We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“v.good”
Review of Mono Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mono Suites
Ranked #365 of 1,100 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 17, 2013

One of the best hotels in Turkey, a team collaborator, if i come to Turkey again I will go for this hotel
I wish success to all the staff, and I hope to be one of the best hotels in the world
I heard he will get change for a hotel for the best
I wish you success
Lena

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Lina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 43 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

Nice hotel, with friendly staff at walking distance from the principal monuments. The breakfast is a little strange as the it is on a cellar without Windows or natural light but is very good. At very good price for the place at center Istambul, if what you need is a good place to sleep only near the places to visit at a good price this is good. The room are a little small but good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maor_Miguel_Ribeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Hello!

I have stayed at this hotel the last two nights. Everything was up to standard, except for the shuttle service to Sabiha airport this morning. I forgot a bag in the mini van and realised just a few minutes after being dropped, rushing out only to find that the driver was gone. I called the hotel and asked them to get in touch with the driver and ask him to come back, that I would be waiting for him. After 5 minutes I called again to make sure they had understood the situation. He said the driver was on his way. 15 minutes after I called him again and he said there was no luggage left in the car. I responed that it wasn´t a suitcase what I had left in there, but a bag next to the passenger seat. He said he would call the driver again and ask him to come back.

I waited 25 minutes in total, and the driver never showed up. No one from the hotel called me back to give an explanation of any kind. I am still thinking they weren´t really bothered in the first place.

This is a bad customer service I must say. The first time I called the hotel was 5 minutes after arriving, so I think it would have been pretty easy to turn around. But they clearly didn´t think that way and didn´t give an explanation, and for this reason I am giving this hotel a bad rating,

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank VeranillodeSanMiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Friends booked this well-located hotel through a travel agent. We three arrived and Mono had no record of our confirmed reservation. They were not interested in seeing/ knowing our confirmation# or our reservation ID# or even looking up our name. They said they only booked through Orbitz. However as we were "not checking in," another party were in the lobby at the same time who HAD BOOKED through Orbitz and they were "not checking in" either. Mono found other accommodations for us and walked us and our baggage there for one night. Our other 3 nights were here at Mono. Besides the desk phone noise jangling through our adjacent walls and the damp, musky smell, the beds were reasonable comfortable and breakfast in the basement dungeon was tasty. Also, don't bring your counted cross-stitch because the romantically, oh, let 's just say dimly lit room won't allow you to sew. Just bring a resin torch or a flashlight. Also be willing to share one key card among the members of your party. PS Desk staff are very nice, but it will help if you know Turkish, because their English is a bit confusing.

Room Tip: Look to see what is in disrepair, such as plaster patches in the wall, TP holder falling off & l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdyoung68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

غرف ضيقة نسبيا بس صالحة لشخصين نظيفة افطار نسبيا ضعيف مقارنة مع فنادق اخرى قريب من المواقع التاريخية قريب من محطة السلطان احمد beautiful hotel clean and sympatiqhe persones i like it and i advice other people to go to it because its near all historique places and near station of sultan ahmet and very easy to find it ..the breakfast not like other hotels and need to be better ..the place of breakfast soo small just 3 tables ..i dont like the room in the first flore because its soo nosy every time some on open the door of the hotel make u wake up

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anassandlayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

a wonderful hotel
The crew of the reception and staff were all kind and polite
Ten days spent with two of my friends so wonderful
Hotel is very nearby to the Sultan Ahmed Mosque and Hagia Sophia, just a few meters to the Sultanahmet tram station and a suitable place to move to the outskirts of Istanbul
Located in a relatively quiet area, and breakfast was in the basement, but it was a clean place and the meals were delicious and also the employee was always smiling, cleanliness excellent hotel, the Internet reach all places, it is true the hotel is small but wonderful
I will return again for hotel housing and I would recommend everyone

فندق رائع
كان طاقم الاستقبال والموظفون جميعاً طيبون ومؤدبون
عشرة ايام قضيتها مع 2 من اصدقائي رائعة جداً
الفندق قريب جدا من جامع السلطان احمد وايا صوفيا وامتار قليلة فقط الى محطة ترام السلطان احمد ومكان مناسب للتنقل الى اطراف اسطانبول
يقع في منطقة هادئة نسبياً ، وجبة الافطار كانت في البدروم ولكنه كان مكان نظيف والوجبات كانت لذيذة وايضا الموظف كان مبتسم دائما ، النظافة ممتازة بالفندق ، الانترنت يصل الى جميع الاماكن ،صحيح الفندق صغير ولكنه رائع
ساعود مرة اخرى للسكن بالفندق وانصح الجميع به

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alaaadeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

All the staff was friendly.
Especially!
Manager oppa ~~! ^^ Thank you!!
Great location for sightseeing was too good .. Next time will come again in Istanbul ..
I study English hard. Next, we would like to
talk more.
Then I'll see you again ~ ~

Kahye(≥∀≤)/

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kahye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#832 of 1,171 in Istanbul
627 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,171 in Istanbul
1,823 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#73 of 1,171 in Istanbul
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,171 in Istanbul
3,155 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Hostel
Sultan Hostel
#12 of 1,257 in Istanbul
551 reviews
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#465 of 1,171 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mono Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mono Suites

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Caddesi No: 24, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #365 of 1,100 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Hotel Class:3 star — Mono Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mono Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing