We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Stars”
Review of Green House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green House
Ranked #18 of 1,236 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I`ve visited many hostels all over the world ( Sweden, Germany, Istanbul, Netherlands), but never seen such a nice host!

Free breakfast and tee all over the time is one of the Brownie Points, a nice living room and kitchen is also there.

Me and my friend had a really nice stay here, i think its the best Hostel in Istanbul, and 5min by walking to Taksim.

I wish you all the best Mr. Talat ,

Mo

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jason6588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green House i, Owner at Green House, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Mo,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Talat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for Green House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 243 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2012

The location is in the heart of Istanbul, 10 minutes walking distance to Taksim which is perfect. It’s not noisy at nights so you can have a good night sleep.

The rooms are very clean, the bunk beds are new and comfortable. There is instantly hot water 24/7.

An open buffet breakfast is served in the mornings which is an asset. The food is good quality, various jam and cheese, chocolate cream and honey are in the menu with unlimited coffee and tea. You’ll have the same comfort in a 4 star hotel. Also there is a cosy kitchen very you can cook your own meal. This is also very good for students and backpackers.

The staff is very attentive and kind, Talat and Ayse are doing a wonderful job. Thanks for everything. I will definitely stay again and I recommend Green House Taksim to everybody.

Sarp

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sarp K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talat A, Owner at Green House, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2012

Dear sarp we are very happy for your kind interested and many thanks for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Milana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank 나경 김
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green House i, Owner at Green House, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MONICA_2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green House i, Owner at Green House, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank таня и
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#112 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,612 reviews
Sisli
#bunk taksim
#bunk taksim
#14 of 1,236 in Istanbul
270 reviews
Sultanahmet
Second Home Hostel
Second Home Hostel
#3 of 1,236 in Istanbul
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sultan Hostel
Sultan Hostel
#16 of 1,236 in Istanbul
540 reviews
Sultanahmet
Cheers Hostel
Cheers Hostel
#4 of 1,236 in Istanbul
916 reviews
Sultanahmet
Agora Guesthouse
Agora Guesthouse
#2 of 1,236 in Istanbul
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green House

Address: Inonu Mahallesi, Cumhuriyet Caddesi, Papa Roncalli Sokak No: 15 | Elmadag, Taksim, Sisli, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 1,236 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: $10 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Winner every year since 2013 … what makes us so successful? Top location – right in the city’s centre. Taksim Area, which is the heart of the entertainment and social life of Istanbul but we are just a few streets back from the hustle and bustle ensuring you still get a good nights sleep! A great yet cheap hostel nestled in the centre of Istanbul. Great value accommodation in a central location for travellers to Istanbul on a budget. The ideal starting point for sightseeing, shopping and nightlife! Hostel nearest to Havatas Airport Shuttle Bus! Subway, ferry, train, taxi station, trams and buses all are close by and easy to use. We are happy to give you directions wherever you want to go. Most of the city’s main attractions such as Blue Mosque, Haghia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazar, Bosphorus, Dolmabahce Palace, Galata Tower and the famous Istiklal Avenue are in walking distance or short trip with public transport. Istanbul Conference Centre is just 5 minutes away from the hostel. Groups and Walk-ins are welcomed! Istanbul Taksim Green House Hostel is located in a historic building, which means no elevator however we have a variety of rooms available to suit every traveler. We have 6 person mixed/female dormitories and if you are a family or a couple in need of a night to yourselves we also have plenty private rooms available Our rooms are spacious, decorated in light colours-equipped with an air conditioner (real air conditioning, not just a fan) and central heating system, WiFi that works in the rooms and specially designed wooden bunk beds which never squeak and are very comfortable. All rooms have private showers so that you don’t have to wander the halls in a towel and hot water is available 24 hours a day. Istanbul Taksim Green House Hostel hostel is where comfort and warmth meets vibrant energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Green House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing