We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and hospitable staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
212 Istanbul Suites
Ranked #24 of 1,200 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and hospitable staff”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I was impressed by the friendliness of the staff of this apartment, I had a good stay in this apartment, they are professional. One of the owners, his name Berkay was very hospitable and also very helpful, always willing to help guests. The location is great, surrounded by restaurants, cafes, bars and shopping center. I definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lilin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkayakarsu, Owner at 212 Istanbul Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Our Dearest Guest,

We would like to thank you for your nice review about our apartment and we will be very happy to host you again for your next Istanbul visit.

Best Wishes from 212 ISTANBUL SUITES
Berkay AKARSU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    27
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
35
101
29
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I have very positive impression from my stay in these apartments. I arrived to Istanbul late on Friday night and was in Taksim around 1 am. However, the management answered my call and ten minutes later Elizabeth brought me the keys. She was very polite and explained me how to use water, heating, kettle, key, entrance door lock and Internet as well. I stayed on the third floor in the apartment called "Taksim". This is a large spacious studio with designer décor. The apartment has everything you need: kettle, electric stove, shower, toilet, large bed, coffee table, writing desk, sofa, and widescreen flat TV, fridge, dining table, tableware and Internet access point. Location of the apartments is close to Istiklal Street and Taksim Square. There are a lot of cafes and minimarkets nearby. Berkey (the owner) visited me one day before my departure and discussed with me how to leave the key.
I will be pleased to stay here again next time.

Room Tip: Room 303 has wonderful red and black decoration with Marilyn Monroe chair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OLEG I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkayakarsu, Owner at 212 Istanbul Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you to choose us for your Istanbul visit.

We are appreciate for your nice comment about our apartment

It was a great pleasure for me to meet with you
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Wishes from 212 ISTANBUL SUITES
Berkay AKARSU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The management of this hotel are extremely accommodating and very kindly made allowances for changes in my plans at the last minute. I would recommend staying here and definitely look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Caroline105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkayakarsu, Owner at 212 Istanbul Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Our Dearest Guest,

We would like to thank you for your nice review about our apartment and we will be very happy to host you again for your next Istanbul visit.

Best Wishes from 212 ISTANBUL SUITES
Berkay AKARSU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I've recently stayed at the Bosphorus Suite with a friend, and we both felt great about the choice of accommodation we've made. We were greeted by hospitable and kind staff, that was kind enough to provide us with free maps, tips, guide books and even an Istanbul pass card (transportation card), which turned out to be quite useful.

Soon enough we realised that we were in a perfect location; couple minutes by foot from the central Taksim square, yet in a charming, safe, and relatively quiet back street with neat and local places to eat, have coffee, or go for a good Nargilah. There is a beautiful Orthodox church (Ayia Triada) from the 1880 at the street's entrance; and passing by this gorgeous monument on daily basis is a treat on its own. The metro and other transportation services are very nearby; while you can move around Beyoğlu on foot. Besides location and comfort, what we especially loved about the 212 Suites is probably the intimacy that it provides. It felt cozy and personal. As such I highly recommend it, especially to young travellers and couples. This, combined with very reasonable prices and friendly staff - is a winning combination - and we're sure to go back to this place next time we visit lovely Istanbul. Jovan

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Jovan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkayakarsu, Owner at 212 Istanbul Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Our Dearest Guest,

We would like to thank you for your nice review about our apartment and we will be very happy to host you again for your next Istanbul visit.

Best Wishes from 212 ISTANBUL SUITES
Berkay AKARSU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have stayed 4 nights at the 212 Istanbul Suites on the 1st Floor (European Suite) which is a very cozy room and very comfortable.

The owner Berkay was very nice and very helpful; he even took us out for 2 nights and gave us very helpful tips about restaurants to visit and sites.

The location is simply amazing 1 minute away from Istiklal street.

The only negative thing was the noise from the Cafe; however the Cafe is really cozy and the food is very tasty!

I would definitely come back very soon!

Room Tip: The first or second floor could be the best since there is no lift especially if you do a lot of sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
7 Thank Christelleyammine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkayakarsu, Owner at 212 Istanbul Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Our Dearest Guest,

We would like to thank you for your nice review about our apartment and we will be very happy to host you again for your next Istanbul visit.

Best Wishes from 212 ISTANBUL SUITES
Berkay AKARSU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hsinchu, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Friendly contact with guests. Host clarify all questions about rooms and respose quickly. If you have trouble, just request, they will satisfy what you want.
If you visit Istanbal first time, this is your best choice.

Cheng-Han Li

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheng_Han_Li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkayakarsu, Owner at 212 Istanbul Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Our Dearest Guest,

We would like to thank you for your nice review about our apartment and we will be very happy to host you again for your next Istanbul visit.

Best Wishes from 212 ISTANBUL SUITES
Berkay AKARSU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Very nice appartments located near Taksim square and Istiklal Street. I`ve been two times in Istanbul and stayed in 212 suites both times. Very clean and modern themed appartments with good Wi-Fi and TV. If you can choose, I strongly recommend Taksim on 3rd and Asia suites on 5th floor. Close to the apartments are local pubs with great food, shisha and drink. In addition, Elizabeth and Berkay have been very kind hosts.

Room Tip: Strongly recommend Taksim suite on 3rd and Asia suite on 5th floor.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank TamaraDzuver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Corner Living Space Istanbul
Corner Living Space Istanbul
#31 of 1,047 in Istanbul
92 reviews
Beyoglu
Collage Taksim
Collage Taksim
#18 of 1,047 in Istanbul
109 reviews
Beyoglu
MySuite Istanbul
MySuite Istanbul
#6 of 1,200 in Istanbul
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Sentire Hotels & Residences
Sentire Hotels & Residences
#34 of 1,200 in Istanbul
45 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Ultra VIP Apartments
Taksim Ultra VIP Apartments
#22 of 1,200 in Istanbul
82 reviews
Beyoglu
Apartof
Apartof
#44 of 1,200 in Istanbul
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 212 Istanbul Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 212 Istanbul Suites

Property: 212 Istanbul Suites
Address: Katip Mustafa Celebi Mah. Abdullah Sok.No:16 | Abdullah Sok.No:16, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 1,200 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 212 Istanbul Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Istanbul. One of the most enchanting and unique cities of the world. Brand new 212 Istanbul Suites allows you to have a comfortable stay in our fully furnished and affordable apartments whilst exploring all the city's wonders from just outside your doorstep.Please note that 212 Istanbul Suites does not have a 24-hour reception. Please contact the property and let us know your expected arrival time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your 212 Istanbul Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing