We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best way to see the real nightlife of Istanbul... One awesome night!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Istanbul Pub Crawl - CLOSED

Istanbul Pub Crawl
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Best Way to Discover Istanbul's Nightlife" GO OUT WITH LOCALS AND FOLLOW THEM TO THEIR FAVOURITE PLACES, PUBS, BARS AND CLUBS. Get ready for drinking games and a wild night... You won't remember that night, but you will never forget it...
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best way to see the real nightlife of Istanbul... One awesome night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I was not sure what to expect of Istanbul night life, not knowing the culture and was very pleasantly surprised to find out one of the local guest houses organizes this pub crawl. For a very affordable flat rate, you get to meet up at the Mavi Guesthouse with other people and get a free beer to start plus hookah before heading out to experience the great nightlife on the European side in Taksim area. We head to the first bar where a free shot is included part of initial fee as well as all bars' cover charges, then go to another and reach up to 4 where you can get drinks and dance to various kinds of music. The staff of Mavi Guesthouse are the ones who organize this and Ali is one of the funniest people to go with. Overall this was the best way to experience the real nightlife of Istanbul in a laid back well organized way. Transport to and from Mavi guesthouse included in initial fee and this event takes place two times per week. You are guaranteed to have a great tinme every time!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mona V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    2
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

ALI ALI ALI ALI a true legend.
Ensured we had an insane night.
The weather played spoilt sport and it started raining but that dint stop us from having a crazy time.
Not sure how the Fri pubcrawl is but the Wed one needed more women.
In all a wonderful experience and definately worth the money paid.

-Varun

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VarunSamtani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heilbronn, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fun!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I visited Istanbul with a friend. The Pub Crawling on our first evening was really a lot of fun. The organisation was not perfect. The tour starts at an hostel. It would have been better if there were some kind of games or something else to get to know the other persons on the tour.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank LarsS_HN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great deal for a full night of partying!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The pub crawl was probably the highlight of my visit to Istanbul! It is a great bargain, considering 15 euro got me a beer to start, some nice hookah smoke, a lengthy cab ride there, a free shot at one of the pubs, and welcomed entrance into 5 of the hottest night clubs in the Taksim region of the city! I'd definitely recommend it to those who are a little hesitant to venture out that far by themselves, or even with just their friends. Ali, the host of the crawl and head of the Mavi Guest House in Sultanahmet Istanbul, is a well-established and well-liked dude in the area, and gave me a great feeling of security in an area that could be too much to take on alone. It was a sizeable group of folks who went also (20ish) and it was just the start of the season, so I imagine it'll gain popularity in the summer months! If your in Istanbul, and especially if your staying around the old city, I wouldn't miss this opportunity! Lots of fun.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank brianpmayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
1 review
“awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

i was working in istanbul and my friends came to visit me and one of them took us to mr ali in mavi guesthouse and there was a perfect event in taksim that he organised we enjoyed the pub crawl a lot it was the greatest experience for me being outside at the night i recommend this to everyone especially tourist (safe and adorable)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank yusufk262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Istanbul Pub Crawl also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing