We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Recommended to you”
other travelers have booked this property
Lots of room in my spacious apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lots of room in my spacious apartment.
Welcome Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Lots of room in my spacious apartment.
Welcome
Lounge
Entertainment
Relax in the Salon
Dining Area
Entrance
Entrance
Kitchen
Kitchen Cook Top
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Laundry
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Front Door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
gülseli a
Balikesir, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Recommended to you”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is a wonderful apartment for a city break in Istanbul. It is central and easy to reach attractions, shopping, history. The apartment is clean and tidy with everything you need. We were very comfortable. I highly recommend this apartment to you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy S
Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Vacation Ever!”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

At the beginning we had many questions. The owner, David went above and beyond. He answered or questions. In addition he gave us information that helped us enjoy restaurants and places we were unaware of. The apartment was spactaculer. Marble bathrooms, comfortable beds and kitchen supplies. We will return to this apartment in the near future.

Thank you David

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2018
It was a pleasure hosting you and sharing my love of istanbul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriah...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment in the heart of Istanbul”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Having never been to Istanbul, I wasn't sure about location but the Orient Pearl is in the perfect spot. It's literally 30 seconds off Istiklal, where you can find tonnes of restaurants and amazing shopping opportunities. The restaurant just across the road has amazing chocolate souffle and fish dishes, and there's a great cafe next door for breakfast. It's all on your door step.

As for the apartment, it's looked after by a man called Mehmet who is very friendly and helpful. The apartment is very large, with incredibly comfortable beds and gorgeous bathrooms. Kitchen has all the mod cons you would need - although we didn't use any as all the restaurants nearby are fantastic - although you'll find coffee machine, microwave, oven, dishwasher etc. if you do want to cook at home. It also felt very secure, and public transport was really accessible - it's 5 min walk from two metro stations.

It's just like a home away from home, we will definitely be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Be-Bear
Somewhere between East and West
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in the heart of Istanbul yet so quite.”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Nice wide stairs lead up to the 3rd floor apartment. Suleyman helped us with our cases and settled us in. He runs a quaint tea shop in the lobby. Its fascinating to hang out there and watch the locals come and go.
My wife and I were visiting with another couple.We found the apartment very spacious and welcoming. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the bathrooms were wall to wall marble and very elegant. Everything was provided for. We enjoyed coffee and breakfast in the apartment before heading out to see the sights.
I had some business to attend to for my office and found the internet setup very fast and the WiFi printer useful.
The area has dozens of restaurants and caffe's all around with wonderful reasonably priced food. The most fun thing we did was ride the antique Trolly car up and down the street [Istiklal] to and from the Metro stops. Getting to and from the airport was a breeze as taxis pass right outside the apartment door and can easily be hailed down even at 4 am!!
I would not hesitate to return to this wonderful homely apartment..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy beds
Liked least: The pigeon on the bathroom window sill, but we got used to its cooing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred H
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Apartment within easy walk of everything”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A great apartment in Beyoglu, close to all the action between the Galatta tower and Taksim square, but also a quiet, very comfortable haven. There were 6 of us and we felt totally comfortable. Close to great shops and good restaurants and even the French quarter is only a 5 minute walk away. Rooms, beds and bathrooms are of the highest quality and the host, David Fieldhouse, could not have been more helpful. Highly recommended. Make sure you arrive before nightfall, as the crowds on the main street becomes a throng of very happy people, and it's a bit hard to navigate through. Great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Our driver could not find the apartment in the crowds on a Friday night.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHL_2010
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Orient Pearl - a real gem”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling with another couple, Orient Pearl provided the perfect accommodation. Two large bedrooms each with own ensuite provided privacy and a spacious living room and kitchen provided a welcome oasis at the end of busy days in the vibrant city of Istanbul. The apartment was spotless, cool and equipped with everything you could possibly need plus more. A great location with some excellent restaurants / bars close by. Phone numbers and contact people were provided should anything go wrong however we had absolutely no problems at all. We have no hesitation in recommending Orient Pearl of Istanbul.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, cleanliness and layout of apartment
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofterma...
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“THE place to stay in Istanbul”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great location, beautiful apartment, excellent support from owner, and he has people in Istanbul who could help with any problem (who we did not use as everything was perfect). I would love to go back to Istanbul and, if I do, I would not think of looking elsewhere.

Small supermarket just across from the front door, lovely bar (Urban) 50 metres away, only 20 metres or so off Istiklal Caddesi which is a street with lots happening. Transport links easy (maybe a 500 metre walk to either the Taksim or Tunel funiculars, then trams available right where you exit the funicular).

Air conditioning, 2 big marble bathrooms, Cable TV, cell phone which you can 'borrow', nice kitchen, dish washer, washing machine, so many things.

Trying to find anything negative to say about this apartments is extremely difficult, the only thing I could come up with is that it is on the 3rd floor (assuming you call ground level the first floor) and it could be a bit difficult for some in poor health. I'm over 60 and it was fine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just a beautiful apartment, everything was right.
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing