We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
212 Istanbul Suites
Ranked #22 of 1,246 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Could not have stayed anywhere better. Great hosts, great service. Home away from home. Absolutely loved my stay in 212 Istanbul Suits, didn't want to go home. The Airport Transfer was good value for money & hassle free.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 286 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

I cannot say enough about this space and the wonderful people who manage it. Having an apartment like this to come back to each evening or just as a general home base is priceless. It is chic and spacious (three friends traveled and felt perfectly comfortable), and enjoys a wonderful cafe/eatery on the first floor called Bunk. I love the neighborhood--just off of Istiklal Cadessi near Taksim Square, which leaves you ample options for entertainment and convenience if you need to grab anything at the last minute.

Berkay, the manager of 212 Suites, is warm, welcoming and extremely accommodating. He really felt like family during our trip.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank aharvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This bijou apartment offered all the home comforts you could want when on vacation. It's situated in an area of Istanbul where there are a number of trendy bars, restaurants and cafes not forgetting shopping, that's if shopping is your thing. It's close to all the main attractions in istanbul but with just enough distance to escape the hustle and bustle of this thriving city. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there mainly because of the home comforts i experienced while staying at the apartment. It was my first time in istanbul and having a warm and cosy place to stay in what was said to be one of the coldest seasons of the year was an absolute bonus :-)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marcalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at 212 Istanbul Suites for one week and really enjoyed the experience of having our own apartment in the city. Everything about 212 Istanbul Suites exceeded our expectations, including the hospitality of Berkay and Mehmet. The location is unbeatable for its proximity to Istanbul's nightlife in the Taksim area, as well as easy access to public transportation to get to all the historic sites. The room was spacious, nicely decorated, and very comfortable. We loved having a kitchen, even if we only used it to prepare simple breakfasts, snacks, and drinks. Housekeeping was easily available and the service was thorough. Noise really was not an issue for us. On almost every night, the street was fairly quiet with only the occasional sounds from passersby. We can't wait to return to 212 Istanbul Suites and we would recommend it to anyone who wants to feel like they have a pied-à-terre in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BklynChristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

212 suites are great value for money apartments.
They are in a really good location 5 minute walk from taksim square, shops restaurants and easy to access all other attractions from this area!
We went for my boyfriends birthday and they put a lovely fruit platter and bottle of red wine in our room upon arrival.
The apartments were really spacious and all decorated lovely and all individual as our friends had apartment there also!
We would highly recommend these beautiful apartments with very friendly helpful staff x

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hannahclark83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

To start off with a great location, just a 3 minutes walk to taksim square and istiklal street, everything you need is around you, clubs, super markets, bars, shisha cafes, etc, to the most friendly and helpfull staff, specially Mehmet who was very helpful and friendly, to the cleaness of the room. For new visitors i would highly recommend it. Am definitely going back soon. Salma ibrahim

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Salma_eldeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISTANBUL S, Owner at 212 Istanbul Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Salmaa ,

We very much appreciated your positive review of our services ,rooms and staff. It was a pleasure reading your comments regarding Mehmet .Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience.

There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared, so I may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments.

I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay and we all look forward to your return.

Best Wishes from 212 ISTANBUL SUITES
Berkay AKARSU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We visited Istanbul for the third time during one year, simply ´cause we fell in love with the city. This time we came without children and the 212 Istanbul Suites had an excellent location for us, it is very easy to travel to the Old Town or f.ex. to Nisantasi by metro. Taksim is close, but the street is quiet. Also for eating out anywhere in Beyoglu, the location is perfect.

Apartment was clean and warm (we stayd in January, it was freezing outside). Also hot water was available all the time. The service was great. We stayd 7 nights and had a free transport from the airport.

Perfect for a couple who want to see the sights, do shopping and eat out late.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vuokko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISTANBUL S, Owner at 212 Istanbul Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dearest Vuokko,

I would like to thank you for your review about 212 Istanbul Suites on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Hope to see you soon.

Best Wishes from 212 ISTANBUL SUITES
Berkay AKARSU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Nuru Ziya Suites
Nuru Ziya Suites
#14 of 1,246 in Istanbul
307 reviews
Beyoglu
MySuite Istanbul
MySuite Istanbul
#7 of 1,246 in Istanbul
220 reviews
Cube Suites
#24 of 1,246 in Istanbul
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
No11 Hotel & Apartments
No11 Hotel & Apartments
#26 of 1,246 in Istanbul
112 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#744 of 1,163 in Istanbul
622 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 212 Istanbul Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 212 Istanbul Suites

Address: Katip Mustafa Celebi Mah. Abdullah Sok.No:16 | Abdullah Sok.No:16, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 1,246 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: $55 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 212 Istanbul Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Istanbul. One of the most enchanting and unique cities of the world. Brand new 212 Istanbul Suites allows you to have a comfortable stay in our fully furnished and affordable apartments whilst exploring all the city's wonders from just outside your doorstep.Please note that 212 Istanbul Suites does not have a 24-hour reception. Please contact the property and let us know your expected arrival time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your 212 Istanbul Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing