We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“real istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel
Ranked #68 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“real istanbul”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

i spent 3 days this wonderful hotel.iread other reviews carefully they were definetly true it wasa very original building restoreted carefully,and decoreted very profecinally.breakfast was high quality and staff was very friendlybut the best thing was view

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank handeince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    113
    24
    8
    4
See reviews for
103
306
38
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I was on my own in this hotel as I was meeting a Turkish friend who lived in Istanbul. I felt very safe and the staff were so nice. Nothing is too much trouble for anybody here. The place is spotlessly clean and the bed was so comfortable. There is air con and a safe in every room which is included in the price. The complimentary wifi is very fast. The breakfast area is by the swimming pool and the views of the Bosphorus and Golden Horn from the roof terrace are amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anybody be it on their own or with friends. I would recommend booking a taxi through the hotel to pick you up from the airport as not many taxi drivers can find this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freya23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalkeith, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed in the HHK Hotel for 10 nights. The Hotel is beautifully decorated and our room was very comfortable and clean. The staff were very attentive to your needs and always willing to please. The hotel sports a terrace were the views of the Bosphoros stretch out in front of you, truly magnificent. It's located on the top of a steep road, and we eventually got taxis to bring us back to the hotel after being out and about sight seeing. It's in the heart of all that is going on in Istanbul, and is a 10 minute walk to the Spice Bazaar, Grand Bazaar. The trams to take you to other local attractions are located close by, as are the boats to take you on a river cruise of the Bosphoros. The only downfall for this amazing hotel is the steep climb up to it, but the views and the hotel itself are definitely worth it. Our room had air con, which was excellent, and the toilet and shower room was fantastic. This truly is a hidden gem of a hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade your room and you will get on the either the 1st or 2nd floor with the excellent views of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cha-Cha-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

If you wish to have an bird's eye view of Istanbul, HHK is the place. Climb to reach the hotel is deceptive, but upon arrival the view from hotel's terrace and some of its rooms will take your breath away. The entire Sultanamet on your right, and the Bosphorous in front, lie waiting for your visual pleasure. With a terrace like that does any one needs a room? Hotel's busybee manager Ms. Lutfiye makes you comfortable and skillfully guides you through the clutter of 'things to do' in Istanbul. The pool on lower terrace looks inviting but water was cold for a dip in early June. Breakfast was simple yet elobrate. Every tourist location, on the asian bank of Bosphorous, on either side of Galata bridge, is a walkable distance. Charming place. Strongly recommend to visitiors who like to sit and relax, perched in a heaven, and watch life go by in full view.

Room Tip: Right hand side room on the floor below arrival lounge probably has the best view as it is just belo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The HHK Hotel is a hidden gem in the middle of the picturesque Istanbul. Our 5 night stay at the hotel was superb! The hotel is beautifully decorated in an old ottoman style with stunning views of Istanbul. You cannot beat this location, it is right in the middle of everything starting from Suleyman Mosque to local bazaars.The service was extremely and I underline extremely great, attentive and polite staff who helped us with every of our request especially locating great landmark places and just great local restaurants and shopping. The hotel price also includes breakfast which was divine, it was such a treat to eat our breakfast with the view of the whole Istanbul. We loved the hotel, the staff and of course the location. We will be back again for sure!

Room Tip: If you travel with kids or other family members order Aile oda which has extra bedroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V_taffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We've spent four nights during the halfterm holidays with my family. Room was spotless and comfortable and spacious for families. View from the terrace was magnificient and the hotel is close to many attractions. Highly recommended. Looking forward to our next visit in HHK Hotel and Istanbul !!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bcats_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

I spent 4 nights hhk hotel it was a really nice experiment for me and for my family view was magnificent and the second thing staff they cant do the better thanks for everything i will visit istanbul next year and definitliy choose hhk again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meltemdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#5 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,974 reviews
Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
#46 of 1,149 in Istanbul
132 reviews
The Grand Tarabya
#66 of 1,149 in Istanbul
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,909 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,963 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Legacy Ottoman Hotel
Legacy Ottoman Hotel
#246 of 1,149 in Istanbul
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel

Property: Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel
Address: Demirtas Mah.Hayriye Hanim Sok.No:19. | Suleymaniye, Istanbul 34116, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HHK Hotel Hayriye Hanim Konagi was built in 1850 and it is an original Ottoman mansion house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing