We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
212 Istanbul Suites
Ranked #23 of 1,201 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Felt like home”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

It was really great to stay in 212 Istanbul Suites with our litlle boy. We got all we need for him - a baby crib, a chair, kitchen supplies and all kinds of assistance. Location is really good, it's close to all the main sights. The athmosphere of Beyoglu is so lovely with all these little restaurants and antique shops and it was great to feel like home (at least for 9 days) with your own key in the pocket.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Albina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    27
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
35
101
29
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Was our girl gang first time in Turkey and I have to say it is the best stay!! The hotel's location is perfect. It is very close to everything only 10-15 minutes walk to Taksim square and metro.
We were picked up from the airport and when we arrived Berkay was waiting for us with warm smile and it is very nice of him to show us around how Local dine out and party.
The room is very chic, clean and cosy. The kitchen and living room is huge and worth every dollars! When in doubt you can reach Berkay 24/7 he will give u mobile phone and metro card when check in. He suggested us to have dinner at a very cool hidden roof top restaurant in the neighborhood that only locals know. The atmosphere and food is just right, romantic and delish.
It is a pity that we all have to leave the city too soon we didn't finish explore the Asian side of Istanbul yet. If I have a chance to go back I will definitely stay here - - highly recommend!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mod_natdao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We were so excited about the upcoming trip to Istanbul and stay in this hotel, we found great reviews - perfect location, caring service, comfortable rooms, value for money - we gladly obliged to confirm all of the above. Special thanks to the owner of the hotel - Berkay, he did everything to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Also the website is very helpful and contains info we found interesting and worth to know as a tourists. It was my first stay in a small business hotel and i can say that big hotel's service will never be so hearty as here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Albina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Wow..what can i say about this hidden gem..all in all this is the best accomodation that i had, while staying in Istanbul.

The location is just perfect! The room is absolutely chic, trendy and amazingly huge! The staff, oh so helpful! The little restaurant on the first floor..oh wow, Food was amazing!! The waiter..super friendly, they might scare you with their look, tattoos and all, but, once they smile, and come over to your table..just like angels, in disguise!

Love this place!!

With this i would like to say again, thank you for the hospitality! You guys did an awesome job!
Keep it up, and hope to be back here again one day!

Cheers!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

I must say this is one of the best tips I've found on Tripadvisor. At such a great price, it's way more than we expected. We were picked up and the airport and when we arrived Elisabeth was waiting for us. She took us around the apartment, gave great tips for sightseeing in Istanbul and even showed us the nearby supermarkets. The apartment itself is great, we're staying at the third floor and everything you might need is here. Towels, bottle openers, washing machine, even a well known travel guide for Istanbul and a prepaid public transport card! I would recommend everyone to stay here. It's close to the historic tram which leads to the Galata Bridge and from there on Sultanamet and the Old City are just a hop and a skip away. A+++

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Ilse1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I spend 7 days in 212 Istanbul suites early November. It was my first visit to Istanbul and I think I made the most of my time and it was just due to Elizabeth and Berkay (the managers) ,they were so helpful and friendly .They responded me with quick emails and phone calls . They are always there to help you .
We stayed in sultan suite on second floor , the room was well furnished ,very clean with good shower.
The location was great , life everywhere , lots of restaurants ,tea houses and shops .
Next time I happen to travel to Istanbul ,for sure 212 Istanbul Suites will be my choice again .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Friendly staff and great welcome kit are just the part of this fantastic suites with perfect design. Everything is as described and on a perfect location. We have stayed at Asian Suite (5th floor) which is comfortable, clean, well decorated and equipped and inspiring. We felt being at home for those 6 days.
Safe even in the city centre, easy to find and with good and stable wi-fi. From here, you can easily access public transportation and taxi, but also most of the things you need or want to see are walking distance. Privacy assured.
Staff is available for any assistance and they have prepared good information kit and suggestions where to go.

And, this is kind of a place to come back for sure.

Room Tip: The Asian Suite was at the 5th floor which may be challenging as there is no elevator depending how...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AdrijanaHusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Corner Living Space Istanbul
Corner Living Space Istanbul
#31 of 1,050 in Istanbul
92 reviews
Beyoglu
MySuite Istanbul
MySuite Istanbul
#7 of 1,201 in Istanbul
217 reviews
Beyoglu
Collage Taksim
Collage Taksim
#19 of 1,050 in Istanbul
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cube Suites
#20 of 1,201 in Istanbul
75 reviews
Beyoglu
Astan Hotel Taksim
Astan Hotel Taksim
#38 of 1,050 in Istanbul
49 reviews
Beyoglu
Istanbul Place Apartments
Istanbul Place Apartments
#11 of 1,201 in Istanbul
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 212 Istanbul Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 212 Istanbul Suites

Property: 212 Istanbul Suites
Address: Katip Mustafa Celebi Mah. Abdullah Sok.No:16 | Abdullah Sok.No:16, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,201 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 212 Istanbul Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Istanbul. One of the most enchanting and unique cities of the world. Brand new 212 Istanbul Suites allows you to have a comfortable stay in our fully furnished and affordable apartments whilst exploring all the city's wonders from just outside your doorstep.Please note that 212 Istanbul Suites does not have a 24-hour reception. Please contact the property and let us know your expected arrival time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your 212 Istanbul Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing