We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
212 Istanbul Suites
Ranked #21 of 1,249 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We highly recommend this place!
The apartments are tastefully furnished, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is just perfect: close to Taksim square and Istikal located in a quiet side street.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NadjaFabiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 286 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

I normally try to find a hotel that's in a walkable neighborhood that's more local than touristy. This was probably one of the best places I've ever stayed. Why? Istanbul can be a bit intimidating to people from USA/Europe. The city gets super busy at night and it was so nice to come "home" to my own quiet apartment. Istanbul is amazing in itself, and I couldn't believe I was out from morning to evening just seeing all the amazing things. When I got back to the suites, I was so relieved to have a quiet, comfortable, LARGE, super clean place to relax. It has a kitchen with dining area, windows that open to a quiet side street, mins to (forgot name) street that's lively busy until very late. The apartment had a small washer with stuff to wash your clothes. The owner, Belky is a great guy and answered all my questions pre arrival, met up with me and took me for a drink to discuss any needs I might have. On last day my flight left out at midnight. He invited me to his other hotel (orient hostel) to let me store my luggage, shower before I flew out, so I was able to spend one last amazing day. I will be back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank StevenBFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkayakarsu, Owner at 212 Istanbul Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Steven ,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of 212 Istanbul Suites.Thank you for your very extensive review and providing so many details and insights which is a good guide for our future visitors. It was so nice to be your host in Istanbul.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel during your visit in Istanbul.

Best Wishes from 212 ISTANBUL SUITES

Berkay AKARSU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Exaclty what we wanted, our suite was fully decked out with everything we needed. Perfect location for sight seeing around Istanbul during the day and great cafes around for the night atmosphere... easy to book and stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christophertheobald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We just spent 4 nights at the 212 Istanbul Suites and we couldnt be more satisfied. Excellent location (2 blocks away from Istiklal, the busiest street in Istanbul), clean apartment with modern furniture. Excellent and friendly service to the point that we could talk to Berkay anytime we wanted through Blackberry PIN. During our stay we asked for an iron and in less than 5 minutes Mehmet was knocking at our door with it. He also was there to receive us and help us with our luggage and when we left. We really felt like we had a home in Istanbul. Fully recommended!!
Efraim & Estrella Lapscher

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Efraim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

3 nights spent on the best location possible - everything's around you and it's not so noisy at the same time. The design of the suites is great, you have everything you need and the stay there was just perfect

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

we spent 3 amazing nights in Istanbul at 212 Istanbul Suites. Very modern, comfortable and chic location, with cozy,clean rooms and nice staff, very helpful. Located in Taksim - one of the most lively area in Istanbul; the staff is willing to help you get around Istanbul, they're very nice and make your stay pleasant. For sure we'll stay there the next time we visit Istanbul

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Location, location, location... :) If you are into partying this is the place to stay in Istanbul. Close to all places that matter, very nice and comfortable. I stayed there for 4 days and I'm sure I'll go back.

cheers!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bebelak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Nuru Ziya Suites
Nuru Ziya Suites
#14 of 1,249 in Istanbul
311 reviews
Cube Suites
#20 of 1,249 in Istanbul
80 reviews
Beyoglu
MySuite Istanbul
MySuite Istanbul
#7 of 1,249 in Istanbul
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
No11 Hotel & Apartments
No11 Hotel & Apartments
#27 of 1,249 in Istanbul
112 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#786 of 1,163 in Istanbul
626 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 212 Istanbul Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 212 Istanbul Suites

Address: Katip Mustafa Celebi Mah. Abdullah Sok.No:16 | Abdullah Sok.No:16, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,249 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: $55 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 212 Istanbul Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Istanbul. One of the most enchanting and unique cities of the world. Brand new 212 Istanbul Suites allows you to have a comfortable stay in our fully furnished and affordable apartments whilst exploring all the city's wonders from just outside your doorstep.Please note that 212 Istanbul Suites does not have a 24-hour reception. Please contact the property and let us know your expected arrival time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your 212 Istanbul Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing