We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October 2013 - Very good service - Really enjoyed our stay at Xflats”
Review of X Flats Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
X Flats Istanbul
Ranked #56 of 1,200 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“October 2013 - Very good service - Really enjoyed our stay at Xflats”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great professional welcome with debriefing (maps) on good restaurants, supermarkets (free breakfast tickets nearby, etc.) Helpful and reachable staff. Well located near the Galata Tower, Istiklal street & Shishane metro. Appartment & kitchen fully equipped (expresso machine, tea, fridge, diswasher, electric burners, no microwave, complementary water bottle, tea bags, and expresso coffee disk). One bedroom with king side bed (clean linens changed every two days), bathrobe & slippers, small safe box. Small but convenient bathroom (soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, facility kit, hairdryer, wished having an amplifier mirror and more lighting for make up . Transportation service from and to airport for a reasonable price. The entry door is very heavy (slam shut) and hard to remove key, no elevator. Very nice stay and we highly recommend.

Room Tip: Select a good room with the bedroom in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
26
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed 4 days in august 2013.
In few words : very good service and staff very professionnal.
Apartment is 100% consistent. What you see is what you pay.
Most important the staff is really available and "service proof".
Just note that Bosphorus view is partial

Room Tip: Ask for a full Bosphorus view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelAlya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very spacious and really beautifully designed apartment in a great location. Nice cafes and restaurant just around the corner. Coffee machine, tea, little fridge, TV and iPod dock as well as hairdryer made it all complete. Friendly and helpful staff. Some points of criticism would be a very small shower space with a huge shower head, so you need to squeeze in a corner to wash your hair. All mirrors in the bath room are of smoked glass, was missing a mirror in the wardrobe to put on your make up. the door below is very heavy and when people don't hold it it slams shut which is very noisy when you are right above it. Safe too small, especially after having to sign a form in which x-flats is taking no responsibility of missing items in the flat the safe should be able to accommodate a lap top. a table with TV channels would be helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

i was there with my family, we were Six, we spent 12 nigts at xflat, it was great experince, , the location was perfect with easy access via foot or travel. The local area around the flat was lively , very clean , and the ppl was so helpful. I do recommend xflat

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turki966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Very nice, well appointed flat in Tophane, Istanbul - newly done up. Well managed by X flats. Our contact at the X flats reception was Ozgur and he was very helpful, we had a few changes to our reservation dates and he was prompt on emails. Nice amenities in the flat - L'Occitane products in the bathrooms and high end furnishing. Spacious flat, enjoyed our stay very much!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank msetalvad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
's Heerenhoek (NL)
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The flat we stayed in gave us the feeling of being at home in our own flat rather than a rented place or a hotel room. Staff is very friendly and try to help you as much as they can. The flat was spacious, very clean, nicely decorated and we enjoyed our stay very much. There is a small kitchen with dish washer and amenities, guest bathroom, large bedroom and living room. The flats are very well equipped and quiet. Public transport is not really nearby, it takes a walt to Taksim sq. or down to the river (tramway). No idea how busses work but they run on the street as well. This place is very highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verbiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Six of us spent four nights in istanbul, the location was perfect with easy access via foot or travel. The local area around the flat was lively with bars, restaurants and shopping. The flats were in great condition, spacious and meeting all our requirements. We had great meals at Cezayir, leb I Derya (both restaurants) sofyali that Ufuk kindly booked for us on a daily basis. The level of assistance we received from Ufuk and Ozgar made our holiday very memorable - thankyou !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwirichardjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Beyoglu
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
#81 of 1,141 in Istanbul
649 reviews
Beyoglu
Deris Bosphorus Lodge
Deris Bosphorus Lodge
#139 of 1,200 in Istanbul
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Tunel Residence
Tunel Residence
#74 of 1,200 in Istanbul
169 reviews
Beyoglu
Maroon Bosphorus
Maroon Bosphorus
#405 of 1,200 in Istanbul
7 reviews
Beyoglu
MySuite Istanbul
MySuite Istanbul
#6 of 1,200 in Istanbul
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to X Flats Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about X Flats Istanbul

Property: X Flats Istanbul
Address: Inonu Cad. No: 32 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 1,200 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — X Flats Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
X Flats is a provider of serviced luxury apartments and corporate housing in Istanbul. In four different locations; Gümüşsuyu, Tophane, Asmalımescid and Galatasaray, X Flats offer 1,2 and 3 bedroom fully furnished stylish apartments. At the heart of İstanbul, the company presents boutique, privileged living with high standards of excellence at service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your X Flats Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing