We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“X Flats - Excellent Flat”
Review of X Flats Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
X Flats Istanbul
Ranked #61 of 1,235 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed at the X Flats Galata 1 week in March. Good location - near the metro, retro tram, supermarket DIA. Taksim - walking 50 m, but the noise is not audible.
Ufuk - super helpful. there is no elevatormet, but Ufuk helped with our bags.
Beautiful and modern design, tv and dvd. The kitchen has all the full equipment.
L'Occitane amenities in bath room, bathrobes and slippers.I also liked the mattress - conveniently
I can safely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tanya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for X Flats Istanbul
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 77 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the X Flats Tophane for 4 nights in late March-early April. The booking was handled efficiently by Ozgur. We had arrived a few days earlier and stayed in another hotel in Galata. On the check-in day at X Flats, Ufuk met us at our hotel and assisted us with our bags for our move to the apartment. He was extremely helpful and gave us a lot of information on the surrounding area and places to visit. He also helped us book a large car for our transfer to the airport and was on hand during check-out to ensure everything went well. Top marks for excellent service!

We booked the Deluxe Flat 2 + 1, a 2-bedroom flat. It was just perfect for my husband and I plus our 2 daughters (9 and 13 years). The apartment is on the first floor, facing the street (no Bosphorus view unfortunately). The apartment is tastefully decorated in the contemporary style.

We were happy with the facilities as there was a washing machine and dryer and an equipped kitchen where I managed to cook some simple meals. However, we had some problems with the satellite TV as some channels were not working but this was a minor issue for us. There is also a 24 hour security desk at the entrance 1 floor below us which made us feel quite safe.

What I like about this apartment is the location which is so close to the Tophane Tram stop. Just a 2 minute walk down the hill. From Tophane it is just a few tram stops to Eminönü (Spice Market, Ferries, Galata Bridge), Sultanahmet (for Hagia Sophia, Topkapi, Blue Mosque) and Kapaliçarsi (Grand Bazaar). The apartment is also close to Istanbul Modern (10 minute walk) and many art galleries as well as walking distance to Istiklal Çaddesi (shopping), Çukurcuma (antiques, vintage shops) and Çihangir (cafes).

I will certainly recommend X Flats to friends and family and will consider staying here again the next time we're in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank FNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have been in x Flats for 4 days, during middle February. We were at 4th floor, and the apartment has a modern design, a modern table with four chairs, with nice sony tv, a dvd player and an Iphone adapter radio. The kitchen has all the equipment, Caffe Machine, Kettle, Toast maker, Fridge, Dishwashing machine, Glasses, Pots, Mugs. The temperature in the appartment was good, and the area is quiet. The sofa, can be also used to sleep for two persons. (If necessary) There is also a sicurity safe with code. The appartment are 2 minutes walking from metro station "Sishane" and 3 minutes to the Tunnel, the Galata Tower is 5 minutes walking. On the main street "Istiklal", until to the "Taksin Square", there are a lot of restaurant as well as gift shops. It has been a nice Holiday

Room Tip: 4° floor is the best
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Roberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The X Flats apartments are really nice. You feel more like at home then in a hotel. The location is very central, just a few steps from the main shopping street (Istiklal). It is exactly like it is shown on their homepage, the stuff is very friendly and helpfull too. I will definatly come back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank postman1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed here during a business trip to Istanbul in December 2012. The apartment was beautifully renovated and immaculately clean. The owners clearly take very good care of their properties, and they were equally concerned with taking care of their guests. Incredible attention to detail. I don't have a European cell phone, so it was difficult to arrange for a meeting time to sign the contract and pay, etc. The owner was very accommodating and simply came back to the apartment the next day to handle payment/etc.
I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed in the X Flats apartment in October 2012 with my family. The apartment was very spacious and had all the amenities you will need. The staff were very helpful, with giving directions, arranging taxi service to airport ensuring we dont get cheated, storing our luggage on the day of check out,helping with the safe,etc.
The apartment looks exactly the same as in the photos. It is modern and luxurious and far better than a cramped hotel room which you would get for the same amount of money. It does not have full services like a hotel but you can go the cafe just below the building for breakfast. There is also a grocery store nearby from where you can basics for breakfast.
The location os great, about 7-8 mins walk to Taxsim and 10-12 minutes downhill wall to Eminonu. Coming back from Emionu is not practical since it is a steep uphill climb. Once you get to Taxsim, you are within easy reach of public transport. Taxis are also easily available by hailing them on the street outside the apartment.
The Bosphorus view is partially blocked but definately adds to the luxury of the apartment. Overall great service, very spacious and with some extra fance bells, such as nescafe coffee machine, ipod dock, dishwasher, microwave etc. I would definately recommend X Flats to anyone travelling to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ddusija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Such a lovely place to stay in Istanbul. The staff are the most nicest & kindest I've come across. So helpful nothing was too much for them. The flat was exactly as it was in the pictures and just as clean!!! Wonderful place highly recommended. Whenever we go back we will definatly be staying in X flats

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mali124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Deris Bosphorus Lodge
Deris Bosphorus Lodge
#126 of 1,235 in Istanbul
26 reviews
Beyoglu
Tunel Residence
Tunel Residence
#76 of 1,235 in Istanbul
175 reviews
Beyoglu
MySuite Istanbul
MySuite Istanbul
#8 of 1,235 in Istanbul
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cube Suites
#20 of 1,235 in Istanbul
77 reviews
Beyoglu
Istanbul Place Apartments
Istanbul Place Apartments
#9 of 1,235 in Istanbul
102 reviews
Sultanahmet
Topkapi Apartments
Topkapi Apartments
#66 of 1,235 in Istanbul
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to X Flats Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about X Flats Istanbul

Address: Inonu Cad. No: 32 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 1,235 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: $128 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — X Flats Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
X Flats is a provider of serviced luxury apartments and corporate housing in Istanbul. In four different locations; Gümüşsuyu, Tophane, Asmalımescid and Galatasaray, X Flats offer 1,2 and 3 bedroom fully furnished stylish apartments. At the heart of İstanbul, the company presents boutique, privileged living with high standards of excellence at service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your X Flats Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing