We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel
Ranked #111 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I had three nights at HHK mid November 2012. We asked for a room with a view and got the best room with the best view in the hotel. The hotel is an old merchant house in a run down part of Istanbul but it is newly refurbished, boutique style with great staff and in a good location. it is away from the main tourist spots but only a short walk or tram ride to shopping and sights or a boat ride. highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 649 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed there with our teenage children for a weekend. The staff was very helpful. We chose to be picked up from the airport which was a good choice as we were not familiar with Istanbul. The driver picked us up right outside baggage claim, no problem. We were in two rooms, one in the older building and one in the other. Both were immaculate and the beds comfortable. We were running in the marathon and they were kind enough to get breakfast assembled before the regular time. They had good tips for traveling. We were able to look at the lovely view in the morning and in the evening while we sat and relaxed in the restaurant. HHK is not a cookie cutter hotel but makes the trip to Istanbul more personalized and special.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank n d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed 5 days in this perfect hotel. It was a very special boutique hotel which is located of the heart of the Istanbul. Its only 5 minutes to grandbazaar,spice market,new mosque. Its a kind of paradise (this hotel has amazing wiew from the goldenhorn and bosphours) Rooms are decorated old style and very clean. Staff was extremly helpfull and friendly. I felt like at home. The hotel has very nice small traditional Turkish bath and sauna. I will never stay in another hotel Istanbul. Highly recommend for all travelers you shuold try thıs hotel!! Note:superior rooms are perfect!

Room Tip: Superior rooms! Amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I have had nothing but the most amazing experience staying in HHK Hotel of Istanbul. Their hospitality is second to none. First time, I visited with my cousin in July 2012 and fell in love with the breathtaking view of Istanbul. The hotel staff is very polite, friendly and service oriented. This hotel is very different from other commercial hotels. All the Staff will embrace and treat you like a family and will make your Istanbul stay memorable.
Second time around, I stayed in the hotel with my girlfriend and together we had an amazing time. Hotel is very close to all the major tourist sites but at the same time distant from all the noise & roaming tourists of the city. Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Sulemaniye Mosque, Vibrant Sultanahmet, Eminonu and many other attractions are within close proximity. I would definitely stay at this hotel in future and recommend anyone to experience the HHK hospitality. You will surely have the best hospitality, view, service and dining experience all in one at this location.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MOSH11365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Our experiences with HHK ranged from excellent service and accommodation, to dismay at the location. The hotel is located in Old Town, and that can be a good thing, with bustling streets and a true glimpse into the Istanbul of old.

However, this is in a part of the Old Town that resembles a war zone. There is rubble and debris as many houses are being demolished and restored. The immediate area near the hotel seems devoid of people, a very eerie feeling.

Every taxi we took was unable to find the hotel. It made us uneasy to drive through deserted streets relying on the honesty of the cabbie not to take us hostage. Melodramatic? Probably, but we felt that way.

The hotel itself is wonderful. High ceilings, a beautiful view over the Golden Horn, a nice breakfast, and the aforementioned fantastic service.

BUT...our recommendation would be to stay elsewhere until the neighborhood catches up to this property.

TAKE HEED OF THE REVIEWS THAT TALK ABOUT THE LOCATION!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TandemCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was our first stay in Istanbul, but Lutfiye and the rest of the staff at HHK made us feel right at home. They were very responsive to our requests and quite helpful in directing us around town. Our room was cozy and had an excellent view of the Golden Horn and its convergence with the Bosporus. The hotel is in easy walking distance of the Spice Market and the tram which circumnavigates the entire peninsula of Constantinople. We will definitely stay at the HHK on our next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The HHK Hotel is located very conveniently in walking distance to Istanbul's main attractions yet slightly off the main tourist regions. The unique neighborhood, the stunning view over the Golden Horn, extremely friendly staff, clean and typically decorated rooms and the in-house Turkish Bath including a cold dip at the outdoor pool made our stay very enjoyable. I can highly recommend this hotel! The stay at this hotel added significantly to our great Istanbul experience!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Les Ottomans
Les Ottomans
#391 of 1,171 in Istanbul
77 reviews
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#16 of 1,171 in Istanbul
582 reviews
New City / Taksim
Faik Pasha Suites-Apartments
Faik Pasha Suites-Apartments
#36 of 1,171 in Istanbul
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Legacy Ottoman Hotel
Legacy Ottoman Hotel
#267 of 1,171 in Istanbul
476 reviews
Sultanahmet
Modern Sultan Hotel
Modern Sultan Hotel
#124 of 1,171 in Istanbul
346 reviews
Karakoy
Istanbul Golden City Hotel
Istanbul Golden City Hotel
#117 of 1,171 in Istanbul
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel

Address: Demirtas Mah.Hayriye Hanim Sok.No:19. | Suleymaniye, Istanbul 34116, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $80 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HHK Hotel Hayriye Hanim Konagi was built in 1850 and it is an original Ottoman mansion house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing