We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting location, lovely hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel
Ranked #50 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Spalding
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Interesting location, lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

The HHK hotel provided a great base to visit the many sites of Istanbul. The hotel is located in an old and somewhat run down area of the city but within walking distance of many of the main attractions. The staff, particularly Aycha and Musa, were very attentative and helpful, organising guides, transport to restaurants and taxis.
The little terrace pool was a god send after many kilometres of sight-seeing in the baking temperatures of Istanbul in July.
The breakfasts were simple and tasty with local bread and seasonal fruits etc. We had one evening meal on the first night which was not great but the hotel is not really set up with a restaurant.
The beds were really good and the only downside of the rooms that we stayed in were the bathrooms which had no external venting.
All in all, a very good experience and we would recommend to anyone. Thanks for the stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Columella66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    113
    24
    8
    4
See reviews for
101
306
37
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

We have just returned from Turkey and we stayed 4 nights at HHK Hotel in Istanbul, I just can say that was the best place where we stayed in Turkey, it's a beautiful boutique Hotel with amazing views, with a very good location from all the tourist points in Istambul; the surrounding area is being renovated but you completely forget this once that you cross their doors. The staff is as great as their hotel, it's a perfect combinaton. You feel like home!! We stayed with our 2 year old baby Ariadna and she had a wonderful stay, they were really really nice with her, they also give us a bathrobe of her size!! The place looks exactly as in the pics. The beakfats is excellent, very fast wifi, refreshing pool, and a relaxing terrace on the roof... I'm sure that if we return to Istambul we stay at HHK again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammy_val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

it was lovely hotel,very interesting place for tourists,the hotel is located in a very central place in istanbul.Public transport is very close to the hotel,you can use metro  to go to taksim or bosphours only 3 minutes from hotel.Hotels wiew is incredible from the terrace and rooms,you can eat your breakfast with sameview.So breakfast was amazing it was real turkish breakfast and cheese was perfect,you can find what you want there.Hotel is very close to suleymaniye mosque and sultanahmet.Staff was extraordinary friendly and manager was so helpful.Rooms are very nice decorated ottoman style but they use new technology for example wifi was working very fast and we had aircondition in room also.Definitly you can choose this hotel to stay for istanbul trip because it was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gulsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Been going to istanbul for a few years now....HHK was lovely....old world charm meets modern day amenities. Pool was an added plus specially in the warm Turkish days. Baha Kocamaz..manager at HHk is charming and knows everything about Istanbul...Discovered more with him than in my previous trips.

Pawan

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pawan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful family holiday in Turkey. We ended our trip with 3 nights at HHK Hotel in Istanbul. The staff were outstanding - at all times helpful and friendly. The hotel is in an historic but run-down part of the old city but that added to the charm of the hotel. The major historic sights are within walking distance and the new metro station is an easy 5 min walk. The views from our rooms and the terrace are spectacular. Our sons made good use of the pool after a long and hot day of sightseeing. We enjoyed the wonderful views as the sun went down. Rooms were charming and very clean. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I have nothing bad to say about this place. The old timber mansion is beautiful and well restored, the rooms are lovely, the staff are friendly and helpful without exception and the location is great, with an incredible view of the bosphorous from the open terrace. If you're there during ramadan as we were head five minutes up the road to the restaurants by sulemaniye mosque to share the fast-breaking Iftar meal with hundreds of others. Get in early for a seat.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aegina Town, Greece
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

I have visited Istanbul many times and stayed in different hotels, i was quite happy with most of them.,, but this time, as i was accompanied by my old friend who was visiting the City of cities for the first time, decided to risk a ''blind date'' for a hotel in the center, saw the pictures, read the reviews, and booked Hayriye Hanim Konagi. Asked them imformations though their email before arriving, and the answers came in a couple of hours, then i was informed that for an over 3 nights stay they offer you a free transfer from Ataturk airport, a huge plus, since it costs at least 35 euros for a taxi . The shuttle bus was impeccable, the driver a lovely english speaking polite young man brought us there. The door is closed, and the door man is there at all times, giving you the impression of safety along with home feeling. An old Ottoman big rich house, with only 21 rooms, each and everyone of them fit for a Sultan. Renauvated with excellent taste and respect to the tradition, has probably the best view in Istanbul. In its terrace, while having our first (perfect) Turkish cafe with our lokhum, Ayca Hanim gave us all the needed information for our stay and suggested activities we might be interested in (without being pushy). Her perfect English, her beautiful personallity and her politeness was a characteristic of every member of the personel as we found out during the days we stayed. Breakfast is classic Turkish one (Greek also :) ) without neglecting the lovers of cereals, marmalades, sausages and eggs.. This little hotel runs smoothly as a well oiled train, and you understand why and how when you meet Burak Bey, the owner and manager of the place. Cultured, polite, open minded, and so generous (thank you Burak once more) is the soul and mind of the Hayriye Hanim Konagi, he is there all the time adding to the feeling of comfort the place and people give you.
Quality is obvious everywhere, in bathrobes, amenities, bathrooms, and the quickest WI FI you can imagine. Very near Sultan Ahmet and almost opposite Grand Bazar, also next to Eminonu tramway station, and metro of Yeni Cami,, you cannot get more central than that.
Thank you guys once more for making our stay so so so awesome <3

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank constantina75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Georges Hotel Galata
Georges Hotel Galata
#84 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#7 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,921 reviews
Sultanahmet
Agora Life Hotel
Agora Life Hotel
#49 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#6 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,904 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#15 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,966 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#9 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel

Property: Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel
Address: Demirtas Mah.Hayriye Hanim Sok.No:19. | Suleymaniye, Istanbul 34116, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HHK Hotel Hayriye Hanim Konagi was built in 1850 and it is an original Ottoman mansion house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing