalibale
Far away from the city

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank asedki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just returned from one week in Istanbul. The Avrupa apartment suite was excellent. It has all home comforts that you need. Our only concern was that it was far away from all the main attractions. There is a shuttle bus but is only three times a day - the last being at 5pm, so therefore if you decide to stay out late you will have to get a taxi back. This we found costly (charged differently depending on where you are), because we were staying out late every day. The other drawback is that some of the staff are not very forth coming, this could be due to the language barrier. Other than that my stay at The Avrupa has been wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Faraad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

i was stayed at this hotel for 7nights with my family(5 adult) the bulding is brand new,everything was new,we are stayed at deluxe suite which is 120 sq meter with 2 seprate bedroom,we checked in at 4 am it ws very quike and easy they gave us room in 10th floor with nice view,the rooms have furnished kitchen such as dish wsher microwave oven lundring machine,clean service is not working every day the rooms dosent have any shampoo any conditioner any thoothpaste any thoothbrush you have to buy all these from outside,breakfast was very very bad they served just basic things such as bread milk cheese fruite tea cornflakes ham egg thats all,99% of hotel guest are arab people ,the location of hotel is far from every where you need far from airport far from taksim far from besiktas very far from grand bazar but hotel have 3 free shuttle bus service to taksim and sultanahmed in 9:30 12:30 15:30 but you have to come back to hotel by yourself,taxi fare from taksim and besiktas is about 35TL anf from airport is about 65TL but hotel airport service is 90TL(40 euro) for van,there is busstation infront of hotel the bus for besiktas came every 30 minutes and to sisli every 20 minutes(bus fare was about 2TL for each personbut you have to bring ticket you can not pey cash) and also mini bus are coming every 5 minutes to metro and sisli,hotel have nice indoor pool and nice gymon first floor,there is big super market and drug store and burger king and 2 kebab resturants and 2 Confectioneries,at the end i would like to say this hotel is good for big families(4-6) pax

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pourya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus
Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus
#143 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#230 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,240 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Pera Hotel
The Marmara Pera Hotel
#158 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avrupa Residence Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avrupa Residence Suites

Property: Avrupa Residence Suites
Address: Karayollari Mah. Abdi Ipekci Cad. No: 32 Kucukkoy | Gaziosmanpasa, Istanbul 34250, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #372 of 1,194 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Avrupa Residence Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just next to TEM highway, approximately 10 km. away from the all living centers of the city.Avrupa Residence Suites offers luxurious and modern furnitured, air conditioned suites with floor-to-ceiling Windows, balconies and fully equipped kitchens and private bathrooms. All suites are decorated with all Siemens branded oven, refrigerator, microwave oven, cooktop, dish washer, washing machine with dryer, tea and coffee maker, kettle, squeezer, kitchenware, cooking and service sets, satellite broadcasting 42” LCD TV. Complimentary wireless internet all over the property, free access to luxurious fitness center, wellness area (sauna and steam room), indoor swimming pool, parking garages.Concierge services such as city tour or private guide arrangements and advance restaurant reservations.For breakfast, lunch and dinner options, the hotel is surrounded by a wide range of cafes and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Avrupa Residence Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing