We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful boutique hotel with great service and hospitality.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel
Ranked #67 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful boutique hotel with great service and hospitality.”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Omer and Burak are genuinely nice bothers who own this delightful hotel and are ever present along with their helpful staff to make a stay a pleasure. Knockout views, beautiful rooms, petite swimming pool and good location- walk or taxi to all the historic must see experiences stands this hotel apart from others similarly priced. 10 out 10 to these enterprising guys.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    113
    24
    8
    4
See reviews for
102
306
38
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The HHK far exceeded my expectations.. I had read the reviews prior to my arrival, as that was what had drawn me to explore this hidden gem of a ´BOUTIQUE HOTEL´.. from the moment the wooden doors open and you are greeted by the friendly and smiling staff you are treated as the royalty that once graced this historical mansion from Ottoman times dating back to 1850. I was welcomed with a refreshing drink whilst waiting to check-in.. the process was faster than i could finish my drink. I was escorted by the lovely and smiling receptionist whom walked with me to my room and showed me around..Attention to detail was well noticed in the rooms and throughout every aspect of the hotel.. The attention given by the owners, whom are on property, daily to make sure the guest are attended to and questions answered.. I enjoy sitting on the terrace above the pool and taking in the sites while learning more about the hotels history and falling in love with Istanbul. It a divine place that once you walk in the doors you don´t want to leave. you are truly made to feel welcomed. The view from all aspects of the hotel are breathtaking. A great place to relax with a nice Turkish wine or the local ´Raki´ and imagine the life and times of Istanbul from historic days... HHK is a enchanting place that will not disappoint.. The hotel, the rooms, the views, the food, location to sites, but most importantly the staff and owners that make HHK different from the rest... I will certainly be returning here... Thank you to all the amazing staff that made my stay a memorable experience and one I will never forget.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank princesasOfiaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
191 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

The HHK Hotel was a wonderful experience made even more perfect by the friendly and helpful staff. The room was better than advertised. We were helped even before we arrived when Miss Lutfiye Erkus checked the train schedule for me (and I didn't even ask) and let me know the night train we had planned to take was shut down. This allowed me to book air tickets in advance for a good price. The airport transfer was easy (to the hotel) and they printed our boarding passes when we were ready to leave. The view terrace is a wonderful place to spend the evening with a glass of wine. We used the free Turkish Bath every morning, and ate in the Hotel restaurant for dinner one evening (ask the owner what his favourite meal is. You won't regret it.). Easy walking everywhere and interesting neighborhoods with fun food stands all around. The owners are great and fun to talk to  We will 100% stay here again. 

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaVidaBuono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Don't be put off by the ramshackle streets that lead to the hotel. It is a marvelous hotel although a little out of the way from the main sights (about 10 minutes by foot from the Grand Bazar). Rooms have a great view of the Golden Horn although the room size is a bit small. There is a lovely terrace to sit and enjoy the view over a few drinks. Yes, being in the old city, there are quite a few mosques which start their prayer calls early in the morning, so be sure to pack some ear plugs. The staff is very pleasant and helpful, they responded to all our requests with a smile. The poolside breakfast is generous.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dora_and_Map
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I cannot stop raving about our trip to Istanbul and the 9 days we spent at this wonderful hotel. The hotel owners and their staff truly care about their guests' well-being and are always friendly and gracious. We loved the spectacular view from the hotel, from both of our rooms and the terrace, pool, and dining area. When our local tour guide came to meet us at the hotel he was blown away by the view and told us we shouldn't bother going to the Pierre Loti Cafe (famous for its view of the Golden Horn) because the view at the HHK was so much better. Each day we began and ended on the hotel's terrace. It was that spectacular. The hotel has comfortable seating and you can have your drinks and meals there. How fun it was to swim in the pool and be able to see the Golden Horn, Galata Tower and Bridge, and the Bosporus. The hotel is so nice that it was fun to just stay there and relax, rather than spend every minute seeing the sights. The rooms are great, renovated to maintain their gilded Ottoman charm, with crystal chandeliers, high ceilings, gold trim, comfortable beds, and modern amenities. The staff speak English and will call cabs and arrange tours, as they did for us. The hotel is ideally located just below the Sulemaniye Mosque in Old Town, close to the Galata Bridge, Spice Market, and a street filled with great street food. All of those places and more can be easily and quickly walked to. The hotel serves drinks and food in addition to the included breakfast, and there are other restaurants nearby, such as Daruzziyafe adjoining the mosque, and Hamdi near the Spice Market. The hotel is not located in the main hotel zone, which pleased us because it means you can more easily experience real Turkish culture. The hotel sits in a neighborhood of original wood Ottoman homes, many of which, like the hotel, are being renovated. In the meantime the streets are full of life. One night we heard the music of what we were told was a Roma wedding. We loved walking the main street below the hotel where everyday Turkish life was at full pace. That nearby street contained our favorite Turkish Delight store, Altan Sekerleme. It is full of other authentic eating and shopping experiences that we enjoyed. One should note that the walk back uphill from that street is steep, but again, the view that hotel has makes it more than worth it. The HHK Hotel is simply wonderful.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the Golden Horn so that you have that great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NWtraveler425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

Spent three nights of the previously planned seven in mid May. Location, views and staff attention would be hard to surpass, but the rooms need a few more appointments and the beds could be a bit more comfortable, especially in the case of tall people like ourselves. Standard rooms are adequate enough for only one person. Breakfasts need some upgrading. Skip dinner.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We spent one week in Hhkhotel which was wonderful.
The room was very clean, the staff and view was amazing.Also location was very good, we were pretty close every popular places.
Thank you for your hospitality hhk hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cigdem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,962 reviews
The Grand Tarabya
#59 of 1,141 in Istanbul
483 reviews
Sultanahmet
Agora Life Hotel
Agora Life Hotel
#48 of 1,141 in Istanbul
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,948 reviews
Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
#25 of 1,141 in Istanbul
132 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel

Property: Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel
Address: Demirtas Mah.Hayriye Hanim Sok.No:19. | Suleymaniye, Istanbul 34116, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HHK Hotel Hayriye Hanim Konagi was built in 1850 and it is an original Ottoman mansion house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing