We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Lots of room in my spacious apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lots of room in my spacious apartment.
Welcome Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Lots of room in my spacious apartment.
Welcome
Lounge
Entertainment
Relax in the Salon
Dining Area
Entrance
Entrance
Kitchen
Kitchen Cook Top
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Laundry
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Front Door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
kath m
Mobile, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed October 29, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Every superlative applies.
The location, ambience, setting are pure perfection. Our stay was far too brief; yet, no duration would satiate. Ohhhh, we shall cherish memories of Orient Pearl and endeavour to return again.
Sincere appreciation to our host, the supporting cast consisting of tea shop manager and housekeeper.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aileen C
Long Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Outstanding/lovely rental”
Reviewed September 22, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The rental is outstanding and is most comfortable. It is located within walking distance of many shops, restaurants as well as fast foods, freshly made juices just on the corner with a convenience store across the street. It is in the heart of historic Istanbul and it was perfect for us. If you are into night light, it is abundant within a short distance. If you need a taxi, many go by the place without a need to hunt one down. The bathrooms were lovely and modern. I would return without any hesitation and therefore hightly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
probuildb
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and cosy”
Reviewed July 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A very spacious apartment, 2 nice bedrooms and 2 beautiful shower rooms.Wonderful area with lots to do and see. We should have stayed longer.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyager76...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feel like at home: outstanding apartment with welcoming atmosphere”
Reviewed April 28, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a small family reunion holiday in Istanbul and Orient Pearl became our beautiful home for a week where it was nice to stay. Good location in the vibrant city centre with easy access to transportation, main tourist destinations, and shopping. I would highly recommend this apartment to my friends who wish to stay in Istanbul with a comfort.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2018
It was a pleasure to have you stay. You took very good care of the my home and I would welcome you back. The apartment is an oasis of peace and calm in a bustling city. I am so pleased you enjoyed its atmosphere and vibrant Istanbul!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gülseli a
Balikesir, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Recommended to you”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is a wonderful apartment for a city break in Istanbul. It is central and easy to reach attractions, shopping, history. The apartment is clean and tidy with everything you need. We were very comfortable. I highly recommend this apartment to you.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy S
Peoria, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Vacation Ever!”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

At the beginning we had many questions. The owner, David went above and beyond. He answered or questions. In addition he gave us information that helped us enjoy restaurants and places we were unaware of. The apartment was spactaculer. Marble bathrooms, comfortable beds and kitchen supplies. We will return to this apartment in the near future.

Thank you David

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2018
It was a pleasure hosting you and sharing my love of istanbul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriah...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment in the heart of Istanbul”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Having never been to Istanbul, I wasn't sure about location but the Orient Pearl is in the perfect spot. It's literally 30 seconds off Istiklal, where you can find tonnes of restaurants and amazing shopping opportunities. The restaurant just across the road has amazing chocolate souffle and fish dishes, and there's a great cafe next door for breakfast. It's all on your door step.

As for the apartment, it's looked after by a man called Mehmet who is very friendly and helpful. The apartment is very large, with incredibly comfortable beds and gorgeous bathrooms. Kitchen has all the mod cons you would need - although we didn't use any as all the restaurants nearby are fantastic - although you'll find coffee machine, microwave, oven, dishwasher etc. if you do want to cook at home. It also felt very secure, and public transport was really accessible - it's 5 min walk from two metro stations.

It's just like a home away from home, we will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing