We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cheers Midtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tophane Suites(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Incila Suites(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
45
19
15
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
19
15
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocation is greati stayed in a private roomhostelfloortramnightlife
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 88 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2012

This is a good choice for a hotel in Istanbul. Near the old city, you can reach everything by walk. The rooms are simple, but very clean. The cool thing about this hotel is the nice personnel, always ready to help you and even to go out with you. Internet is working, you can even cook in the small kitchen downstairs. I've spent four excellent days out there. The price is good. Only one small negative thing is that some rooms are bit noisy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B0naqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

The location is nice, just a 10 minute walk from the main street (istiklal)
Friendly staff, had some good times here, The beds are really comfortable
as well. The guests are a good mix compared to other hostels. Great shower
and the place is very clean . I'm sure you would like your stay here ,
The price is very reasonable in comparison to the facilitation, There's a kitchen
and for any music producers like me , there's also a studio setup on the internet station.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

this is a wonderful place to explore istanbul from. the staff is amazingly friendly and will help you with any issue at any time of day and night. the rooms (we stayed first in one with a private bathroom and then in one with a shared one) are clean, bright and simple but have a nice style with a personal touch. the bathrooms are clean, everything works and is looked after well.
overall you get a very decent hotel with great service for a price that is amazing for this city.
and the location is perfect: close to the tramway, walking distance to galata tower, istiklal, istanbul modern and galata bridge with tons of great food, nice bars and stunning views right there.
thanks!

Room Tip: our rooms faced the road which was totally quiet all night long. you hear the muezzin, one of the things i love in turkey, so a plus for me. the shared bathroom is for 3 rooms only, so it almost felt as if it was our private one even though they were fully booked
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annijj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I had a great time at this Hostel. People working there are very helpful, friendly and relaxed. Location is great, just a few minutes walk from Taksim and the main boulevard. I will definitely go back there. And the price is also fantastic. The room was basic but clean and the double bed was very comfortable, clean sheets and towels. I opted for a shared bathroom which was also clean and never to wait when I wanted to use it. For a hostel this definitely a fantastic one. Great find! The neighbourhood seemed safe and I never encountered anything strange while coming back at night. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank couple1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Cheers was a very good hostel to use as a base for my visit to Istanbul. It was in a quiet neighborhood right in between Istanbul Modern and Istikal Caddesi, so both of those places are within easy walking distance. The staff was great... very friendly ... always making sure our needs were met. Because we were traveling in the off season, they upgraded our room too. The place was very clean for a hostel, although the walls are a bit thin. Definitely wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if I return to Ist.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISim32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews