We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taksim Plussuite Hotel
Ranked #140 of 1,047 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small but wonderful hotel”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

It is very close to the Taksim Square and undergroung station (about 7 minutes by walking) . They have kind and helpful staff (from the receptionist to the housekeeper). High speed free internet. Rich high quality breakfast. Warm rooms. They choose their customers. The only negative thing that I can say is street is a bit dark. We left the hotel happily. But I certainly advise this wonderful hotel to you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ertan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    62
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
82
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Genoa, Italy
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2013

the most important aspect, as well as the comfort of the rooms and the secluded location, is the human value of the people who run the hotel. the indications provided by staff on a variety of aspects such as travel, restaurants and more , are always reliable and free from unpleasant surprises.
certainly recommended

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giuseppe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adem C, Manager at Taksim Plussuite Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Antonella,
We were pleased to welcoming you to in our place.Thank you for your good feeling about our place.We are looking forward to seeing you againe as a guest in Plussuite Hotel.
We LOVE U.C SAMPDORIA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights in late December (over Christmas) and were really pleased with every aspect of this hotel. As mentioned in other reviews, it is ideally situated in a very quiet side street but at the same time, it is just a few minutes walk from Taksim square. The hotel is small and friendly and the staff were extremely welcoming and provided an excellent service.

We were initially offered a room on the ground floor but, as light sleepers, we usually prefer a higher floor at the back of the building and out of the way. The receptionist seemed to sense that we were not sure about the room and immediately offered us a different room instead, even though we had arrived very late at night. The next day, the manager came to see us and was very keen to ensure that we were happy with everything.

During our stay, every member of staff went out of their way to make us feel at home and welcome. The manager and reception staff all spoke very good English and provided us with lots of helpful information on what to see and do and how to get around the city.

Our room was a good size, comfortable, very clean, warm and cosy. It was well-furnished in a modern style and the bed was huge. The breakfast was great – always fresh with a good variety, particularly for such a small hotel. We (as late risers) also appreciated that breakfast was served until 11.00am.

Overall, I would say this is a really nicely situated small hotel. It is simple and unpretentious, clean and well-run, but the key thing for us was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We were very sorry to leave and would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adem C, Manager at Taksim Plussuite Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Angie,
Friendly greetings from Plussuite Hotel Istanbul.We thank you for choosing Plussuite Hotel Istanbul. We were extremely pleased to meet you. Thank you for this valuable comments. I hope one day we meet again. Greetings to all from istanbul, please take care of yourself and your family. :)

Best Regards

Adam / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Me and My family spent 5 days in plussuite. The best days. The staff is fantastic, from Mr. Adam the manager to sweet smiling housekeepers, cannot forget Afram at the reception. If you are looking for a small hotel, not lots of people, that is the right choice. Its a 2 minute walk from Taksim Square, very comfortable for a family that like to explore. Its in a small street with many services and many hotels so u wont feel alone. Very cozy and clean rooms and bathrooms. The restaurant reminds me of a cupcake shop, its tiny and adorable with a beautiful service by Hadija. I recommend it to everyone. The next we are in Istanbul that's were we will stay. Just a tip if u are to book, let the hotel send u a car to pick u up, its so small taxis don't know it. I cant think of one tiny problem i met. Just marvelous!!!!

Room Tip: Let the hotel send a car to pick u up and drop u at airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MExploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Almaty City, Kazakhstan
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Despite the fact that we stayed in hotel only 4 days it can be characterised as excellent. Very hospitable manager and staff who create favorable atmosphere in the hotel and do everything to make you feel comfortable.As to the rooms,its cosy and clean. Breakfast delicious and diversified. It was only a positive impression.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in late October. Staff was excellent, very polite, friendly and co-operative especially Mr. Adam who was very representable and smart. The hotel's location is very good, the rooms clean and cozy. The transfer from Ataturk hotel is a very good option. Breakfast was very good and its availability until 11 a.m. is terrific. Service in general was excellent and we definitely recommend it.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Morad_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel is very clean, tidy and homy. The staff are very friendly and helpfull. The location was really good and just a waking distance from taksim square and istiklal street were there is lots of restaurants and shops and the taksim metro station.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Basmah_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Hotel Taksim Star
Hotel Taksim Star
#901 of 1,141 in Istanbul
58 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#367 of 1,141 in Istanbul
360 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Gonen
Taksim Gonen
#552 of 1,141 in Istanbul
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Endless Suites Taksim
Endless Suites Taksim
#132 of 1,047 in Istanbul
76 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Nacre Residence Hotel
Taksim Nacre Residence Hotel
#139 of 1,047 in Istanbul
47 reviews
Beyoglu
Hot Suites Taksim
Hot Suites Taksim
#309 of 1,047 in Istanbul
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taksim Plussuite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taksim Plussuite Hotel

Property: Taksim Plussuite Hotel
Address: Kocatepe Mah. Feridiye Cad. No 92 | Beyoglu / Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 1,047 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Taksim Plussuite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plus Suite Hotel Taksim offers a central location, only 300 metres from the famous Taksim Square and Taksim Metro Station. The hotel offers stylish rooms with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. The rooms feature elegant interiors with all-white walls and parquet floors. They are all equipped with carefully selected contemporary furniture. For lunch and dinner, there are many restaurants nearby with international and traditional Turkish cuisine. The lively Istiklal Street is 500 metres away with many restaurants, bars, shops and art galleries. Ataturk Airport is 20 km from the hotel. All rooms include a seating area, TV and a work desk. Guests can also benefit from the electric kettle in their rooms to enjoy a cup of tea or coffee. Toilet and a rain shower are also included in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Taksim Plussuite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing